$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

3 stars
9000 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
78 reviews
Couples getaway

The hotel was very nice! Staff was great and on point. Great place will be staying there again in... See full review

  • Juju973
  • Mar 10, 2014
Labor Day Mini Vacation

Very nice...nothing to complain about...room was immaculate and like new...exterior of hotel well... See full review

  • Jacksonville Jay
  • Sep 3, 2013
1,020 non-smoking guest rooms have been beautifully renovated under multi-million dollar upgrade. All Deluxe Accommodations guest room feature two double Simmons Beauty-rest Pillow Top beds or one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer, and an electronic safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer.

Hotel also provide free Wi-Fi and cable television with Disney Channel and in-room movies. Be sure to visit three large swimming pools, video arcade, children playground, and many dining options - Plaza Garden Restaurant, Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille, Smooth Java Coffee Bar, and Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli. The Plaza Garden Restaurant provides buffet style dining and hosts a Kids Eat Free Program for children under 9 years of age.

If you are planning to visit any of Orlando's theme parks, Hotel offer free scheduled shuttles to Sea-world Orlando, Universal Studios Resort, and Wet 'n Wild. Guest services desk can also handle any of your needs, including attraction tickets, restaurant reservations, car rentals, and airport shuttles.

Pets are allowed. A $15.00 per night/pet fee will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando Rooms

Standard Double
Deluxe Accommodation Room with two double beds includes refrigerator, microwave, Coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable T.V., Free Disney Channel, complimentary wall safe large enough for your laptop, radio alarm-clock, complimentary WIFI and Voice-mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 78
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCAA
Business
Kansas City
Jun 1, 2014

Just ok

Nothing extra about this hotel - average. The hotel was located about a 15 min walk from the convention center. Across the street from several restaurants. There is an I ride trolley stop in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Occasional Traveler 2
Business
NY
Feb 20, 2014

good hotel

we stayed here for 5 nights. we selected it because it is only 2 blocks from our conference hotel and much cheaper. we had a good stay. we would stay here again. we also went to Disney (took the Meas Transportation Shuttle), SeaWorld (took the I-Drive Trolley), and WonderWorks (right across the street). the buffet breakfast and dinner in the hotel's restaurant (plaza garden) are decent and reasonably priced, especially if you have kids under 9, who eat free. we ate there several times. you might want to ask for a room on the side of the hotel farther from Route 4. our room was on the Route 4 side, and we heard some traffic noise. it was just slightly annoying, but not enough for us to bother requesting to move to a room on the other side of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe14
Business
Frisco, TX
Feb 2, 2014

Good location

The hotel is in a good location relative to other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ArizonaNorse
Business
Tucson AZ
Jan 8, 2014

Awful

My husband and I stated here from Jan 3-8 as part of a large business meeting. From the beginning this has been an unpleasant experience. Although it was my understanding (and I made my reservation by phone to avoid,isu derstandings) I had reserved a king room, there was none available except for a " handicapped room". So we were offered a queen room in bldg A. From the first the room was extremely loud. My husband made regular contact with the front desk, usually late at night, regarding noise from a group of teenagers who had a game of knocking on each others doors and then running away in the next building over. Sound carries extremely well between these buildings so our sleep was disrupted several times every night. Why on earth they deemed this hotel acceptable to business travelers is beyond me. I went to the desk to check out this morning, and discovered that our phone calls were never documented. Why not??! I was asked if we were offered a differwnt room. No, we were not. So for 5 nights of lousy sleep, i was offered a 50%discount on one night. I can never recommend this hotel to anyone. Worst trip ever. Oh, i'm pretty sure the "queen room" actually had double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiki super
Business
North Carolina
Jan 6, 2014

Great Stay

It was comfortable and clean. Enjoyed my time. I would recommend this hotel to friends. The price was great! Good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IPSSA Poolman
Business
Florida
Feb 18, 2013

Economical Convention Stay

Enjoyed the stay. Utilized the Resturant and the Lounge. Food from the lounge was less than desireable. Burger was heavily charred first time. Second time still slightly charred. Music was good. Room was very nice. Will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Convention Center less than walk from parking lot into the convention.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zumba Freak
Business
California
Aug 17, 2012

Zumba conv

Everyone was very nice and accomidating. My one and only complaint was that I had a leak coming from the air conditoner in my room. When I went to use my key the room was locked. It would have been nice if the staff had called me to inform me that they had needed to close off my room to try and dry it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley during the week. Also, the last stop going south has a Publix Supermarket which is great if you have a room with a fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
North Floridian Visitor
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Nice Motel

Great motel, and the reason I call it a motel is because the doors open up to the outdoors, rather than an enclosed hallway. We were fortunate and had a room that faced the pool, so we did not have any traffic noise. I noticed other rooms faced I4 and that could probably be noisy. Rooms were immaculate, AC unit was responsive, lobby store had a nice selection. Great value for being within walking distance of the Convention CEnter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC DUB
Business
Scotts Valley
Jan 16, 2012

Near Convention Center and food

Great hotel for the price. Walking distance to many restaurants. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opa across the street was fun and delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
busiman
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Great for the Value

It was a nice room and good value. Not far from universal and close to everything else. convention center is a 5min drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top