$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Rosen Centre

4 stars
9840 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
259 reviews
Love it!

I love this hotel I actually got married here and they have everything u will need!!! See full review

  • Princess amira
  • May 27, 2014
Good hotel.....

Everything wonderful, very good hotel, I recommend . See full review

  • Super Chispa
  • May 27, 2014
Adjacent to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; outdoor heated grotto pool, a full service health club/spa and salon with massage therapy and skin care, excellent meeting space, casual and fine dining, room service, in-room coffee makers, 24-hour deli, lobby lounge.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Centre Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Hotel Map

28.4239 -81.4643
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
SR-528 West toward International Drive, Turnpike & 1-4 exit at International Drive-Convention Center exit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Rosen Centre Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room have either two double beds or one king bed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Dining

Red's Deli
Red's Deli serves up a real New York nosh of stacked sandwiches, soups, salads, and pizzas, along with snacks, fresh baked goods and convenience items 24 hours a day.
Everglades
Everglades offers thick prime steaks, fresh Florida seafood, and the incredible flavors of gator chowder, marinated wild boar, venison pepper steak, and other unique regional specialties, served in an enchanting setting dedicated to the Florida Everglades. A one-of-a-kind dining experience enhanced by gracious service, fine wines and a relaxing atmosphere..
Cafe Gauguin
You'll find a full palette of extraordinary dishes at Cafe Gauguin. Its casual setting is filled with grand buffets and wonderful menu selections that will please you, no matter what your tastes. The friendly service is certain to complete a delightful and delicious meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakeland, FL
May 10, 2008

My review of Rosen Centre

Very friendly staff. All was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several choices in the area.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 2, 2009

great ,relaxing

beds and linens were comfy, nice tiki bar and polite staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolyn Ann
Tampa, FL
Jul 21, 2007

Very Enjoyable

Large hotel but well insulated against hall and adjoining room noise. Pay the extra money to valet park upon check in and check out because the self park area is a very long walk. You pay a daily parking fee to self park anyway so it's probably worth the money to valet throughout your stay. The rooms are very clean with comfy beds, pillows and linens. Staff was excellent. Really enjoyed how quiet it was in our room and the availability of eating whenever we wanted (24 hour deli) and great buffet option with very good food. Would love to stay here again. Wish rooms came with mini frig since we were traveling with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is on the main drag so it's close to everything and also just a block or so from the major highway access.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Wonderful room - incredible value.

When we arrived at the room we were pleasantly suprised to find we had been given a VIP suite! The room was spacious and had the feel of an apartment. A small kitchen with granite counters, coffee pot, sink,a small refridgerator and plenty of cabinet space. There was a large living room, with a large flat screen television, a sofa, several chairs, and tables. The bed was located behind the seating area and was a murphy bed. There was a dining table and dresser as well. The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. We hated to leave the room to go out and attend the activities we planned! We were extremely pleased with every aspect of our stay and would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld was nearby, as was the Orange County Convention Center. The was a very nice shopping area and theater with stadium seating and 24 screens down the street. It was only a mile or so to Univeral Studios and only about 6 miles to Disney World.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Luxury at a discount

The Rosen Centre in Orlando has become one of my favorite hotels,whether business or pleasure, and can certainly compete with a 5 star. Rooms are spacious enough for business purposes, as well as convenient to all the theme parks for family fun. We will definitely be back again. The pool is spacious, there are enough lounges to enjoy a day by the pool. Good time had by all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not only are there restaurants in the hotel, but one can walk to 3 or 4 in the area. Sea World is just down the street (a very long walk but can be done) and a small market outside the hotel; many outlet malls a car's drive away.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 25, 2009

Fantastic getaway

My husband and I were in Orlando on vacation. The hotel exceeded our expectations. It was luxurious, clean, the staff was courteous and the pool was great. We also made use of the 24 hour Deli which offered a wide variety of food for a snack or meal. On the downside a small refrigerator in the room would have been nice, but that was a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 2, 2009

GREAT value

At check-in, I was greeted and assisted by two desk clerks who accommodated my request for adjoining or adjacent rooms. Our entire experience was wonderful. The only complaint I heard was that the soda machine on our floor was out of order, so my kids had to go to another floor to get soda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney, Hollywood Studios, EPCOT center, and Universal Studios were only minutes away.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oneye
Florida
Jan 4, 2014

Weekend getaway

Harry and all the Rosen staff do a wonderful job adding to the Orlando experience for any local, Florida resident or traveler. The Rosen Centre exemplifies "service with a smile" and "inspection ready" for all that come through any door of a Rosen property. This was a first stay of many more to come in the future. Thanks for what you do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester
Dec 15, 2008

Beautiful and friendly

We found our stay at the Rosen Centre to be surprisingly comfortable and friendly. We were a little weary at first with the at largeness and beauty of the place. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was seperate from the vanity area, although the counter area was small. It is centrally located with lots of restaurants and stores in the area. We were a little dissappointed to have to pay for parking. The area was beautiful and all of the Christmas decorations were lovely. There was easy access to the highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants within the hotel but also there is a Red Lobster, McDonald's, and Denny's all with walking. There is also a a gift store with a small grocery and deli within.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC & Corky
Strasburg, VA
Mar 3, 2009

Fabulous atmosphere & accommodations

Attended trade show at convention center. Parking in garage entered through security manned gate. Restaurants and cocktail lounge like that of a 5 star resort. Have attended this show for nearly 20 years always stayed in surrounding locations at Wyndham timeshare even at Disney locations. This was one of the best stays ever. Plan to do it in 2010. r

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top