$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Rosen Inn closest to Universal

2 stars
6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
rosen property is first class! good value

I paid more than I could have on this stay because I moved out of the Orlando Metropolitan Resort... See full review

  • fsnorthcarolina
  • Nov 24, 2014
it is a good place to stay

the only problem is the registration is hard to find! See full review

  • meme fan
  • May 5, 2014
Hotel facilitating 315 non-smoking guest rooms which beautifully renovated with multi-million dollar upgrade. All deluxe accommodation guest rooms feature two double Simmons Beautyrest pillow top beds or one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer, and an electronic safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer. Hotel also provide free Wi-Fi and cable television with Disney Channel and in-room movies.

Be sure to visit large swimming pool, video arcade, and many dining options - Shogun Japanese Steak House, International Pub, Palms Dining Room, and Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli. The Palms Dining Room provides buffet style dining and hosts a Kids Eat Free Program for children under 9 years of age (1 child age 9 and under eats free when accompanied by a paying adult) .

If you are planning to visit any of Orlando's theme parks, Hotel offers free scheduled shuttles to SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Studios Resort, and Wet 'n Wild. Guest services desk can also handle any of your needs, including attraction tickets, restaurant reservations, car rentals, and airport shuttles. This is non smoking hotel.

Please note the property offers an airport shuttle with a nominal fee.

Wireless Internet is available for Free to all guests.

Pets are allowed. A $15.00 per night/pet fee will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Inn closest to Universal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Rosen Inn closest to Universal Rooms

Standard Double
The room offers bedding option of 2 Double beds. All guest rooms feature Simmons Beautyrest pillow-top mattresses, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, complimentary electronic safe suitable for a laptop computer, free wireless internet and much more.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual Disney-Goer
Business
Woodstock, Georgia
Jun 9, 2011

Average hotel

Checked reviews before booking this hotel and they were fairly decent reviews. I booked it for my 1 year wedding anniversary. A few days before our vacation, I called to see if we could check in to the hotel early. The hotel employee told me he would put in a request for it and to check around 12:30 the day of our arrival. We left - from Georgia - at 3 in the morning to get there around 11:30 am. I called around then to see if anyone had even begun to get our room ready, but was told to call back around 12:30 pm. We shopped around until then and I called back only to be told that they were slammed over the weekend and to try calling back after 2 pm. We finally decided to go to the hotel around 2:30 and try in person and what do you know, there was a room available. Never received a call to inform me. The female employee was not as pleasant as one would like. We finished checking in and was surprised that the interior was surprisingly nicely put together when compared to the exterior. The A/C was cold and the double beds were decently sized. The toilet did not flush well and the sink did not have the strongest flow of water. However, the room was overall acceptable. The housekeeping was satisfactory...except for our last day when she woke us up early. All in all, this hotel was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 5, 2011

Good deal for the price!

The hotel ended up being a great deal for the price. It clearly had been recently renovated, and the amenities were great. The only complaints we had about the room were the room smelled like the previous guest had smoked inside the room (and the balcony door was sealed shut, so extra ventilation wasn't an option) and the amount of noise we could hear from inside of the room. The walls and doors seem to be pretty thin, but otherwise, the hotel is a great deal. We had no issues with security and the staff was very helpful. If you want to be within 5 minutes of Universal and 15 minutes of Disney and you don't want to spend a fortune on your hotel bill, stay here! We spent more time out at the parks than we did in the hotel, so the overall quality/comfort of the hotel wasn't quite as important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios is just a short drive over the bridge, and the Disney attractions are a relatively short distance on the interstate. Excellent location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
apa
Jun 1, 2011

bad experience

Beds were small, not a three star hotel...basic amenities, no jacuzzi , someone stole my fiance diamond watch ...dishonest people...i wouldnt stau their again not worth the $$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 28, 2011

Good Vaule and Price

Room was clean and recently completely updated with everything you expect; bed was comfy, flat screen TV, and AC work very well which is good as you need it to drown out the noise. The halls were quite noisy, and the doors all have large gaps at the bottom to allow for ventilation. This means you hear the noise even more - I stuffed a towel in front of it to help and with the AC on I did not really notice the noise while sleeping. Over all a nice hotel, at a good price but be warned about possible noise. I would stay again (at the right price).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Very close to Universal Studios and the shops and such on International Drive - they also have a free shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asian Doctor
Business
GA
May 21, 2011

Good stay

I visited tourist attractions there. Hotel room is good. It is clean and quiet. But printing service is not good. I had to use hotel computer to print for which I had to pay and the printing was not working well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is quite close to Universal studio. Just 7min drive. Do not wait shuttle.It will take more time to get to there. Better to take taxi.It will cost you less than $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MacAvery
Business
Charlotte
Apr 23, 2011

Nice clean room, breakfast was fair

As the other Rosen near Universal Studios, this room was nice and clean. There was some renovation going on in the hotel, so there was much evidence of it in the hallways. This didn't affect the quality of my room in any way. Great room for the price. Exactly what I wanted. The in-house restaurant has a 6.95/person breakfast buffet. A nice step up from the usual continental breakfast. However, the quality of the food on this buffet was lacking. Not awful but not really good quality. Not sure those were really eggs. The staff was quite friendly though. For the money, location and quality and cleanliness of the room, this is a great value. This hotel is about a 2 minute drive to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Incredibly close to Universal Studios.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainseville / Ocala Area
Apr 6, 2011

God Location

Hotel room was in decent shape, actually cleaner than expected, I was traveling with a friend and we were fine. I personally would look for another hotel if I were to bring my children and wife just my preference. Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several things to do near by, several dining choices you could walk to, $12 cab ride to Universal City place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Howell MI
Mar 31, 2011

Needed in a pinch!

I was stranded at the airport and needed a place to stay at the last minute. They were a great help, even if they did forget to provide my wakeup call. I was there unintentionally, and the store they had was very handy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 28, 2011

Rosen Inn

Front desk service was a little lethargic. Room was clean and nice. WiFi worked great. Did not have the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sarasota, fl
Mar 22, 2011

Good experience overall

Doors to rooms had huge gap between floor & door, making it very noisy with all the guests in hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top