$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Rosen Inn closest to Universal

2 stars
View map of 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
96 reviews
Super hotel

I was in Orlando for business and ended up at Rosen, where I'd never stayed in the past. It was... See full review

  • LISA H.
  • Apr 22, 2015
2nd Stay and Will Go Back

Stayed here for the first time in April 2011 and seemed to be in the same condition I left it.... See full review

  • JP1986
  • Mar 10, 2015
Hotel facilitating 315 non-smoking guest rooms which beautifully renovated with multi-million dollar upgrade. All deluxe accommodation guest rooms feature two double Simmons Beautyrest pillow top beds or one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer, and an electronic safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer. Hotel also provide free Wi-Fi and cable television with Disney Channel and in-room movies.

Be sure to visit large swimming pool, video arcade, and many dining options - Shogun Japanese Steak House, International Pub, Palms Dining Room, and Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli. The Palms Dining Room provides buffet style dining and hosts a Kids Eat Free Program for children under 9 years of age (1 child age 9 and under eats free when accompanied by a paying adult) .

If you are planning to visit any of Orlando's theme parks, Hotel offers free scheduled shuttles to SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Studios Resort, and Wet 'n Wild. Guest services desk can also handle any of your needs, including attraction tickets, restaurant reservations, car rentals, and airport shuttles. This is non smoking hotel.

Please note the property offers an airport shuttle with a nominal fee.

Wireless Internet is available for Free to all guests.

Pets are allowed. A $15.00 per night/pet fee will be charged.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Inn closest to Universal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Rosen Inn closest to Universal Rooms

Standard Double
The room offers bedding option of 2 Double beds. All guest rooms feature Simmons Beautyrest pillow-top mattresses, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, complimentary electronic safe suitable for a laptop computer, free wireless internet and much more.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 96
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JP1986
Business
Kaysville
Mar 10, 2015

2nd Stay and Will Go Back

Stayed here for the first time in April 2011 and seemed to be in the same condition I left it. Great location to Universal Studios, the freeway. Near by restraunts you can walk or drive to. Clean and the staff is always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eye Won
Business
Queens,NY
Mar 17, 2013

Great Quality

Great deal! More than three-star quality! It is super convenient to get to anywhere. Recommend not to take the shuttle bus provided by hotel to Disney, just take Lynx, much more convenient and cheap, only 2 dollars. I will stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dance Coach
Business
florida
Jan 24, 2013

Great Value

The hotel has been recently renovated and was a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling V
Business
Florida
Apr 17, 2012

Best "2" star Hotel, more like "4"

So fortunate to find this hotel; the user ratings for other places of similar price and star rating, were scary. CLEAN (rooms, baths, and common areas), comfortable (soft beds/pillows), and tastefully rennovated (granite/neutral colors). Everything one could need is on-site including arcade, convenience store/restaurant, ATM, and computer center (didn't use computers, but nice to know they were there). I hope this place keeps up the good work, and doesn't deteriorate like their counterparts seem to have. Thank you to everyone who takes the time to write reviews, your help is invaluable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theme Parker
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Ok for location

Not the cleanest or most updated hotel. Staff was not that friendly considering customer service is their job either. Location to Universal and free transportation to the park was the nice perk of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
two guys from MN
Business
Bloomington, MN, USA
Jan 15, 2012

GOOD VALUE!!! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!!!

From the moment we checked in (early even) everything just seemed right about this hotel. From the convenience store in the lobby, to the well appointed rooms complete with microwave and fridge. The breakfast buffet every morning, sure helped keep the costs down from not eating much at the parks. We will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't let others tell you any different, it is really only about 1.5 miles to the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladybug2
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Nice Surprise

we were pleasently surpried this trip after having the worst night ever with the previous owner. The room was so nicely set up and the beds were heaven! I am glad we gave this locations another chance. This was absolutley worth the money. We look forward to staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 12, 2011

Excellent value for the money

I wasn't sure what to expect for only $49.99 a night. It ends up you get excellent value for the money. A lot of reviewers had mentioned a big gap under the door and they were right. So if people are walking past your room talking, it's really easy to hear them. My room was by the guest laundry room at the end of the hall, so it wasn't so bad, but you definitely don't want to be by the elevators or the ice room as it would be too loud. The beds were really comfortable, the room had a fridge which was nice, the room was clean and everything seems new. You do have to pay for internet service if you want it. I don't remember for certain, but I think that they had computers in the lobby for guest use - you probably have to pay. The hotel was really conveniently located to Wet 'n Wild water park and Universal Studios. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a store in the lobby that sells everything you forgot to bring as well as snack food. There is a restaurant in the lobby area that has a decent breakfast buffet for a total price of $7 per person. One of the cheapest meals in the area and it is pretty decent and all you can eat: coffee/juices/eggs/sausages/fresh fruits/cereals/oatmeal/grits/french toast/waffles/pancakes/etc. It's a good way to start the day in Orlando. I didn't use the pool but they do have one. There is also a Japanese steak house located in the hotel, but we didn't eat there so I don't know if it was any good. Oh yeah, there is no fee for the parking lot, unlike a lot of the area hotels that charge you to park! One last note, the hotel is located at the very end of International Blvd., so it's a pretty quite area compared to most of I. Blvd. And, it's easy to get to the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asian Doctor
Business
GA
May 21, 2011

Good stay

I visited tourist attractions there. Hotel room is good. It is clean and quiet. But printing service is not good. I had to use hotel computer to print for which I had to pay and the printing was not working well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is quite close to Universal studio. Just 7min drive. Do not wait shuttle.It will take more time to get to there. Better to take taxi.It will cost you less than $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainseville / Ocala Area
Apr 6, 2011

God Location

Hotel room was in decent shape, actually cleaner than expected, I was traveling with a friend and we were fine. I personally would look for another hotel if I were to bring my children and wife just my preference. Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several things to do near by, several dining choices you could walk to, $12 cab ride to Universal City place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top