$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Rosen Inn closest to Universal

2 stars
View map of 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Oct 27, 2008

Well located hotel

You cannot beat the International Drive location of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jul 24, 2008

Cable/Inet

Had basic cable they need to upgrade and the high speed internet was ten dollars should be free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 20, 2008

Nice Location

We found the check in staff to be a little on the sort side with us. Did not want to take the time to check us in nice. Shuttle needs to run more often to accompany their guests,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 16, 2008

Excellent value for the money

As soon as I opened my room door, I breathed a sigh of relief... The room was neat, roomy, the smell. The hotel is quiet, convenient to the trolley. I did not use the pool or fitness center because I was on business. The room was equipped with a fridge and microwave, TV was of good size. An excellent value. If you are going to a convention, I do not see a reason you would not want to stay here..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo Wild Wings within a block..cold beer, sports and wings..enuff said

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 9, 2007

good location

As I walked down the hallway in the lobby to get to the restroom, some sort of odor made me almost want to vomit. It was disgusting. Even though we were able to get a king bed room, the bathroom in our room was made for handicap and we weren't thrilled about that. The toilet seat was way too high and the sink was too shallow. Also had a difficult time trying to get hot water in shower. The AC unit in our room was very noisy, I had trouble staying asleep at night. The room was clean enough overall. It was a great location for us since we could park at the inn and walk to Wet N'Wild and not have to pay for parking there. The inn also provided shuttle service to Universal Studios & City Walk. Lots of restaurants nearby. Pick up a couple booklet at check in counter and a package from guest services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ponderosa across the street has breakfast buffet for $3.99 and dinner buffet starting at $9.99

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

practical place

near to different teen parks and other places that you want to visit in orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Jul 9, 2007

Great location

Great location of hotel enables you to explore shops, restaurants within walking distance. Availability of trolley, buses, free shuttle to Universal was very convenient and there was no need to rent a car. Staff provided efficient and fast service and the room was kept clean everyday. Over-all I would go back and stay at this hotel. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast buffet that were reasonably priced were within walking distance.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shuo
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 23, 2007

Great location

This hotel located in International Drive that is in perfect location to anywhere, the night view from the room is very nice, and the hotel is providing very good security service too. But the room service is so so. The floor is not always vacuumed through the whole room, and bath tube was not always cleaned too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

all theme parks and stores are nearby. it is good for vacation.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerardo Ma
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 13, 2007

Good Family Hotel

The room was ok. For the price, you got what you paid for. The furniture is a bit dated. And surprise, surprise... no iron or ironing board in the room. You need to ask for it. As for the cleanliness... We found stuff left by the previous occupants in the drawers... I guess they didn't check it as well as they should...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast options galore!!!! All around the hotel... Shogun Japanese Restaurant attached to the hotel wasn't bad either...

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 11, 2007

Good deal

For the location of the hotel I think it is a good deal. The staff is friendly, the pool is great and there is a nice cozy bar in the hotel. The room was fairly big and comfortable, and a mini fridge and microwave were also included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

the convention center is a long walk, but the trolley works.

Back to menu Return to top