$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

3 stars
9000 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
78 reviews
Couples getaway

The hotel was very nice! Staff was great and on point. Great place will be staying there again in... See full review

  • Juju973
  • Mar 10, 2014
Labor Day Mini Vacation

Very nice...nothing to complain about...room was immaculate and like new...exterior of hotel well... See full review

  • Jacksonville Jay
  • Sep 3, 2013
1,020 non-smoking guest rooms have been beautifully renovated under multi-million dollar upgrade. All Deluxe Accommodations guest room feature two double Simmons Beauty-rest Pillow Top beds or one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer, and an electronic safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer.

Hotel also provide free Wi-Fi and cable television with Disney Channel and in-room movies. Be sure to visit three large swimming pools, video arcade, children playground, and many dining options - Plaza Garden Restaurant, Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille, Smooth Java Coffee Bar, and Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli. The Plaza Garden Restaurant provides buffet style dining and hosts a Kids Eat Free Program for children under 9 years of age.

If you are planning to visit any of Orlando's theme parks, Hotel offer free scheduled shuttles to Sea-world Orlando, Universal Studios Resort, and Wet 'n Wild. Guest services desk can also handle any of your needs, including attraction tickets, restaurant reservations, car rentals, and airport shuttles.

Pets are allowed. A $15.00 per night/pet fee will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando Rooms

Standard Double
Deluxe Accommodation Room with two double beds includes refrigerator, microwave, Coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable T.V., Free Disney Channel, complimentary wall safe large enough for your laptop, radio alarm-clock, complimentary WIFI and Voice-mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hooviedoovie
North Carolina
Dec 17, 2012

Rosen Inn Point Orlando

Room was very clean. Plenty of room for clothes with dresser and armoire for hanging clothes. maintenance staff came promptly when needed for a/c problem, however had to wait overnight for plugged up toilet, but came when called the 2nd time. Really didn't use any of the amenities - we were there for the Eukanuba Dog Show week and didn't have time. Easy walk to some shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marlow's Tavern - great chicken wings and bloody mary's. Great bar staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiki super
Business
North Carolina
Jan 6, 2014

Great Stay

It was comfortable and clean. Enjoyed my time. I would recommend this hotel to friends. The price was great! Good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate33
Business
Ohio
Dec 17, 2013

Great value

Hotel was a great value. It was in a great location with all the amenities that you expect and more all for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John the Round
Business
Michigan
Oct 30, 2013

Satisfied, would stay their again. Good value.

This place exceeded my expectations. Lots of international travelers were also guests. Well thought out amenities and well trained staff. Nice facilities, very good location. Hard to beat in the sub $100 price range. Good for kids too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaneM
Business
Germany
Oct 18, 2013

Best Yet

We booked this hotel as it was central to all parks. On arrival we were met by friendly, helpful staff and were asked for a preference on rooms that were available. Our room was large and comfy with a nice size bathroom with walk in shower. There is a small safe, microwave, fridge and 1 cup coffee maker, all you need really. A lady came in daily to clean the room and the sheets were changed at least 6 times in the 2 weeks we were there. In fact the one day we decided to have a lay in, we sent the cleaner away, went to a park after lunch but still came back to a clean room with new sheets.The hotel is within easy walking reach of restaurants, shops and attractions and the I-ride stops at the road out side. So it is ideal for families who do not hire a car. There is also a courtesy bus to the attractions further away. we renewed our vows during our stay and the staff were more than helpful (both before, via e-mail and when we arrived) finding me a florist and hair stylist, even sending my husbands suit out to the cleaners. Danesha is a credit to the hotel, she is friendly, helpful and on the end of the phone with all the help you could ask for. On the day of our wedding renewal we arrived back to find balloons in our room and courtesy drinks at the bar. You couldn't book a better hotel. Although we had a car, it was hardly used as everything is so convenient to the hotel. During our stay we were lucky enough to also travel to New York and the hotel cleaned and then locked our room down with a code, so as everything was extra safe. We are lucky enough to visit Orlando every couple of years and this is by far the best hotel that we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

chose this hotel if you are not hiring a car, you can buy a ticket for the I-Drive bus and pick it up just a short walk to the hotel front

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul and Kat
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 4, 2013

A Great Deal.

