$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Rosen Centre

4 stars
9840 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
154 reviews
Love it!

I love this hotel I actually got married here and they have everything u will need!!! See full review

  • Princess amira
  • May 27, 2014
Good hotel.....

Everything wonderful, very good hotel, I recommend . See full review

  • Super Chispa
  • May 27, 2014
Adjacent to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; outdoor heated grotto pool, a full service health club/spa and salon with massage therapy and skin care, excellent meeting space, casual and fine dining, room service, in-room coffee makers, 24-hour deli, lobby lounge.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Centre Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Hotel Map

28.4239 -81.4643
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
SR-528 West toward International Drive, Turnpike & 1-4 exit at International Drive-Convention Center exit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Rosen Centre Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room have either two double beds or one king bed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Dining

Red's Deli
Red's Deli serves up a real New York nosh of stacked sandwiches, soups, salads, and pizzas, along with snacks, fresh baked goods and convenience items 24 hours a day.
Everglades
Everglades offers thick prime steaks, fresh Florida seafood, and the incredible flavors of gator chowder, marinated wild boar, venison pepper steak, and other unique regional specialties, served in an enchanting setting dedicated to the Florida Everglades. A one-of-a-kind dining experience enhanced by gracious service, fine wines and a relaxing atmosphere..
Cafe Gauguin
You'll find a full palette of extraordinary dishes at Cafe Gauguin. Its casual setting is filled with grand buffets and wonderful menu selections that will please you, no matter what your tastes. The friendly service is certain to complete a delightful and delicious meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andy B
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 29, 2012

Holiday Weekend

The Rosen was ok. No real bad issues but nothing spectacular even for its size. Restaurants in hotel were mediocre and the pool bar closed too early on a weekend. $13/day self parking was about usual for the area just be aware of it. Probalby try another property when back down for something new or better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweet Brandie Wine
Business
Moreno Valley, California
Aug 23, 2012

Don't bother valet parking!

I recently stayed at the Rosen Centre from August 9-12, 2012 for the Zumba Instructor Convention. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with my stay. However, I was very disappointed by my experience with valet. I was accused of not paying up-front and never received an apology and more often than not, they failed to assist me in and out of my vehicle, even at checkout. Took over a week, three-phone calls and an email for anyone to call me back regarding the matter and when they did it was at 6:55 a.m. PST; they failed to account for the time difference. Although disappointed with valet, I was satisfied with the hotel. Great location, afforded the convenience of an early check-in and late checkout. Staff was courteous, with the exception of valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining options available on-site and along International Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
am210
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 19, 2012

Good value

I had a quick business trip, and chose the Rosen Centre because of the close proximity to the Convention Center. The hotel itself is very average, but the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ComicNerd
Business
Ormond Beach, Florida
Mar 21, 2013

Paying for location

Overall it was a good experience. The blackout curtain was missing some of the hooks to properly slide it so I had to improvise to make it work. The waits to check in were just tedious. Could have been more friendly during that process. Here it is a week later and I'm waiting for some pending charges to disappear from my account. They better be removed or the reviews will drop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ate at the Everglades. It was really good. Even with the expense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Dec 20, 2010

Clean environment but....

The hotel has a clean environment. The room and toilet neat with all toiletries provided. However, there was no fridge in my room. I was told I had to pay $10.00 to get one. I had to pay for parking $6.00/day and also internet service $9.95/day. These are unexpected expenses that customers are not aware prior. Internet service and parking should be basic provision, otherwise, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lawbug
Business
Miami, Florida
May 26, 2009

The good and the bad

While the hotel was in a great central location for my purchase and the price I got from Orbitz was fantastic at $49.00 a night, the walls between the rooms are so thin that you will hear all the conversations of your neighbors. Couple the walls with the hotel 7AM morning staff using radios, knocking on doors, housekeepers pushing their carts down the hallways and continous slamming of doors makes for a very noisy hotel. In addition, the bathrooms are not indictative to that of a 4 star hotel. While I now have stayed at all the Rosen hotels in Orlando, I would not recommend the Rosen Centre. If you like the Rosen family of hotels as a group, I would recommend the Rosen Shingle any day of the week. Or, if you like the area of the Rosen, go across the street to the Peabody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seaworld
Business
Florida
May 26, 2009

Rosen Centre Orlando

Ultra thin walls and loud door slamming. Even if people next door would not have been fighting, the loud door slamming would keep you up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DR J.J.O
Business
Orlando
Sep 8, 2009

nice weekend

I did not like that fact that no one told me that parking would be charged, it was not paying for it but, the fact that I was never not told about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Aug 31, 2009

Big Hotel, C+

You need to Valet your car, otherwise your going pay 6$ and still walk about couple of hundred meters to get to the lobby and the elevators. The doors for each room don't close all the way, so there is a small gap left, and every time the neighboring rooms open or shut their doors, expect a loud noise !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

premium outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerztrav
Business
south nj
Aug 2, 2011

ok...

it is a big and beautiful hotel, close to a lot of things but its a no frills hotel. they charge for everything that usually comes standard inn most hotels. The wifi was $10, the continental breakfast was $15, and the list goes on. I called guest services for a dvd player...nope. i called to ask for a wine opener...nope. I had to go down to the front desk and ask for one. luckily the front desk guy helped out. There was just nothing special about this hotel and I def won;t come back. I wish I paid the extra $30 for the hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top