Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

3 stars
View map of 9000 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
76 reviews
visiting friends

I booked this hotel as I had some friends visiting from out of town. It was in good location for... See full review

  • joy w.
  • Jul 21, 2015
business trip

Great location across the street from restaurants and shopping. Beautiful landscaping. I liked how... See full review

  • Debbie H.
  • Feb 9, 2015
1,020 non-smoking guest rooms have been beautifully renovated under multi-million dollar upgrade. All Deluxe Accommodations guest room feature two double Simmons Beauty-rest Pillow Top beds or one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer, and an electronic safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer.

Hotel also provide free Wi-Fi and cable television with Disney Channel and in-room movies. Be sure to visit three large swimming pools, video arcade, children playground, and many dining options - Plaza Garden Restaurant, Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille, Smooth Java Coffee Bar, and Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli. The Plaza Garden Restaurant provides buffet style dining and hosts a Kids Eat Free Program for children under 9 years of age.

If you are planning to visit any of Orlando's theme parks, Hotel offer free scheduled shuttles to Sea-world Orlando, Universal Studios Resort, and Wet 'n Wild. Guest services desk can also handle any of your needs, including attraction tickets, restaurant reservations, car rentals, and airport shuttles.

Pets are allowed. A $15.00 per night/pet fee will be charged.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando Rooms

Standard Double
Deluxe Accommodation Room with two double beds includes refrigerator, microwave, Coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable T.V., Free Disney Channel, complimentary wall safe large enough for your laptop, radio alarm-clock, complimentary WIFI and Voice-mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juju973
Business
Boca Raton FL
Mar 10, 2014

Couples getaway

The hotel was very nice! Staff was great and on point. Great place will be staying there again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ping Cui
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

family

Everything is well! I like it very much! It is good location. the hotel prepare free shatll to park on time. the rooms are very clean. the price is okay that I booked. thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CSTRT
Business
Florida
Jul 2, 2012

Great Weekend Get Away!

This was our second time staying with the Rosen. It is nice weekend get away. The room is clean and very quiet. We love that we can park and walk to restaurants instead of driving. The hotel is convenient with a buffet, store and bar with music. Everyone is friendly. We will stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Millers Ale House is excellent! We love it.

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hooviedoovie
Business
North Carolina
Dec 17, 2012

Rosen Inn Point Orlando

Room was very clean. Plenty of room for clothes with dresser and armoire for hanging clothes. maintenance staff came promptly when needed for a/c problem, however had to wait overnight for plugged up toilet, but came when called the 2nd time. Really didn't use any of the amenities - we were there for the Eukanuba Dog Show week and didn't have time. Easy walk to some shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marlow's Tavern - great chicken wings and bloody mary's. Great bar staff.

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little com
Business
Florida
Mar 7, 2013

Good Experience

Very comfortable. The bus station can access to many places. It is very convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacksonville Jay
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Sep 3, 2013

Labor Day Mini Vacation

Very nice...nothing to complain about...room was immaculate and like new...exterior of hotel well maintained and nicely landscaped...anyone who books here will not be disappointed...great value for the money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay siderman
Business
Tampa,fl
Sep 2, 2013

Great getaway

I enjoyed my stay will be returning, the location is in walking distance to attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaneM
Business
Germany
Oct 18, 2013

Best Yet

We booked this hotel as it was central to all parks. On arrival we were met by friendly, helpful staff and were asked for a preference on rooms that were available. Our room was large and comfy with a nice size bathroom with walk in shower. There is a small safe, microwave, fridge and 1 cup coffee maker, all you need really. A lady came in daily to clean the room and the sheets were changed at least 6 times in the 2 weeks we were there. In fact the one day we decided to have a lay in, we sent the cleaner away, went to a park after lunch but still came back to a clean room with new sheets.The hotel is within easy walking reach of restaurants, shops and attractions and the I-ride stops at the road out side. So it is ideal for families who do not hire a car. There is also a courtesy bus to the attractions further away. we renewed our vows during our stay and the staff were more than helpful (both before, via e-mail and when we arrived) finding me a florist and hair stylist, even sending my husbands suit out to the cleaners. Danesha is a credit to the hotel, she is friendly, helpful and on the end of the phone with all the help you could ask for. On the day of our wedding renewal we arrived back to find balloons in our room and courtesy drinks at the bar. You couldn't book a better hotel. Although we had a car, it was hardly used as everything is so convenient to the hotel. During our stay we were lucky enough to also travel to New York and the hotel cleaned and then locked our room down with a code, so as everything was extra safe. We are lucky enough to visit Orlando every couple of years and this is by far the best hotel that we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

chose this hotel if you are not hiring a car, you can buy a ticket for the I-Drive bus and pick it up just a short walk to the hotel front

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Dec 25, 2010

A Great vacation

The hotel was excellent for the price. Located at the better side of International Drive. Very close to all attractions. It has a free shuttle but we did not use it. The room was clean but small. Everything was available in a typical hotel room including a free WiFi. Beds were comfortable. Friendly staff. Close to many restaurants and convenient stores. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Dec 28, 2010

Great

Everything very clean, nice enviroment, great location and the best price. I love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top