$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

3 stars
9000 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
82 reviews
family trip

Great place for staying. Not to much luxury but clean and perfect location See full review

  • EEFPR
  • Jan 17, 2015
Clean room!!!

Looks old but very nice rooms. Staff was very helpful and nice. See full review

  • Jack M.
  • Jan 6, 2015
1,020 non-smoking guest rooms have been beautifully renovated under multi-million dollar upgrade. All Deluxe Accommodations guest room feature two double Simmons Beauty-rest Pillow Top beds or one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer, and an electronic safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer.

Hotel also provide free Wi-Fi and cable television with Disney Channel and in-room movies. Be sure to visit three large swimming pools, video arcade, children playground, and many dining options - Plaza Garden Restaurant, Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille, Smooth Java Coffee Bar, and Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli. The Plaza Garden Restaurant provides buffet style dining and hosts a Kids Eat Free Program for children under 9 years of age.

If you are planning to visit any of Orlando's theme parks, Hotel offer free scheduled shuttles to Sea-world Orlando, Universal Studios Resort, and Wet 'n Wild. Guest services desk can also handle any of your needs, including attraction tickets, restaurant reservations, car rentals, and airport shuttles.

Pets are allowed. A $15.00 per night/pet fee will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando Rooms

Standard Double
Deluxe Accommodation Room with two double beds includes refrigerator, microwave, Coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable T.V., Free Disney Channel, complimentary wall safe large enough for your laptop, radio alarm-clock, complimentary WIFI and Voice-mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie H.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

great amenities

We stayed for a conference at the Orange County Convention center. It was quite a walk. Lovely grounds, wish we could have used the pool areas but it was too cold when we were there. Loved shopping and restaurant area across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EEFPR
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

family trip

Great place for staying. Not to much luxury but clean and perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack M.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Clean room!!!

Looks old but very nice rooms. Staff was very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria N.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Total Shocker

For the first time in 5 years, I decided to try a different hotel for our family vacation. I ran across the rosen inn at pointe orlando on this site and thought why not give it a shot. For $60 for each room, this hotel has by far exceeded my expectation. The location is great, the security is great, and all the amenities are great. I definitely will be staying here again and would recommend future travelers to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Allen
Business
Fruitland Park, Florida
Jul 2, 2014

Short Vacation

I came on a family trip to Orlando for my nephew birthday and stayed the night after going too the water park. The hotel it's clean and most of the staff was friendly. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCAA
Business
Kansas City
Jun 1, 2014

Just ok

Nothing extra about this hotel - average. The hotel was located about a 15 min walk from the convention center. Across the street from several restaurants. There is an I ride trolley stop in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Virginia Newlywed
Business
Hampton Roads, Virginia
Mar 18, 2014

Terrible! I will never return!

This was a horrendous hotel. There were multiple raccoons and stray cats that hang around the pool area and in front of the lobby. The trash cans were overflowing. The front desk employees were terribly rude and unpleasant. The maid only came in to clean our room once during our 8 day stay. Their "nominal fee" that they mention for the shuttles is about $20 a person. If you have a group of 3 or more, you're better off taking a horrendously expensive cab. The pools are disgusting there. They are filled with leaves, algae, and some sort of unidentifiable goo. We had (on multiple nights) drunk men bang on our door, yell in Spanish, and proceed to repeatedly call our room. There was a drug bust in the parking lot one night we were there. I would never stay at that hotel again. Thanks Rosen Inn for ruining our honeymoon with your terrible hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Miller Ale House across the street is wonderful! The food is delicious and the prices are very reasonable. My husband and I got tequila sunrises, an appetizer, 2 entrees, and some tea for around $35.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juju973
Business
Boca Raton FL
Mar 10, 2014

Couples getaway

The hotel was very nice! Staff was great and on point. Great place will be staying there again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ash A
Business
South Fl
Mar 8, 2014

Fine for quick stay.

Only stayed here for a night, you can't beat the location. Although actually getting to the hotel can be semi lengthy, once there you can stay parked for there are plenty of places within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Occasional Traveler 2
Business
NY
Feb 20, 2014

good hotel

we stayed here for 5 nights. we selected it because it is only 2 blocks from our conference hotel and much cheaper. we had a good stay. we would stay here again. we also went to Disney (took the Meas Transportation Shuttle), SeaWorld (took the I-Drive Trolley), and WonderWorks (right across the street). the buffet breakfast and dinner in the hotel's restaurant (plaza garden) are decent and reasonably priced, especially if you have kids under 9, who eat free. we ate there several times. you might want to ask for a room on the side of the hotel farther from Route 4. our room was on the Route 4 side, and we heard some traffic noise. it was just slightly annoying, but not enough for us to bother requesting to move to a room on the other side of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top