$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

3 stars
View map of 9000 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCAA
Business
Kansas City
Jun 1, 2014

Just ok

Nothing extra about this hotel - average. The hotel was located about a 15 min walk from the convention center. Across the street from several restaurants. There is an I ride trolley stop in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Virginia Newlywed
Business
Hampton Roads, Virginia
Mar 18, 2014

Terrible! I will never return!

This was a horrendous hotel. There were multiple raccoons and stray cats that hang around the pool area and in front of the lobby. The trash cans were overflowing. The front desk employees were terribly rude and unpleasant. The maid only came in to clean our room once during our 8 day stay. Their "nominal fee" that they mention for the shuttles is about $20 a person. If you have a group of 3 or more, you're better off taking a horrendously expensive cab. The pools are disgusting there. They are filled with leaves, algae, and some sort of unidentifiable goo. We had (on multiple nights) drunk men bang on our door, yell in Spanish, and proceed to repeatedly call our room. There was a drug bust in the parking lot one night we were there. I would never stay at that hotel again. Thanks Rosen Inn for ruining our honeymoon with your terrible hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Miller Ale House across the street is wonderful! The food is delicious and the prices are very reasonable. My husband and I got tequila sunrises, an appetizer, 2 entrees, and some tea for around $35.

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juju973
Business
Boca Raton FL
Mar 10, 2014

Couples getaway

The hotel was very nice! Staff was great and on point. Great place will be staying there again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ash A
Business
South Fl
Mar 8, 2014

Fine for quick stay.

Only stayed here for a night, you can't beat the location. Although actually getting to the hotel can be semi lengthy, once there you can stay parked for there are plenty of places within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Occasional Traveler 2
Business
NY
Feb 20, 2014

good hotel

we stayed here for 5 nights. we selected it because it is only 2 blocks from our conference hotel and much cheaper. we had a good stay. we would stay here again. we also went to Disney (took the Meas Transportation Shuttle), SeaWorld (took the I-Drive Trolley), and WonderWorks (right across the street). the buffet breakfast and dinner in the hotel's restaurant (plaza garden) are decent and reasonably priced, especially if you have kids under 9, who eat free. we ate there several times. you might want to ask for a room on the side of the hotel farther from Route 4. our room was on the Route 4 side, and we heard some traffic noise. it was just slightly annoying, but not enough for us to bother requesting to move to a room on the other side of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
magicalfatman
Business
TX
Feb 3, 2014

Decent

But nothing special due to the "motel" feel. That being said, for the business person attending a conference, it was a good value. Probably okay for families visiting Universal, but, for Disney, on-site blows this away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The iTrolley was a waste of money. Tried to ride once due to the rain. I waited for 35 minutes and ended up walking because only one trolley came by, and it didn't even stop!

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe14
Business
Frisco, TX
Feb 2, 2014

Good location

The hotel is in a good location relative to other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cleon1978
Business
Kissimmee, florida
Jan 9, 2014

Great Value for the Price

Great location, not overpriced, clean, comfortable, not a luxury but gets the job done and in a good way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

International Drive

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ArizonaNorse
Business
Tucson AZ
Jan 8, 2014

Awful

My husband and I stated here from Jan 3-8 as part of a large business meeting. From the beginning this has been an unpleasant experience. Although it was my understanding (and I made my reservation by phone to avoid,isu derstandings) I had reserved a king room, there was none available except for a " handicapped room". So we were offered a queen room in bldg A. From the first the room was extremely loud. My husband made regular contact with the front desk, usually late at night, regarding noise from a group of teenagers who had a game of knocking on each others doors and then running away in the next building over. Sound carries extremely well between these buildings so our sleep was disrupted several times every night. Why on earth they deemed this hotel acceptable to business travelers is beyond me. I went to the desk to check out this morning, and discovered that our phone calls were never documented. Why not??! I was asked if we were offered a differwnt room. No, we were not. So for 5 nights of lousy sleep, i was offered a 50%discount on one night. I can never recommend this hotel to anyone. Worst trip ever. Oh, i'm pretty sure the "queen room" actually had double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiki super
Business
North Carolina
Jan 6, 2014

Great Stay

It was comfortable and clean. Enjoyed my time. I would recommend this hotel to friends. The price was great! Good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top