$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Rosen Centre

4 stars
View map of 9840 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bniomi08
Family
atlanta, ga
Apr 1, 2013

great stay

Great experience, i have nothing to complain about. Staff was friendly and the location was perfect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Palm Bay, FL
Aug 31, 2009

Big Hotel, C+

You need to Valet your car, otherwise your going pay 6$ and still walk about couple of hundred meters to get to the lobby and the elevators. The doors for each room don't close all the way, so there is a small gap left, and every time the neighboring rooms open or shut their doors, expect a loud noise !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

premium outlet

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennilee
Family
Orlando, Florida
Aug 31, 2009

This is a fantastic hotel.

I was looking for a clean, beautiful hotel not too far from home and it didn't take me long to find the right one and at a great price. We enjoyed our stay and the beds alone were enough to make us want to go back so everything was even more reason. Would love to go back and would highly recommend to anyone staying in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Orlando Stay
Family
Upstate New York
Aug 29, 2009

Great stay at Rosen Centre

Very clean and nice hotel close to everything.This company runs a first class operation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Columbia, SC
Aug 27, 2009

Unbeatable Location for the price

Great trip, however, there was more noise than expexted two of the four nights spend there. The pool was great as well as the spa, and the valet parking service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotboaterh20
Family
Georgia
Jun 3, 2009

Best Orbitz deal yet

The hote was great & the staff was even better. My son asked for a room on the top floor with a view, & they made it happen. An incredible deal @ $49.99 per night! Be advised that this is a big hotel, with alot of convensions. It was crowded at the pool, alot of drunks, but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wadebo
Family
St. Augustine, FL
May 27, 2009

Close to Sea World

The room had a musty smell that did not go away even after the a/c was on for a while. It was coming from the shower and did not go away the whole time. The service was great, but I would compare the room to a much cheaper hotel mostly because of the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shinok
Family
Charleston, SC
May 26, 2009

Great value, clean, great pool/hot tubs

Staff very nice and helpful, room was clean and recently updated, nice pool and 2 hot tubs. Convenient just off I4 and the turnpike (no endless stop lights on I-drive!! Great value for the price which was half off their advertised rates, and no hidden fees. Parking was $6 per day extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Florida waffle shop at the Mall at Millenia, exit 78 off interstate 4, was a fantastic breakfast, although a bit pricey. Recommend the florida waffle or the eggs benedict.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami, Fl
May 26, 2009

Excellent

Excellent!!! The hotel is beautiful, excellent location ... we traveled with a child an two babies and got a lot of help from the staff .... Best hotel to go with kids!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Close to Orlando
Couples
Winter Haven, FL
May 26, 2009

Nice place, nice price

Just there for 1 night, but the accommodations were nice. They couldn't find our Orbitz confirmation which was a bit frustrating and time consuming, but the 2nd counter check-in staff was helpful and found it after a few minutes. Concierge was helpful but don't take their advice on a good Mexican restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lawbug
Business
Miami, Florida
May 26, 2009

The good and the bad

While the hotel was in a great central location for my purchase and the price I got from Orbitz was fantastic at $49.00 a night, the walls between the rooms are so thin that you will hear all the conversations of your neighbors. Couple the walls with the hotel 7AM morning staff using radios, knocking on doors, housekeepers pushing their carts down the hallways and continous slamming of doors makes for a very noisy hotel. In addition, the bathrooms are not indictative to that of a 4 star hotel. While I now have stayed at all the Rosen hotels in Orlando, I would not recommend the Rosen Centre. If you like the Rosen family of hotels as a group, I would recommend the Rosen Shingle any day of the week. Or, if you like the area of the Rosen, go across the street to the Peabody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top