$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
View map of 9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Edison, NJ
Dec 30, 2008

A few things lacking

If only the in room wireless connection worked and was free....at least there was wi fi downstairs- but a pain... If only there was a fridge/microwave in the room- this hotel would have been perfect.... So for the lack of those three things, I can't rate it excellent. A 4th problem was parking at night, especially the night they booked two wedding receptions. So- a really great hotel- but needs a few items to make me totally happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark
Dec 30, 2008

Superb hotel

The best place to stay at I-drive. very close to all attractions. Rooms were clean. Except I would have been great to have a small refrigerator in room. Parking was free.Would like to go there again.Also it's close to prime outlets Orlando FL. The club Backstage is kinda Ok. Not a hep place though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney and Universal are close-by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 30, 2008

Very nice hotel

The Rosen Plaza was a very nice hotel, the room was big and clean. The swimming pool was great. The hotel lobby was very big and well decorated with lots of chairs. Free wireless internet was available in the lobby area. The location was very good -- it was only 2 miles to Sea World and there were lots of restaurants very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was very close to Sea World and Universal Studio. And it's not very far from the Disney World (about 20 minutes drive).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellesley
Dec 30, 2008

Very good location. great price

Housekeeping need refill all bath item, coff & cups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

denny's has great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Martinsburg, WV
Dec 29, 2008

Very family friendly

The Rosen Plaza was very nice and very clean. The rooms were adequate in size. The rooms contained 2 double beds. There was not a refrigerator and microwave in room. The pool area was beautiful and the pool/hot tub were always clean and well kept. The pool being heated allowed the children to swim late in the evening after going to the theme parks... at the end of December. They loved this. They also enjoyed the game room a lot, but thought the number and variety of games were limited. The hotel is on the I-trolley line and you can easily access anywhere on International Drive. The hotel offered free shuttles to Universal and Sea World (maybe other locations?). They offered multiple pick up and return bus schedules, enough to meet anyone's needs. This was the first time I have visited Orlando and not rented a vehicle. I may never rent one again; everything was so assessible and convenient. The only added benefit I can think of would be a complimentary breakfast. The hotel offers breakfast, but even with their in-room coupons, it costs about $11-12 USD per adult, children 12 and under were half price. There is a Sizzler restaurant about a half block away, where a large breakfast bar which was fairly tasty only costs about $5. Our family would definitely go back to the Rosen Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some are very upscale, others are very moderate like TGIFriday, Denny's, Olive Garden, Sizzler, Subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington
Dec 29, 2008

Good Value

This hotel is good value for money. Rooms were clean and good. Only thing I would have liked is a fridge and a microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good number of restaurants around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Good location, bad cleaning job

The Rosen Plaza is very well located on the International Dr.,close to many attractions. The staffs in general are quite friendly and helpful. The room we lived in was functional but a little outdated, everything looks old and wear out, the carpet, the washroom etc. The most unpleasant experience is the smell of the toilet. We had to close the washroom door when we were at the hotel room. Everything looked clean, yet the smell of urine is unmistakable. We guess the cleaning lady missed a spot, the question is how could she miss every time? Other than that, the value for money is really good and check in and check out are quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderworks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Elmhurst
Dec 28, 2008

satisfactory

was very confortable we stayed for a week and was very pleasant, was in a central area, the hotel restaunrat was very good had good rooms and space necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monmouth
Dec 28, 2008

family

There are not free internet access, no free breakfast one day I need to park my car but I couldn't cuz there were no parking all of them were full, they gave me a handicap room and I'm not, I decided to leave the hotel at the second day from my arriving cuz I don't like the hotel. the frontdesk treatment was a very bad. I only like one thing in that hotel which is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Worth recommending to others

Good location. But it seems not enough car parks. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top