$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Rosen Inn closest to Universal

2 stars
View map of 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
Chosen for location to Universal

Staff friendliness hits you upon arrival, everyone speaks and welcomes you or wishes you a good... See full review

  • Disappointed of Mancheste
  • May 26, 2015
Great hidden gem in Orlando.

Mostly booked this hotel for location and price, but it quickly exceeded our expectations. Staff... See full review

  • BarbieAnn
  • May 24, 2015
Hotel facilitating 315 non-smoking guest rooms which beautifully renovated with multi-million dollar upgrade. All deluxe accommodation guest rooms feature two double Simmons Beautyrest pillow top beds or one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer, and an electronic safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer. Hotel also provide free Wi-Fi and cable television with Disney Channel and in-room movies.

Be sure to visit large swimming pool, video arcade, and many dining options - Shogun Japanese Steak House, International Pub, Palms Dining Room, and Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli. The Palms Dining Room provides buffet style dining and hosts a Kids Eat Free Program for children under 9 years of age (1 child age 9 and under eats free when accompanied by a paying adult) .

If you are planning to visit any of Orlando's theme parks, Hotel offers free scheduled shuttles to SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Studios Resort, and Wet 'n Wild. Guest services desk can also handle any of your needs, including attraction tickets, restaurant reservations, car rentals, and airport shuttles. This is non smoking hotel.

Please note the property offers an airport shuttle with a nominal fee.

Wireless Internet is available for Free to all guests.

Pets are allowed. A $15.00 per night/pet fee will be charged.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Inn closest to Universal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Rosen Inn closest to Universal Rooms

Standard Double
The room offers bedding option of 2 Double beds. All guest rooms feature Simmons Beautyrest pillow-top mattresses, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, complimentary electronic safe suitable for a laptop computer, free wireless internet and much more.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LISA H.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Super hotel

I was in Orlando for business and ended up at Rosen, where I'd never stayed in the past. It was super clean, nicely decorated, and an amazing price!!! The coffee in room was even good. The staff was friendly and helpful. I hope this review helps someone choose a place to stay. It's right across the street from Wet n Wild.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James B.
Business
Bluffton
Dec 29, 2014

Went for a coin show.

The hotel is close to the convention and is reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fsnorthcarolina
Business
wilmington, nc
Nov 24, 2014

rosen property is first class! good value

I paid more than I could have on this stay because I moved out of the Orlando Metropolitan Resort hotel after one night due to the conditions. I actually stayed at the Rosen 7600 I-drive. It is professionally run, clean, safe and well maintained. I will search for special deals in the future and try my best to stay here. Beds are comfortable and even better- showers are great. frank

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal walk for great fun and food as well as watching people- better than Walmart.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr.dave
Business
Ohio
Nov 22, 2014

Business

Just what I thought.a decent hotel for the price.convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ericalex
Business
Choudrant, Louisiana
Oct 30, 2013

AIME EXPO ORLANDO HOTEL

Great service, good location. Would definitely think of booking at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G.G. traveling lady
Business
Jupiter, FL
Jan 31, 2013

Served the purpose

The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were soft. I was in Orlando for business and would absolutely stay at the hotel in the future. Very pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali.N
Business
Yonkers, NY, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Awesome time

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and everything was close by. I couldn't of asked for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 28, 2011

Rosen Inn

Front desk service was a little lethargic. Room was clean and nice. WiFi worked great. Did not have the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Mar 11, 2009

Not a Great Place to Stay

I was on a business trip and decided to get a hotel that was close to the orange county convention center and this hotel seemed good...until I got there. The room was dirty, it was missing towels, and the carpet had stains on them. The elevators are very unreliable and during my trip, a family was stuck in it for about 20 mins... atleast thats what the person at the front desk claimed. And do not use the ATM they have on grounds. It will take your money. I tried to withdraw $200 and it only dispensed $60 and i spent a whole day trying to get my money back from the ATM company which i didnt. I had to fill a claim with my bank and only then did i get the money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops are located within walking distance.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDI East
Business
Virginia
Mar 6, 2009

SHOT SHOW 09

The Rodeway Inn was located close to everywhere we needed to be. Four of us were in Orlando for an event at OCCC and spent little time in the rooms;checked in, left the rooms early, come back at night to sleep, repeat.Several reataurants were w/in walking distance as were activities, if we wanted.The drive to OCCC was 10 min or less on I Drive.One of the rooms did have ants near the sink but it was not a problem as we had no food in the room.All appliances in each room worked;having a fridge was nice.Conv. store in lobby was a nice touch.We had a small problem w/a door lock but staff responded quickly and it was fixed.I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Ponderosa steak restaurant right across the street; after standing/walking all day, the short walk to good food was a plus.

Back to menu Return to top