$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

3 stars
9000 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
78 reviews
Couples getaway

The hotel was very nice! Staff was great and on point. Great place will be staying there again in... See full review

  • Juju973
  • Mar 10, 2014
Labor Day Mini Vacation

Very nice...nothing to complain about...room was immaculate and like new...exterior of hotel well... See full review

  • Jacksonville Jay
  • Sep 3, 2013
1,020 non-smoking guest rooms have been beautifully renovated under multi-million dollar upgrade. All Deluxe Accommodations guest room feature two double Simmons Beauty-rest Pillow Top beds or one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer, and an electronic safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer.

Hotel also provide free Wi-Fi and cable television with Disney Channel and in-room movies. Be sure to visit three large swimming pools, video arcade, children playground, and many dining options - Plaza Garden Restaurant, Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille, Smooth Java Coffee Bar, and Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli. The Plaza Garden Restaurant provides buffet style dining and hosts a Kids Eat Free Program for children under 9 years of age.

If you are planning to visit any of Orlando's theme parks, Hotel offer free scheduled shuttles to Sea-world Orlando, Universal Studios Resort, and Wet 'n Wild. Guest services desk can also handle any of your needs, including attraction tickets, restaurant reservations, car rentals, and airport shuttles.

Pets are allowed. A $15.00 per night/pet fee will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando Rooms

Standard Double
Deluxe Accommodation Room with two double beds includes refrigerator, microwave, Coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable T.V., Free Disney Channel, complimentary wall safe large enough for your laptop, radio alarm-clock, complimentary WIFI and Voice-mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dhamo
Business
NJ
Jan 1, 2013

Family getaway

Very poor service. Room was not good. Cockroach running in the sink. Lot of mold in the bath room. Rooms were smelly. Directions to the rooms were not good. Lot of road noice at night time. It is a horrible place for that price. I would not recommend to any family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ArizonaNorse
Business
Tucson AZ
Jan 8, 2014

Awful

My husband and I stated here from Jan 3-8 as part of a large business meeting. From the beginning this has been an unpleasant experience. Although it was my understanding (and I made my reservation by phone to avoid,isu derstandings) I had reserved a king room, there was none available except for a " handicapped room". So we were offered a queen room in bldg A. From the first the room was extremely loud. My husband made regular contact with the front desk, usually late at night, regarding noise from a group of teenagers who had a game of knocking on each others doors and then running away in the next building over. Sound carries extremely well between these buildings so our sleep was disrupted several times every night. Why on earth they deemed this hotel acceptable to business travelers is beyond me. I went to the desk to check out this morning, and discovered that our phone calls were never documented. Why not??! I was asked if we were offered a differwnt room. No, we were not. So for 5 nights of lousy sleep, i was offered a 50%discount on one night. I can never recommend this hotel to anyone. Worst trip ever. Oh, i'm pretty sure the "queen room" actually had double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Virginia Newlywed
Business
Hampton Roads, Virginia
Mar 18, 2014

Terrible! I will never return!

This was a horrendous hotel. There were multiple raccoons and stray cats that hang around the pool area and in front of the lobby. The trash cans were overflowing. The front desk employees were terribly rude and unpleasant. The maid only came in to clean our room once during our 8 day stay. Their "nominal fee" that they mention for the shuttles is about $20 a person. If you have a group of 3 or more, you're better off taking a horrendously expensive cab. The pools are disgusting there. They are filled with leaves, algae, and some sort of unidentifiable goo. We had (on multiple nights) drunk men bang on our door, yell in Spanish, and proceed to repeatedly call our room. There was a drug bust in the parking lot one night we were there. I would never stay at that hotel again. Thanks Rosen Inn for ruining our honeymoon with your terrible hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Miller Ale House across the street is wonderful! The food is delicious and the prices are very reasonable. My husband and I got tequila sunrises, an appetizer, 2 entrees, and some tea for around $35.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Whitman Dad
Business
Prospect Park,NJ
Jul 23, 2011

Really a horrible experience.

