$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Rosen Inn closest to Universal

2 stars
6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
87 reviews
rosen property is first class! good value

I paid more than I could have on this stay because I moved out of the Orlando Metropolitan Resort... See full review

  • fsnorthcarolina
  • Nov 24, 2014
it is a good place to stay

the only problem is the registration is hard to find! See full review

  • meme fan
  • May 5, 2014
Hotel facilitating 315 non-smoking guest rooms which beautifully renovated with multi-million dollar upgrade. All deluxe accommodation guest rooms feature two double Simmons Beautyrest pillow top beds or one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer, and an electronic safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer. Hotel also provide free Wi-Fi and cable television with Disney Channel and in-room movies.

Be sure to visit large swimming pool, video arcade, and many dining options - Shogun Japanese Steak House, International Pub, Palms Dining Room, and Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli. The Palms Dining Room provides buffet style dining and hosts a Kids Eat Free Program for children under 9 years of age (1 child age 9 and under eats free when accompanied by a paying adult) .

If you are planning to visit any of Orlando's theme parks, Hotel offers free scheduled shuttles to SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Studios Resort, and Wet 'n Wild. Guest services desk can also handle any of your needs, including attraction tickets, restaurant reservations, car rentals, and airport shuttles. This is non smoking hotel.

Please note the property offers an airport shuttle with a nominal fee.

Wireless Internet is available for Free to all guests.

Pets are allowed. A $15.00 per night/pet fee will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Inn closest to Universal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Rosen Inn closest to Universal Rooms

Standard Double
The room offers bedding option of 2 Double beds. All guest rooms feature Simmons Beautyrest pillow-top mattresses, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, complimentary electronic safe suitable for a laptop computer, free wireless internet and much more.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali.N
Business
Yonkers, NY, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Awesome time

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and everything was close by. I couldn't of asked for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fsnorthcarolina
Business
wilmington, nc
Nov 24, 2014

rosen property is first class! good value

I paid more than I could have on this stay because I moved out of the Orlando Metropolitan Resort hotel after one night due to the conditions. I actually stayed at the Rosen 7600 I-drive. It is professionally run, clean, safe and well maintained. I will search for special deals in the future and try my best to stay here. Beds are comfortable and even better- showers are great. frank

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal walk for great fun and food as well as watching people- better than Walmart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr.dave
Business
Ohio
Nov 22, 2014

Business

Just what I thought.a decent hotel for the price.convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilayyys
Business
Miami
Aug 22, 2014

Very Nice Place

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel. The staff was very kind and didn't mind our extra late check in. Everything was very fast. Unfortunately we got a room with absolutely no view but we only needed a bed to sleep in for the parks the next day. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The only things I didn't like were that the room was very cold although we turned the ac off and there were just a few ants in the bathroom. Besides that, we really enjoyed our stay and will be coming back everytime we go to Universal and Islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel is definitely a must !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meme fan
Business
columbus ohio
May 5, 2014

it is a good place to stay

the only problem is the registration is hard to find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCK traveler
Business
Tampa
Dec 22, 2013

Clean and convenient

Great location on international drive- staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ericalex
Business
Choudrant, Louisiana
Oct 30, 2013

AIME EXPO ORLANDO HOTEL

Great service, good location. Would definitely think of booking at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mari38
Business
Chicago
Sep 7, 2013

Great stay

Great will come back..Prime location.. Walking distance to a lot of attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor to Mall of Americ
Business
Naples, Fl
Aug 13, 2013

Great hotel for the price

The hotel overall is good it has everything you want, a good steak and seafood restaurant, a bar with pool tables to entertain yourself, an arcade with great games, a gym room, and the swimming pool and a micro shopping, so in case you need something you dont have to get out of the hotel. On the other hand, Staff is very friendly and helpful plus the rooms are very comfortable even though cleanness is not perfect I would say a 4 out of five.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dawn J D
Business
Tampa,Fl
May 28, 2013

memorial weekend fam getaway,2013

Planned this weeks ahead,so kids were excited,the hotel was easy to find,it is located in the heart of University blvd btwn exits 74a and 75,few mins frm Universal Studios,lots of action in the area,hotel overbooked and I did not get the 2 f/sz beds but I was Immediately upgraded to a family suite on 9 th floor with nice view so no arguments,minor stuff like internet/ refrig but was taken care of,if coming w fam u may wanna buy snacks,juice as mini mart is pricey,did not dine in. At japanese spot because of rumored or gossip of food,there is a all u can eat bfast restaurant,small gym,gameroom,gift shop ,outdoor pool is decent n clean,overall the area was lovely,staff was friendly and had a lovely stay....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Sand lake to john young for grocery shopping...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn closest to Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pal Monte
Business
Riverview, Florida
May 13, 2013

Great Location

Very pleasant and close to major restaurants, price is reasonable. Older Hotel but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Café Minero-good value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top