$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

3 stars
View map of 9000 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
North Floridian Visitor
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Nice Motel

Great motel, and the reason I call it a motel is because the doors open up to the outdoors, rather than an enclosed hallway. We were fortunate and had a room that faced the pool, so we did not have any traffic noise. I noticed other rooms faced I4 and that could probably be noisy. Rooms were immaculate, AC unit was responsive, lobby store had a nice selection. Great value for being within walking distance of the Convention CEnter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flumeride
Friends
Tampa, Florida
Jan 30, 2012

Perfect location

Walk to everything; dining, club, shopping. Doesnt get much better than this. Didnt have to drive at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the Sizzler. Breakfast was awful but it's like what they say, you get what you pay for.........

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC DUB
Business
Scotts Valley
Jan 16, 2012

Near Convention Center and food

Great hotel for the price. Walking distance to many restaurants. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opa across the street was fun and delicious!

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greatwhite
Single
Florida, USA
Jan 3, 2012

A good stay

recommend for the single or family traveller, if you can find discounts it's a even better deal. overall i had a very nice stay, staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny64
Couples
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Good place to stay

This is good place to stay. It is in good location and it has very good breakfast(Though it is not complementary).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlhlegendkiller
Single
Brunswick, GA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Road noise? What road noise?

I really liked this hotel. The staff made check in easy. The room looked really well maintained. I stayed on the 10th floor facing I-4 and when inside the room I could not hear the road noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSUA
Friends
USA
Dec 21, 2011

Perfect for the price and great location

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Great for the price and overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
busiman
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Great for the Value

It was a nice room and good value. Not far from universal and close to everything else. convention center is a 5min drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ping Cui
Family
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

family

Everything is well! I like it very much! It is good location. the hotel prepare free shatll to park on time. the rooms are very clean. the price is okay that I booked. thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicolauk
Couples
NYC
Aug 4, 2011

DISGUSTING!!!

I arrived at 2.00PM and was told my room would not be ready until 4.00PM the standard check in time. I arrived at 4.00 and was told that I had to come back. I came back at 6.25 and the room was finally ready. I had a booked a 1 week stay at the Rosen Inn. The constant was the rude staff, it was continuous. Every time you spoke to them it felt like an inconvenience. The rooms were filthy, truly filthy. I had to lay towels on the carpet and bathroom area because it was so gross. The worst part was check out. Check out was at 11.00, no exceptions. After 11.00 they invalidate your room key, cut off the t.v and charge an extra fee. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to eat, Millers Ale House.

Back to menu Return to top