$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Rosen Inn closest to Universal

2 stars
View map of 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dance Coach
Business
florida
Jan 24, 2013

Great Value

The hotel has been recently renovated and was a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maldivessue
Business
Felixstowe
Dec 24, 2012

ROSEN INN

My 5th visit to Orlando and this was the best hotel I have stayed in, the room was clean, fresh towels everyday, friendly staff, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was hot and freshly cooked, service with a smile was included. If |I visit orlando again, this would be where I will stay without doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Always use the vouchers , can find them everywhere, every little helps.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katwf
Business
mass
Aug 20, 2012

rosen inn

clean neat and affordable. perfoect lplace to stay when in ordlando especially if you are visiting universal or wet and wild. we were very pleased with our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WienerDog
Business
Vaparaiso IN
Aug 17, 2012

Clean, great location.

Found this hotel to be above my expectations for the price. Very clean, close to where we wanted to go (Universal) and had no issues using an outside source to book our room. My only complaint would be that the shower area was very small. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the expensive, nicer restaurants are on Sand Lake Road. We found a nice Tapas restaurant, but know that this area is less touristy, more locals.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr HGK
Business
FL
Aug 1, 2012

Ok for overnight stay

I stayed there overnight with my family. I booked a room with two beds but only got one with a King which was a problem since we were four. They quickly got us a rollaway bed, so it was ok. Room was however very small and there was little place to move when the rollaway bed was set up. AC worked poorly and the room was very uncomforably hot during the night and the following morning. I could not have stayed there longer than this one night. The hotel is ok and rooms are decent, albeit small, and the price is good. If you can take the heat, its a fine place to stay at. I will spend a little more next time and go to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Universal and Wet and Wild, good location

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MillicentD'A
Business
Oshawa, ON, Canada
Mar 22, 2012

Comment regarding Handicap needs

Overall good experience, however, my requested handicapp room was not available. Could have been problem with the booking agency to request room change. Rom that I was given was down a very long hall & being handicapped, I could not do it. Switched to room closer to the elevator next day, again this was not handicapp equipped & bathing was difficult. No proper support bars. The hotel was very nice &clean. They could do with a proper restaurant for all meal times not just breakfast as I was there for 2 days without transportation & unable to get out without having to call a cab. Breakfast was excellent and service was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be really hungry when going to the Ponderosa and be prepared to pay before you walk in the door.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theme Parker
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Ok for location

Not the cleanest or most updated hotel. Staff was not that friendly considering customer service is their job either. Location to Universal and free transportation to the park was the nice perk of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kgran
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Great Orlando Stay

I was very pleased with this hotel, very clean and spacious rooms. Convienent location to everything and great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott A
Business
Windham, NH, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Nice Hotel

The hotel was nice, it was clean, staff was pleasant, had a good time. I would recommend this hotel to others. Needs some updates, but overall a nice hotel at a very decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walking distance to stores and restaurants.

Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naykiful
Business
Tampa fl
Feb 18, 2012

It was worth it!

I LOVED the location it's close to everything! The cleaningness was awesome I never had to tell them to clean up my room. Also their hotel has free parking, free WiFi, no hidden fees!! They had trouble with their Internet for 2 days but it went back up. Their room has a microwave, refrigirator and plasma tv. I was very satisfied and I will go back again for sure. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are wanting to go to universal studios this is the hotel to go.

Back to menu Return to top