$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Rosen Inn closest to Universal

2 stars
View map of 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MacAvery
Family
Charlotte
Apr 23, 2011

Nice clean room, breakfast was fair

As the other Rosen near Universal Studios, this room was nice and clean. There was some renovation going on in the hotel, so there was much evidence of it in the hallways. This didn't affect the quality of my room in any way. Great room for the price. Exactly what I wanted. The in-house restaurant has a 6.95/person breakfast buffet. A nice step up from the usual continental breakfast. However, the quality of the food on this buffet was lacking. Not awful but not really good quality. Not sure those were really eggs. The staff was quite friendly though. For the money, location and quality and cleanliness of the room, this is a great value. This hotel is about a 2 minute drive to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Incredibly close to Universal Studios.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Gainseville / Ocala Area
Apr 6, 2011

God Location

Hotel room was in decent shape, actually cleaner than expected, I was traveling with a friend and we were fine. I personally would look for another hotel if I were to bring my children and wife just my preference. Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several things to do near by, several dining choices you could walk to, $12 cab ride to Universal City place.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Howell MI
Mar 31, 2011

Needed in a pinch!

I was stranded at the airport and needed a place to stay at the last minute. They were a great help, even if they did forget to provide my wakeup call. I was there unintentionally, and the store they had was very handy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 28, 2011

Rosen Inn

Front desk service was a little lethargic. Room was clean and nice. WiFi worked great. Did not have the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
sarasota, fl
Mar 22, 2011

Good experience overall

Doors to rooms had huge gap between floor & door, making it very noisy with all the guests in hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
FLORIDA
Mar 8, 2011

CLEAN HOTEL

HOTEL AND ROOM WERE CLEAN. BUT THE BEDS AND PILLOWS WERE THE WORST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Largo, FL
Mar 3, 2011

Great hotel

We stayed here while going to universal and islands of adventure. It was close enough that we walked back after our evening at citiwalk. We had a room on the 8th floor and we were able to see Hogwart's Castle from our room. The beds were comfortable and while we could other guests while we were walking in the halls, we heard none in our room and we didn't even have the tv on. We would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple restaurants with in walking distance that are open late.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami,Fla.
Feb 28, 2011

Walking distance to alot of shops

Five minute drive to Universal.You don't have to take the highway!Down stairs are two resturants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lowell, MI
Feb 27, 2011

Good location for the price

Motel was within 1 mile of Universal Studios. We walked there the first day. We also took advantage of the free shuttle both ways. We would have liked a free breakfast at the Motel. Being a 2 star Motel, it was worth the money. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Restaurants.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boca, Fl
Jan 24, 2011

Nice Hotel in a great location

Friendly desk, clean rooms and good location to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5 min. walk to Wet & Wild

Back to menu Return to top