$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

3 stars
View map of 9000 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
92 reviews
business trip

Great location across the street from restaurants and shopping. Beautiful landscaping. I liked how... See full review

  • Debbie H.
  • Feb 9, 2015
family trip

Great place for staying. Not to much luxury but clean and perfect location See full review

  • EEFPR
  • Jan 17, 2015
1,020 non-smoking guest rooms have been beautifully renovated under multi-million dollar upgrade. All Deluxe Accommodations guest room feature two double Simmons Beauty-rest Pillow Top beds or one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer, and an electronic safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer.

Hotel also provide free Wi-Fi and cable television with Disney Channel and in-room movies. Be sure to visit three large swimming pools, video arcade, children playground, and many dining options - Plaza Garden Restaurant, Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille, Smooth Java Coffee Bar, and Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli. The Plaza Garden Restaurant provides buffet style dining and hosts a Kids Eat Free Program for children under 9 years of age.

If you are planning to visit any of Orlando's theme parks, Hotel offer free scheduled shuttles to Sea-world Orlando, Universal Studios Resort, and Wet 'n Wild. Guest services desk can also handle any of your needs, including attraction tickets, restaurant reservations, car rentals, and airport shuttles.

Pets are allowed. A $15.00 per night/pet fee will be charged.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando Rooms

Standard Double
Deluxe Accommodation Room with two double beds includes refrigerator, microwave, Coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable T.V., Free Disney Channel, complimentary wall safe large enough for your laptop, radio alarm-clock, complimentary WIFI and Voice-mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 92
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Virginia Newlywed
Business
Hampton Roads, Virginia
Mar 18, 2014

Terrible! I will never return!

This was a horrendous hotel. There were multiple raccoons and stray cats that hang around the pool area and in front of the lobby. The trash cans were overflowing. The front desk employees were terribly rude and unpleasant. The maid only came in to clean our room once during our 8 day stay. Their "nominal fee" that they mention for the shuttles is about $20 a person. If you have a group of 3 or more, you're better off taking a horrendously expensive cab. The pools are disgusting there. They are filled with leaves, algae, and some sort of unidentifiable goo. We had (on multiple nights) drunk men bang on our door, yell in Spanish, and proceed to repeatedly call our room. There was a drug bust in the parking lot one night we were there. I would never stay at that hotel again. Thanks Rosen Inn for ruining our honeymoon with your terrible hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Miller Ale House across the street is wonderful! The food is delicious and the prices are very reasonable. My husband and I got tequila sunrises, an appetizer, 2 entrees, and some tea for around $35.

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juju973
Business
Boca Raton FL
Mar 10, 2014

Couples getaway

The hotel was very nice! Staff was great and on point. Great place will be staying there again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
magicalfatman
Business
TX
Feb 3, 2014

Decent

But nothing special due to the "motel" feel. That being said, for the business person attending a conference, it was a good value. Probably okay for families visiting Universal, but, for Disney, on-site blows this away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The iTrolley was a waste of money. Tried to ride once due to the rain. I waited for 35 minutes and ended up walking because only one trolley came by, and it didn't even stop!

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cleon1978
Business
Kissimmee, florida
Jan 9, 2014

Great Value for the Price

Great location, not overpriced, clean, comfortable, not a luxury but gets the job done and in a good way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

International Drive

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate33
Business
Ohio
Dec 17, 2013

Great value

Hotel was a great value. It was in a great location with all the amenities that you expect and more all for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaneM
Business
Germany
Oct 18, 2013

Best Yet

We booked this hotel as it was central to all parks. On arrival we were met by friendly, helpful staff and were asked for a preference on rooms that were available. Our room was large and comfy with a nice size bathroom with walk in shower. There is a small safe, microwave, fridge and 1 cup coffee maker, all you need really. A lady came in daily to clean the room and the sheets were changed at least 6 times in the 2 weeks we were there. In fact the one day we decided to have a lay in, we sent the cleaner away, went to a park after lunch but still came back to a clean room with new sheets.The hotel is within easy walking reach of restaurants, shops and attractions and the I-ride stops at the road out side. So it is ideal for families who do not hire a car. There is also a courtesy bus to the attractions further away. we renewed our vows during our stay and the staff were more than helpful (both before, via e-mail and when we arrived) finding me a florist and hair stylist, even sending my husbands suit out to the cleaners. Danesha is a credit to the hotel, she is friendly, helpful and on the end of the phone with all the help you could ask for. On the day of our wedding renewal we arrived back to find balloons in our room and courtesy drinks at the bar. You couldn't book a better hotel. Although we had a car, it was hardly used as everything is so convenient to the hotel. During our stay we were lucky enough to also travel to New York and the hotel cleaned and then locked our room down with a code, so as everything was extra safe. We are lucky enough to visit Orlando every couple of years and this is by far the best hotel that we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

chose this hotel if you are not hiring a car, you can buy a ticket for the I-Drive bus and pick it up just a short walk to the hotel front

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul and Kat
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 4, 2013

A Great Deal.

I only paid an average of $55 a night for this hotel and it was totally worth it. The location was perfect. The room was clean and had a lot of nice extras, plus free wifi. I had read some other reviews where people complained about Interstate noise, so when checking in, I asked for a room in a quiet location. No problems with noise!! The free parking is also a big bonus. The only negative I can say is that the bathroom could have used some updating/remodel. But, I was looking for an inexpensive 3-star hotel with all the perks, and that's exactly what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk (don't drive and then pay to park) across the street for plenty of dining and entertainment.

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robmrobster
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Aug 12, 2013

Fantastic place to stay

Upon arriving at the hotel we noticed that the grounds were well kept and very clean. The staff was professional and knowledgable about the area and the special events going on as well. We will recommend this location to anyone who desires to stay in Orlando Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nekomimichan
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 19, 2013

OK

I stayed at this hotel over a weekend for a convention at the Orange County Convention Center. I picked the hotel since it was in walking distance to the convention center and was reasonably priced. The hotel was average, but there were a few things that could be improved: 1) the rooms are on the small side 2) the toilets had a very weak water flow - they didn't fully flush 90% of the time. 3) they didn't provide any soap besides hand/face bars 4) breakfast is NOT included, but that's not a huge deal because there are plenty of food options in walking distance, it's just something to take into consideration. Their breakfast buffet wasn't that great. 5) The room smelled funny, kind of like an artificial scent spray, the whole time. It looked to be a little brick of something in the air conditioner, it was very irritating. 6) THEY CHANGED THE LOCKS MID-STAY. Not just the code on the key-cards, but the whole lock system on all of the doors. They didn't tell us they would be doing this and to our surprise we get back to the room late and night and there's no where to swipe our card. We had to call security to come up and give us the new thing to unlock our room. It was very inconvenient and they did NOT notify us that they were changing the locks. 7) there was a little bit of black mold inside the bathroom. Not a lot, not enough to make me want to go through the process of getting a new room, but enough to be grossed out a little. Overall our stay was average, but I would go with a different hotel my next trip to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MikeFlorida
Business
Florida
Jan 3, 2013

Bed was uncomfortable; but to others it was great

Fine location on I-drive. We walked to Pointe Orlando restaurants and clubs. Pricey breakfast buffet $7.95 and juices are $1.50 extra. 12% tip and Florida state tax added to all of that. To me the bed was uncomfortable but to others it was great. I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pointe Orlando across the street has great restaurants, clubs, bars and cinema.

Back to menu Return to top