I only paid an average of $55 a night for this hotel and it was totally worth it. The location was perfect. The room was clean and had a lot of nice extras, plus free wifi. I had read some other reviews where people complained about Interstate noise, so when checking in, I asked for a room in a quiet location. No problems with noise!! The free parking is also a big bonus. The only negative I can say is that the bathroom could have used some updating/remodel. But, I was looking for an inexpensive 3-star hotel with all the perks, and that's exactly what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk (don't drive and then pay to park) across the street for plenty of dining and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacksonville Jay
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Sep 3, 2013

Labor Day Mini Vacation

Very nice...nothing to complain about...room was immaculate and like new...exterior of hotel well maintained and nicely landscaped...anyone who books here will not be disappointed...great value for the money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay siderman
Business
Tampa,fl
Sep 2, 2013

Great getaway

I enjoyed my stay will be returning, the location is in walking distance to attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robmrobster
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Aug 12, 2013

Fantastic place to stay

Upon arriving at the hotel we noticed that the grounds were well kept and very clean. The staff was professional and knowledgable about the area and the special events going on as well. We will recommend this location to anyone who desires to stay in Orlando Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rlwesley
Business
Lexington, KY
Apr 3, 2013

Good, not great, stay

We had a good stay at this hotel. We went to Universal Studios for three days and Magic Kingdom for one day. We liked that the bus ran more than once per day. It has about 5 departure times (which you have to sign up for one... free... at the desk) and three return times. While this seems like a lot, it really isn't. There were several times where we had to wait around and find something to do until the bus could pick us up. The earliest bus back wasn't until 7:00. We even ended up taking a taxi back one day, because we didn't feel like waiting. I would also recommend getting to the bus stop early. The bus was completely full 10 minutes before it was supposed to leave, so the bus driver just left, and the next bus didn't come for another hour. They do also have buses available to Magic Kingdom, but you have to pay for them. I am pretty sure that the price to ride the bus was like $14 per person or something like that (around the same price for a whole CAR to park at disney) so we just drove. The hotel room was okay. There were not many electrical outlets, and half of the ones that were there did not work. The shower was absolutely DISGUSTING. We used a pair of shower shoes to shower in... just like in the dorm showers. The shower head is also extremely short. I am the shortest one in our group (5'10") and even I had trouble washing my hair, and had to bend over to do so. There was no complimentary breakfast (bummer) and our "free internet" never would work. Other than that, our trip was enjoyable. We did not stay in our room much, and if you plan to, I would choose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nekomimichan
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 19, 2013

OK

I stayed at this hotel over a weekend for a convention at the Orange County Convention Center. I picked the hotel since it was in walking distance to the convention center and was reasonably priced. The hotel was average, but there were a few things that could be improved: 1) the rooms are on the small side 2) the toilets had a very weak water flow - they didn't fully flush 90% of the time. 3) they didn't provide any soap besides hand/face bars 4) breakfast is NOT included, but that's not a huge deal because there are plenty of food options in walking distance, it's just something to take into consideration. Their breakfast buffet wasn't that great. 5) The room smelled funny, kind of like an artificial scent spray, the whole time. It looked to be a little brick of something in the air conditioner, it was very irritating. 6) THEY CHANGED THE LOCKS MID-STAY. Not just the code on the key-cards, but the whole lock system on all of the doors. They didn't tell us they would be doing this and to our surprise we get back to the room late and night and there's no where to swipe our card. We had to call security to come up and give us the new thing to unlock our room. It was very inconvenient and they did NOT notify us that they were changing the locks. 7) there was a little bit of black mold inside the bathroom. Not a lot, not enough to make me want to go through the process of getting a new room, but enough to be grossed out a little. Overall our stay was average, but I would go with a different hotel my next trip to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top