$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Rosen Inn closest to Universal

2 stars
6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
86 reviews
it is a good place to stay

the only problem is the registration is hard to find! See full review

  • meme fan
  • May 5, 2014
Very Nice Place

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel. The staff was very kind and didn't mind our extra... See full review

  • Lilayyys
  • Aug 22, 2014
Hotel facilitating 315 non-smoking guest rooms which beautifully renovated with multi-million dollar upgrade. All deluxe accommodation guest rooms feature two double Simmons Beautyrest pillow top beds or one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer, and an electronic safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer. Hotel also provide free Wi-Fi and cable television with Disney Channel and in-room movies.

Be sure to visit large swimming pool, video arcade, and many dining options - Shogun Japanese Steak House, International Pub, Palms Dining Room, and Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli. The Palms Dining Room provides buffet style dining and hosts a Kids Eat Free Program for children under 9 years of age (1 child age 9 and under eats free when accompanied by a paying adult) .

If you are planning to visit any of Orlando's theme parks, Hotel offers free scheduled shuttles to SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Studios Resort, and Wet 'n Wild. Guest services desk can also handle any of your needs, including attraction tickets, restaurant reservations, car rentals, and airport shuttles. This is non smoking hotel.

Please note the property offers an airport shuttle with a nominal fee.

Wireless Internet is available for Free to all guests.

Pets are allowed. A $15.00 per night/pet fee will be charged.

Hotel Map

28.4605 -81.4693
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Major airport is Orlando International Airport (MCO). Take Airport Blvd to S. Semoran then take the ramp to FL-528 W to exit 1, International Dr. Stay right, follow signs to Wet-N-Wild. 3.1 Miles across from Wet-N-Wild hotel will be on the left.
Area description
Hotel is located in the heart of Central Florida on International Drive and minutes from the local shopping centers and major theme parks. 3 miles from the Orange County Convention Center 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport Less than 5 minutes from Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and Citywalk 10 minutes from SeaWorld, Aquatica, and Discovery Cove About 15 minutes from Walt Disney World Resort and theme parks
10 minutes or less from world-class shopping
Across the street from Wet n Wild
Less than one hour from Atlantic Ocean beaches
Two hours from the Gulf Coast (beaches and Busch Gardens Tampa Bay).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Inn closest to Universal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Rosen Inn closest to Universal Rooms

Standard Double
The room offers bedding option of 2 Double beds. All guest rooms feature Simmons Beautyrest pillow-top mattresses, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, complimentary electronic safe suitable for a laptop computer, free wireless internet and much more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meme fan
columbus ohio
May 5, 2014

it is a good place to stay

the only problem is the registration is hard to find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mari38
Chicago
Sep 7, 2013

Great stay

Great will come back..Prime location.. Walking distance to a lot of attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dawn J D
Tampa,Fl
May 28, 2013

memorial weekend fam getaway,2013

Planned this weeks ahead,so kids were excited,the hotel was easy to find,it is located in the heart of University blvd btwn exits 74a and 75,few mins frm Universal Studios,lots of action in the area,hotel overbooked and I did not get the 2 f/sz beds but I was Immediately upgraded to a family suite on 9 th floor with nice view so no arguments,minor stuff like internet/ refrig but was taken care of,if coming w fam u may wanna buy snacks,juice as mini mart is pricey,did not dine in. At japanese spot because of rumored or gossip of food,there is a all u can eat bfast restaurant,small gym,gameroom,gift shop ,outdoor pool is decent n clean,overall the area was lovely,staff was friendly and had a lovely stay....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Sand lake to john young for grocery shopping...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr HGK
FL
Aug 1, 2012

Ok for overnight stay

I stayed there overnight with my family. I booked a room with two beds but only got one with a King which was a problem since we were four. They quickly got us a rollaway bed, so it was ok. Room was however very small and there was little place to move when the rollaway bed was set up. AC worked poorly and the room was very uncomforably hot during the night and the following morning. I could not have stayed there longer than this one night. The hotel is ok and rooms are decent, albeit small, and the price is good. If you can take the heat, its a fine place to stay at. I will spend a little more next time and go to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Universal and Wet and Wild, good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agata
CT
Apr 4, 2012

Unexpected Delight !!!!

This hotel was a wonderful surprise during our quick trip to Universal Studios. Booked it the night before based on good reviews, location and value. It did not dissapoint and turned out to be the best choice ever!!! First off, the location could not get any better if you are there for Universal and island adventure. It is just under 2 miles to the gates of Universal and was totally walkable, or there was a free shuttle to and from provided by the hotel. Also across the street from Wet N Wild water park. Free parking also a plus. The room was very big, clean and apparently the entire place has been recently renovated because everything in the room looked brand new. Not a scratch on anything ! The bed was very comfortable and the linens and comforter were of high quality. The bathroom was small but also clean. The pool was a good size and and the pool area also looked recently updated. Also has a restaurant which serves a very well priced breakfast and buffet. Gift shop is open all night and offers a large selection of refrigerated fresh salads, subs and wraps as well as fountain soda. Souvenirs the same as at the parks but half the price. The staff was beyond nice no matter what time we encountered them. We arrived after midnight and the front desk staff was cheerful and answered all of our many questions regarding the parks and area. Everyone from the housekeeper to the restaurant cashier were extremely friendly. All in all, while obviously not a five star luxury resort, this hotel by far exceeds the expectations you have for a 2-3 star reasonably priced hotel. I will definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone going to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

City Walk has tons to do on any night of the week and is a short walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NO COMPLAINTS
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great Hotel

I wanted to find a clean hotel near Universal studios that was affordable. I was disgusted at the hotels I found online in reading the reviews. I am very picky when it comes to hotels especially when I travel with my daughter. I have to say that My daughter and I were completly happy with this hotel. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but when you walk in, it's a whole diffrent story. The beds are soooooo comfortable and the sheets...Ahhhh. We were on the 6th floor and had an excellent view, fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board the works. The horel breakfast is delicious and cheap ($5.90 for adults and free for kids) Love love love this hotel. I will definatley come back again. One tip...get to the hotel before check in so they can pre-check you in. They had a problem with over booking people and there were quite a few folks left with no room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not many sales at the outlet. Did not see a difference in the outlet and the regular store price. Not worth my time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MillicentD'A
Oshawa, ON, Canada
Mar 22, 2012

Comment regarding Handicap needs

Overall good experience, however, my requested handicapp room was not available. Could have been problem with the booking agency to request room change. Rom that I was given was down a very long hall & being handicapped, I could not do it. Switched to room closer to the elevator next day, again this was not handicapp equipped & bathing was difficult. No proper support bars. The hotel was very nice &clean. They could do with a proper restaurant for all meal times not just breakfast as I was there for 2 days without transportation & unable to get out without having to call a cab. Breakfast was excellent and service was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be really hungry when going to the Ponderosa and be prepared to pay before you walk in the door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAlex
Fitzgerald, GA 31750, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Great stay

The hotel staff were phenominal. I will definately be going back. I wish we would've stayed there when we went to Disney. The only thing I would've liked to have seen was a hottub near the pool. That would've been a great ending to a hard day of seeing the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle bus is nice but it takes a few stops to get to your destination. A cab was only $6 for 3 people from Universal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott A
Windham, NH, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Nice Hotel

The hotel was nice, it was clean, staff was pleasant, had a good time. I would recommend this hotel to others. Needs some updates, but overall a nice hotel at a very decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walking distance to stores and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chica2011
Orlando, FL, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Affordable and close to universal

Good cheaper alternative for universal or wet and wild. Close enough to everything without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search