$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Rosen Centre

4 stars
View map of 9840 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Sep 5, 2009

Fantastic Hotel!

The hotel was very nice and we got a fantastic deal from Orbitz. Staff was friendly, rooms were great, perfect location and great view! This was definitely my favorite hotel in Orlando that I have ever stayed in, will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wk
Family
S. Korea
Jan 12, 2011

Nice to stay

it was nice to stay the hotel. Just one thing, the food in the restaurant was not in variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jacksonville, FL
May 28, 2007

Large hotel

The Rosen is a very big and busy hotel. The staff was very friendly including the valet crew. The rooms are average size and the wear and tear is starting to show. The location is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Convention Center is nearby.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennilee
Family
Orlando, Florida
Aug 31, 2009

This is a fantastic hotel.

I was looking for a clean, beautiful hotel not too far from home and it didn't take me long to find the right one and at a great price. We enjoyed our stay and the beds alone were enough to make us want to go back so everything was even more reason. Would love to go back and would highly recommend to anyone staying in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mechanicsville
Dec 28, 2008

pretty good for the price

Our biggest problem with the hotel was the parking. You either have to pay $12 a day to valet park or $6.50 a day to self park. We self parked and it is a very long distance from the garage to the elevators to get to your room. After staying a few nights, the long walk gets old and the price adds up. Especially because most hotels in Orlando do not charge you to park. Otherwise, the room was clean, quiet, and adequate. The rest of the hotel is well maintained. They have a deli in the hotel that we used a few times that was clean and wasn't terribly expensive. Overall, our stay was positive. Also, the hotel is kind of in an empty spot of International Dr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's only McDonald's, Denny's, and Red Lobster within walking distance, no entertainment or shopping. It's surrounded mostly by the convention center.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nbrk
May 27, 2008

Good business amennities

The hotel met our needs. The registration desk asked where we wanted to be located and responded quickly with our request to be away from elevators and the ice machine. It was a holiday weekend and was definitely quite. Really appreciated the fact that we were not disturbed at night. The only concern was with the air conditioning. The old units are hard to control with a steady temperature - it was either cold forceful wind blowing directly into the room or too warm to sleep. Since we didn't spend much time in our room - it was a definite value for the dollar we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place to stay if you are not into the Mickey-ized environment and want to sample some of the other offerings around Orlando.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Toronto
Dec 28, 2008

Great value but no family friendly

It's ok for business staying but no for family. Good value for money. Comfortable and clean enough. Friendly staff, especially when check-in very late. Unfortunately, no free internet and mini-refrigerater. The cleaning maid left room unlocked one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebring
Jan 2, 2009

Good Hotel

The Rosen Centre is a good hotel. The room size is fairly good enough however the layout is a little bit unusual considering the bathroom sink greets you as you come in. The bathroom door is awkwardly placed as it is so close to the toilet bowl when you open/close the door. The room upkeep is not the best as there are previous guest nail clippings still on the carpet floor....hmmmm, for a hotel like this I expect only the best but they sure do need to polish up their housekeeping. Yes, the hotel is close to some restaurants. With todays economy, it would be nice to get what you paid for from your hard earned money.....from a luxury hotel that not all people can afford. Keep your regulations in cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to red lobster, period.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Great Location

My stay at the rosen centre was a good one. The check in process was a breeze, It took me about 3 minutes to check in. Huge hotel, I think it is mainly for business people, but it was still very nice. Food prices were fairly expensive though. The location was the best part about it. It is right across from the convention center, and just down the road from all the major attractions. Right off of international drive between Sea World and Universal Studios. The check out process was the best because if you did not have any pending charges on your card you could just leave your keys in the room, and that's it. They have a four story parking garage for all their guests as well. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
AVENTURA
May 26, 2008

very good for the price but........

the rooms were perfect and the hotel was beautiful but the thing that was a real turnoff is when they charge $10 to acces the gym and they charge for internet access. Also the parking was very far from the lobby and the charge for self parking was $5 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

visit the prime outlet that is 5 minutes away on International Drive.

Back to menu Return to top