$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

3 stars
9000 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
78 reviews
Couples getaway

The hotel was very nice! Staff was great and on point. Great place will be staying there again in... See full review

  • Juju973
  • Mar 10, 2014
Labor Day Mini Vacation

Very nice...nothing to complain about...room was immaculate and like new...exterior of hotel well... See full review

  • Jacksonville Jay
  • Sep 3, 2013
1,020 non-smoking guest rooms have been beautifully renovated under multi-million dollar upgrade. All Deluxe Accommodations guest room feature two double Simmons Beauty-rest Pillow Top beds or one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer, and an electronic safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer.

Hotel also provide free Wi-Fi and cable television with Disney Channel and in-room movies. Be sure to visit three large swimming pools, video arcade, children playground, and many dining options - Plaza Garden Restaurant, Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille, Smooth Java Coffee Bar, and Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli. The Plaza Garden Restaurant provides buffet style dining and hosts a Kids Eat Free Program for children under 9 years of age.

If you are planning to visit any of Orlando's theme parks, Hotel offer free scheduled shuttles to Sea-world Orlando, Universal Studios Resort, and Wet 'n Wild. Guest services desk can also handle any of your needs, including attraction tickets, restaurant reservations, car rentals, and airport shuttles.

Pets are allowed. A $15.00 per night/pet fee will be charged.

Hotel Map

28.435 -81.472
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO).
Area description
Located in the heart of Central Florida on International Drive. Walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center and minutes from all major theme parks. The hotel offers free transportation to Universal Studios Orlando, Sea World Orlando, Aquatics and Wet-N-Wild. Transportation to Disney World and the Airport can be arranged at the Guest Service desk for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando Rooms

Standard Double
Deluxe Accommodation Room with two double beds includes refrigerator, microwave, Coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable T.V., Free Disney Channel, complimentary wall safe large enough for your laptop, radio alarm-clock, complimentary WIFI and Voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.6 mi
  • Trainland: 0.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spegues
Charlotte, NC
Aug 15, 2012

Great Vacation at the Rosen Inn

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was extremely pleasant, and some of the best perks about the hotel were kids eat free, free transportation to some of the theme parks, and perfect location. This hotel was close to absolutely everything. I had a car in Florida, but did not use it my entire visit. My family was well taken care of, and I will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of restaurants and activities to do on International Drive. I-Ride ($1.25 per trip) will get you to where you need to go, trolley stop right outside of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tennis Nana
Michigan
Jul 19, 2012

great location

Room was in bldg d on the fifth floor facing the I-4 interstate. The balcony or walkway to the room needed to be swept or clean. It was dirty. Elevator needed a good scrubbing. Room was OK, Requested to transfer to another room same day but was given a room in another bldg. still facing the freeway. Same night a guy approach us asking a lot of questions & followed us to the door of our room, this is 11:00 PM. Scary. Next day ,we were awakened by screaming kids near our room. We requested another room on the ground floor facing International Drive. At first the desk employee told us that there are no rooms,we mentioned the above incidents & we are SENIORS who needed a safe place & a rest in the early morning hours. We were transferred to ground floor room. It was a much better location. Will go back there again if we stay in the ground floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

comfortable shoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CSTRT
Florida
Jul 2, 2012

Great Weekend Get Away!

This was our second time staying with the Rosen. It is nice weekend get away. The room is clean and very quiet. We love that we can park and walk to restaurants instead of driving. The hotel is convenient with a buffet, store and bar with music. Everyone is friendly. We will stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Millers Ale House is excellent! We love it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arobles
Houston TX
Jun 11, 2012

Family Vacation

We went for a week and it was perfect for the price. Location was great! It could not get any better. Right in the middle of all the great restaurants and good amenities of International Drive. When you go to Orlando, you hardly spend time in your room, and this was a great room for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pirates Cove is a great place to spend some time with the family at a very low price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dixie Thumper
midland city al
Mar 31, 2012

Great Family Getaway

The staff were real friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Everything was onsite so this reduced the use of having to leave the motel to do other things, Location was great. The shuttle to the park was very useful. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gatorl8dy
Gainesville, FL, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Rosen Pointe Place really nice!

The staff was helpful and courteous and the room was better than expected. It did have two double beds instead of two queen, but they were very comfortable. I loved being on International Drive and we walked to dinner every night. The pool was really nice and not too many people since they have 3 pools. They have a great shuttle to Universal each day (if you need a wheelchair ramp, give them 24 hrs notice and they will accommodate you) which was super easy to sign up for - just called down and then picked up our passes. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
North Floridian Visitor
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Nice Motel

Great motel, and the reason I call it a motel is because the doors open up to the outdoors, rather than an enclosed hallway. We were fortunate and had a room that faced the pool, so we did not have any traffic noise. I noticed other rooms faced I4 and that could probably be noisy. Rooms were immaculate, AC unit was responsive, lobby store had a nice selection. Great value for being within walking distance of the Convention CEnter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flumeride
Tampa, Florida
Jan 30, 2012

Perfect location

Walk to everything; dining, club, shopping. Doesnt get much better than this. Didnt have to drive at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the Sizzler. Breakfast was awful but it's like what they say, you get what you pay for.........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC DUB
Business
Scotts Valley
Jan 16, 2012

Near Convention Center and food

Great hotel for the price. Walking distance to many restaurants. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opa across the street was fun and delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greatwhite
Florida, USA
Jan 3, 2012

A good stay

recommend for the single or family traveller, if you can find discounts it's a even better deal. overall i had a very nice stay, staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search