$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Rosen Inn closest to Universal

2 stars
6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
rosen property is first class! good value

I paid more than I could have on this stay because I moved out of the Orlando Metropolitan Resort... See full review

  • fsnorthcarolina
  • Nov 24, 2014
it is a good place to stay

the only problem is the registration is hard to find! See full review

  • meme fan
  • May 5, 2014
Hotel facilitating 315 non-smoking guest rooms which beautifully renovated with multi-million dollar upgrade. All deluxe accommodation guest rooms feature two double Simmons Beautyrest pillow top beds or one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer, and an electronic safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer. Hotel also provide free Wi-Fi and cable television with Disney Channel and in-room movies.

Be sure to visit large swimming pool, video arcade, and many dining options - Shogun Japanese Steak House, International Pub, Palms Dining Room, and Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli. The Palms Dining Room provides buffet style dining and hosts a Kids Eat Free Program for children under 9 years of age (1 child age 9 and under eats free when accompanied by a paying adult) .

If you are planning to visit any of Orlando's theme parks, Hotel offers free scheduled shuttles to SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Studios Resort, and Wet 'n Wild. Guest services desk can also handle any of your needs, including attraction tickets, restaurant reservations, car rentals, and airport shuttles. This is non smoking hotel.

Please note the property offers an airport shuttle with a nominal fee.

Wireless Internet is available for Free to all guests.

Pets are allowed. A $15.00 per night/pet fee will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Inn closest to Universal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Rosen Inn closest to Universal Rooms

Standard Double
The room offers bedding option of 2 Double beds. All guest rooms feature Simmons Beautyrest pillow-top mattresses, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, complimentary electronic safe suitable for a laptop computer, free wireless internet and much more.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
park visitor
Business
portland or
Dec 20, 2010

Nice place but deceptive about shuttle

The hotel is nice. No airport shuttle and only a few shuttles to universal early in the day and late in the evening. Not close enough to walk. Not really a good choice if you are staying here to visit the parks. Hotel cafe closes at 11:00 am so no sleeping in if you want breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Interlachen, FL
Oct 5, 2009

Easy Access

Location is close to Universal in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
villamg
Business
florida
Aug 25, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jun 21, 2009

Great service although noisy very late.

We got there late and the staff was awesome with helping us get into our room even with complications. We wanted to go to sleep right away as we had early plans and it was just very noisy and seemed like no body cared what time it was. Besides that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nick Newly Married
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 6, 2009

You Get What You Pay For...

My wife and I were looking for a nice place to stay for our 4-day honeymoon trip to Orlando, and with money being tight, we decided on the Rodeway Inn. We got a good price for the 4 days using an Orbitz coupon we found online, and the reviews of the hotel said that it was a good stay. The good: The first thing we noticed is the location. It's located on International drive, right in the center of the action across the street from Wet 'N Wild theme park. It was a short 1/2 mile drive to Universal Studios, which was great for us. There was also lots of cheap buffet and dining options, as well as multiple shops and entertainment venues close by. The staff seemed very friendly, there were 24-hour arcade rooms, and 9 floors of lodging. There was a small shop inside the hotel for purchasing snacks as well as a Japanese steakhouse connected to the hotel at a small discount. There was free wireless internet which was nice. The bad: The hotel was being worked on outside, possibly being updated? One of the 3 elevators was out of commission all 4 days. There was very little security as random people were able to walk through the hotel and slide Pizza "scam" fliers under and through all of the rooms of the hotel (Google Orlando pizza flier scam). The tourist channel on the TV they had warned about it, but the staff said nothing. On top of that, there were a lot of TV channels that just didn't work. Often we were clicking for over a minute before getting a channel back, and no DVD player. Our refrigerator refused to get even close to cold, and the microwave didn't cook at all. There was MOLD all over the bathroom shower head, as well as some on the walls. Overall, I wish I had spent a bit more and realized that you get what you pay for. It was an ok place to stay if you're on a tight budget, but I'd look elsewhere next time. We are finishing up our trip in St. Augustine, and the Travelodge Suite we are staying in has so far been worlds better! More on that later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save some cash by eating breakfast at a local buffet! The Ponderosa one was just OK, but the Sizzler right across the street was a great deal at an even better price! Save even more by drinking water/tea/coffee at breakfast to keep you hydrated for the rest of the day, and save the soda and sweets for later. Works for dinner too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Unofficial Travel Agent
Business
Nashville, TN
May 25, 2009

