$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Rosen Inn closest to Universal

2 stars
View map of 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr HGK
Business
FL
Aug 1, 2012

Ok for overnight stay

I stayed there overnight with my family. I booked a room with two beds but only got one with a King which was a problem since we were four. They quickly got us a rollaway bed, so it was ok. Room was however very small and there was little place to move when the rollaway bed was set up. AC worked poorly and the room was very uncomforably hot during the night and the following morning. I could not have stayed there longer than this one night. The hotel is ok and rooms are decent, albeit small, and the price is good. If you can take the heat, its a fine place to stay at. I will spend a little more next time and go to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Universal and Wet and Wild, good location

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling V
Business
Florida
Apr 17, 2012

Best "2" star Hotel, more like "4"

So fortunate to find this hotel; the user ratings for other places of similar price and star rating, were scary. CLEAN (rooms, baths, and common areas), comfortable (soft beds/pillows), and tastefully rennovated (granite/neutral colors). Everything one could need is on-site including arcade, convenience store/restaurant, ATM, and computer center (didn't use computers, but nice to know they were there). I hope this place keeps up the good work, and doesn't deteriorate like their counterparts seem to have. Thank you to everyone who takes the time to write reviews, your help is invaluable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agata
Business
CT
Apr 4, 2012

Unexpected Delight !!!!

This hotel was a wonderful surprise during our quick trip to Universal Studios. Booked it the night before based on good reviews, location and value. It did not dissapoint and turned out to be the best choice ever!!! First off, the location could not get any better if you are there for Universal and island adventure. It is just under 2 miles to the gates of Universal and was totally walkable, or there was a free shuttle to and from provided by the hotel. Also across the street from Wet N Wild water park. Free parking also a plus. The room was very big, clean and apparently the entire place has been recently renovated because everything in the room looked brand new. Not a scratch on anything ! The bed was very comfortable and the linens and comforter were of high quality. The bathroom was small but also clean. The pool was a good size and and the pool area also looked recently updated. Also has a restaurant which serves a very well priced breakfast and buffet. Gift shop is open all night and offers a large selection of refrigerated fresh salads, subs and wraps as well as fountain soda. Souvenirs the same as at the parks but half the price. The staff was beyond nice no matter what time we encountered them. We arrived after midnight and the front desk staff was cheerful and answered all of our many questions regarding the parks and area. Everyone from the housekeeper to the restaurant cashier were extremely friendly. All in all, while obviously not a five star luxury resort, this hotel by far exceeds the expectations you have for a 2-3 star reasonably priced hotel. I will definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone going to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

City Walk has tons to do on any night of the week and is a short walk from hotel.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali.N
Business
Yonkers, NY, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Awesome time

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and everything was close by. I couldn't of asked for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NO COMPLAINTS
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great Hotel

I wanted to find a clean hotel near Universal studios that was affordable. I was disgusted at the hotels I found online in reading the reviews. I am very picky when it comes to hotels especially when I travel with my daughter. I have to say that My daughter and I were completly happy with this hotel. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but when you walk in, it's a whole diffrent story. The beds are soooooo comfortable and the sheets...Ahhhh. We were on the 6th floor and had an excellent view, fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board the works. The horel breakfast is delicious and cheap ($5.90 for adults and free for kids) Love love love this hotel. I will definatley come back again. One tip...get to the hotel before check in so they can pre-check you in. They had a problem with over booking people and there were quite a few folks left with no room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not many sales at the outlet. Did not see a difference in the outlet and the regular store price. Not worth my time.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MillicentD'A
Business
Oshawa, ON, Canada
Mar 22, 2012

Comment regarding Handicap needs

Overall good experience, however, my requested handicapp room was not available. Could have been problem with the booking agency to request room change. Rom that I was given was down a very long hall & being handicapped, I could not do it. Switched to room closer to the elevator next day, again this was not handicapp equipped & bathing was difficult. No proper support bars. The hotel was very nice &clean. They could do with a proper restaurant for all meal times not just breakfast as I was there for 2 days without transportation & unable to get out without having to call a cab. Breakfast was excellent and service was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be really hungry when going to the Ponderosa and be prepared to pay before you walk in the door.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theme Parker
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Ok for location

Not the cleanest or most updated hotel. Staff was not that friendly considering customer service is their job either. Location to Universal and free transportation to the park was the nice perk of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kgran
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Great Orlando Stay

I was very pleased with this hotel, very clean and spacious rooms. Convienent location to everything and great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAlex
Business
Fitzgerald, GA 31750, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Great stay

The hotel staff were phenominal. I will definately be going back. I wish we would've stayed there when we went to Disney. The only thing I would've liked to have seen was a hottub near the pool. That would've been a great ending to a hard day of seeing the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle bus is nice but it takes a few stops to get to your destination. A cab was only $6 for 3 people from Universal.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott A
Business
Windham, NH, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Nice Hotel

The hotel was nice, it was clean, staff was pleasant, had a good time. I would recommend this hotel to others. Needs some updates, but overall a nice hotel at a very decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walking distance to stores and restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top