When I got there to sign in they couldn't find me in system. Later, they found my registration away from the desk with the intention to send us to a different hotel (a Quality inn). It was late at night to start looking for something better. bottom line the experience was terrible; bad for my whole family My whole family felt like i had been fooled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Dec 30, 2010

Rosen Inn Pointe Orlando

We arrived checked in. We requested a King they sent us to a 2 double room. Called told to return tofront desk with luggage. were given a king room at the very end of the property. was told it was all that was available at that time. Choosed this hotel as it stated Airport shuttle (Fee), and Shuttle to local attractions Free. Well they have no shuttle from the airport at all. You need to purchase shuttle service or taxi at the airport. Planned to go to Universal went to front desk asked for the shuttle and was told that the shuttle only runs until 10:30 A.M. and would not run again till the next morning again only to 10:30 in the morning. Their site did not state this anywhere. The buffet restaurant was not open for lunch, went for breakfast the next morning usual fare. Would i stay here again and refer friends and family, No. I could have stayed at other locations for less and closer to Universal. As i had to pay for transportation there and back to the attraction. The breakfast was not included had to pay, went to use the computer to print out our boarding pass for our flight and again had to pay. The Rosen as far as I am concerned is interested in only 1 thing getting your money. I was quite upset not getting was I was expecting from this hotel. Having to pay for things i thought were included. Having stayed at many other hotels and not charged for the same things ie: computer access with a printer, shuttles early morning only - I'm on vacation did not plan to have to get up at the crack of dawn. If i am rambling i'm sorry but this stay has left a very bad taste in my mouth, and I want to stress how unprofessional and uncaring this location is to clients. As i have said before they want your cash now but not thinking how their actions will cost them later. I have already told friends who wil be there for a New Years cruise not to go there at all. It is just not worth your money or your time. Unless you have a lot to just throw away for nothing in return. We usualy drive to Florida for our cruises each year and stay at a lot of hotels while traveling as well as on holidays and visiting family out of town. I can say probably my worst experience for customer service and amenities included with your stay. They had 3 pools, never saw the exercise room. No hot tubs by any of the pools. Arcade inside more money to spend. there was a charge for everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden, Friendly's, Denny's. The buffet restaurant at the hotel is ok, however i would not go back again. Not with other restaurants near by and better tasting. We did not go to the Sports bar / restaurant i had enough of the hotel by this time and went to the Olive Garden instead. Nice great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 5, 2011

Terrible

My husband and I went on a little get away from our son for the first time. We arrived at the hotel loving the exterior of the hotel, however then we realized the rooms were outside and completely seperate from the lobby. There were people laid out on the stairs as we went to the room which made us a little uncomfortable. The trip was not a complete disappointment, the location of the hotel was great. We were surrounded by CityWalk and tons of restaurants. We were also close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicolauk
Business
NYC
Aug 4, 2011

DISGUSTING!!!

I arrived at 2.00PM and was told my room would not be ready until 4.00PM the standard check in time. I arrived at 4.00 and was told that I had to come back. I came back at 6.25 and the room was finally ready. I had a booked a 1 week stay at the Rosen Inn. The constant was the rude staff, it was continuous. Every time you spoke to them it felt like an inconvenience. The rooms were filthy, truly filthy. I had to lay towels on the carpet and bathroom area because it was so gross. The worst part was check out. Check out was at 11.00, no exceptions. After 11.00 they invalidate your room key, cut off the t.v and charge an extra fee. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to eat, Millers Ale House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
global expo traveler
Business
Seattle
Mar 20, 2011

not very good

no room service...the restaurant hours are not convenient not all the elevators were working would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 26, 2011

Average

Clean, convenient location. Nothing special about the rooms. The balcony access to rooms is my least favorite arrangement. The rooms seem to have been remodeled within the last 10 years, but the outside of the building wasn't as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sriniv
Business
boston
Dec 26, 2012

This is not a hotel, this is an inn! You get what you pay!

Did not care for this Inn at all. I got confused between this and Rosen plaza hotel. After staying for 7 days in wyndham resort (860 sq ft condo), I needed 2 more days of accommodation. Decided to stay in this hotel since it was closer to Sea world. This is not a hotel. Typical look and feel of an Inn. You get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza hut is very close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top