Cheap Hotel For A Cheap Price

Staff: Weeks before check in I called the front desk for some info and requests, but I didn't get much help because she was laughing and talking with someone else. Once we were there, the hotel staff was very mediocre. Meaning they didn't seem happy and were just at work. Maintenance & Upkeep: They were doing some repainting on the outside and something to one of the elevators. Amenities: Overall, your amenities are a little limited. There is a 2 hour limit on the iron AND ironing board that you must get from the front desk. Also, there's a, in my opinion high, fee to use the internet. Other than that you get your normal amenities. By the way, the bathroom (toilet and shower) are seperate from the sink and very small sink counter. Room Cleanliness & Comfort: Truthfully, it seems like only the main things in the room are cleaned. Such as beds, bathroom (which wasn't totally clean), and floor. The room could have used a dusting and the amenities (fridge, microwave, and coffee maker) could use some more attention. First thing we noticed when we walked into the room was the strong smoke smell in the room... we were on a smoke free hall. Dining Options and Location: There is a Japaneese restaurant on site connected to the hotel. We didn't go, but we heard good comments about it. Other than that, your located on I-Drive so you have tons of places to eat. Buffalo Wild Wings, Denny's, McDonalds, Popeye's, Dairy Queen, etc. You won't go hungry... unless you have no money. Also you have Universal right across the interstate and Universal City Walk is a great place to go at night for food and fun (most clubs on City Walk are 21 and up). Wet N Wild waterpark is right across the street and it's a wonderful thrilling water park. Also across the street is the infamous Sling Shot. Value: This is a cheap hotel and overall a good place to sleep and wash up. I don't recommend this hotel if you plan on staying in your room or the hotel for long lengths of time. Check In: Simple and quick. So is check out, but I felt like there should be more to the process. I just told her I wanted to check out and told my room number and she said thanks. Thats it. Don't let my Satisfaction Survey scores shy you away from this hotel. I just want to make sure people know that I only recommend this hotel for those who don't want much from their hotel, but a place to stay and get clean. Me and the friends I went with are all college students (ages 20+) and this hotel was exactly what we need for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of all that I-Drive has to offer. There are malls (Prime Outles was the best), restaurants, and entertainment/attractions all around you, so there should never be a dull moment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surprise woman
Business
San Jose, Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
May 6, 2009

Wonderful, Excellent, Good Price & Staff

We really loved it. It was an escaped vacations from our 3 daughters and family. Celebrating our 15 anniversary. Next year going us 5 because our daughters want to have the experience we had. We went to Sea World on Trolley. And also went to Epcot Center and MGM Studios with a friend who lives there. We got to the hotel around 7:30 a.m. and the check in was for 11:00 a.m. but they were really nice and let us in as soon as we got there. For check out we haded to be out at 12:00 p.m. and our flight back to P.R. was for 10:35 p.m. so they hold our luggage in a room until it was time for us to leave. Walked all around even at 1:00 a.m. A safe place. Good prices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Across the street Ponderosa really good and cheap prices of buffet, and some blocks away Cici's Pizza also delicious. Nice And excellent staff. Friendly and of course we would stay there again. Lots of shopping stores around. Used all the time the trolley, bought 2 passes for 7 days and it was great. Also walked all around to see eveything. Recommend this for everybody. Lots of entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ponderosa, Cici's Pizza, Burger King real different from P.R. they really have a unique taste. Mc Donald's, Pizza Hut, Denny's, I Hop and some more I don't remember now.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Mar 11, 2009

Not a Great Place to Stay

I was on a business trip and decided to get a hotel that was close to the orange county convention center and this hotel seemed good...until I got there. The room was dirty, it was missing towels, and the carpet had stains on them. The elevators are very unreliable and during my trip, a family was stuck in it for about 20 mins... atleast thats what the person at the front desk claimed. And do not use the ATM they have on grounds. It will take your money. I tried to withdraw $200 and it only dispensed $60 and i spent a whole day trying to get my money back from the ATM company which i didnt. I had to fill a claim with my bank and only then did i get the money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops are located within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDI East
Business
Virginia
Mar 6, 2009

SHOT SHOW 09

The Rodeway Inn was located close to everywhere we needed to be. Four of us were in Orlando for an event at OCCC and spent little time in the rooms;checked in, left the rooms early, come back at night to sleep, repeat.Several reataurants were w/in walking distance as were activities, if we wanted.The drive to OCCC was 10 min or less on I Drive.One of the rooms did have ants near the sink but it was not a problem as we had no food in the room.All appliances in each room worked;having a fridge was nice.Conv. store in lobby was a nice touch.We had a small problem w/a door lock but staff responded quickly and it was fixed.I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Ponderosa steak restaurant right across the street; after standing/walking all day, the short walk to good food was a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Oct 27, 2008

Well located hotel

You cannot beat the International Drive location of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top