Rosen Centre

4 stars
View map of 9840 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
153 reviews
Great customer service.

We came to stay for a friends birthday. Upon arrival I was greeted with a smile, and a welcome. The... See full review

  • RavensNation
  • Jun 30, 2015
24 Hours of Disney

Great hotel to come back to in the wee hours of the morning. Great bed wonderful view excellent Staff! See full review

  • Victoria Bridgeport
  • Jun 4, 2015
Adjacent to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; outdoor heated grotto pool, a full service health club/spa and salon with massage therapy and skin care, excellent meeting space, casual and fine dining, room service, in-room coffee makers, 24-hour deli, lobby lounge.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Centre Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Rosen Centre Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room have either two double beds or one king bed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

28.4239 -81.4643
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
SR-528 West toward International Drive, Turnpike & 1-4 exit at International Drive-Convention Center exit.

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 0.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 0.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Dining

Red's Deli
Red's Deli serves up a real New York nosh of stacked sandwiches, soups, salads, and pizzas, along with snacks, fresh baked goods and convenience items 24 hours a day.
Everglades
Everglades offers thick prime steaks, fresh Florida seafood, and the incredible flavors of gator chowder, marinated wild boar, venison pepper steak, and other unique regional specialties, served in an enchanting setting dedicated to the Florida Everglades. A one-of-a-kind dining experience enhanced by gracious service, fine wines and a relaxing atmosphere..
Cafe Gauguin
You'll find a full palette of extraordinary dishes at Cafe Gauguin. Its casual setting is filled with grand buffets and wonderful menu selections that will please you, no matter what your tastes. The friendly service is certain to complete a delightful and delicious meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 8, 2010

Great Location

Great location. Excellent restaurants & shopping near by. Hotel staff unfriendly and not very responsive. Our room was infested with ants. It took about 2 hours to get that resolved and moved to another room. We were compensated breakfast which wasn't a good trade off for the bad experience but appreciated. I have stayed at Rosen's Shingle Creek which was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Elkton, Virginia
Aug 30, 2010

Rosen Centre-International Drive-Orlando

I stay at the Rosen Centre once a year, in August, and it's normally $119 per night, which is way overpriced...but the [...] rate was $52! The recession has obviously hit Orlando hard, and the lack of upkeep at the hotel reflects that. Was told the occupancy rate the week following my stay was only 10%. Many of those in my group complained of headache, congestion, lack of energy, red eyes while within the hotel, but the symptoms mysteriously disappeared when we went outside or left the property for extended periods. (Possible mold contamination?) The Internet service was deplorable...one day I counted 14 disconnects. The service is provided by an off-site company, which I called, and they offered 4 free days if I agreed to pay for two days. ($9.95 per day.) The TV reception was very poor on major network channels, such as NBC. On the positive side, housekeeping within my room was exemplary and every request was immediately met and then followed-up by a supervisor. Check-in was instantaneous. The pool is massive and beautiful, and the bar area was very accommodating of our large nightly gatherings. The valet parking guys are always very polite, fast and high-energy. Well worth $52 per night, but definitely not worth the rack rate of $119.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can buy discounted certificates for the hotel restaurant, "The Everglades" (which is pricey) on Restaurant.com.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
gainesville, florida
Nov 30, 2009

great place for a great price

nice for the small amount of time I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H's Dad
Family
Florida
Nov 25, 2009

Just ok

Room smelled of mildew. Shower dripped all night. Full size bed was NOT full size. For the price: No refrigerator, No WIRELESS internet, PAY for internet? Even the red roof inn provides free internet, give me a break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluestar1and2
Family
Chicago, Il.
Oct 17, 2009

Great Hotel and Location

Great clean hotel. Great courteous service. Great location right on the strip, International Drive and Sand Lake Road, A mile of hotels and restaurants and attractions, of Orlando near the 2 biggest streets and highway. Very close to Universal Studios just minutes away. Also 15 minutes away to Disney Parks so very close. Close to Orlando International Airport and Sea World. Even the Florida Mall is near by. Would highlly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Sep 25, 2009

Fantastic getaway

My husband and I were in Orlando on vacation. The hotel exceeded our expectations. It was luxurious, clean, the staff was courteous and the pool was great. We also made use of the 24 hour Deli which offered a wide variety of food for a snack or meal. On the downside a small refrigerator in the room would have been nice, but that was a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polo Mom
Family
NPR FL
Sep 24, 2009

Great Place

Awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Palmetto, Fl
Sep 12, 2009

nice place for our anniversary

This hotel was a great place for us to spend our anniversary . When we arrived they gave us a room with dbl beds. They asked if that was ok with us, I asked was there a king available,it wasn't that night, but they did upgrade us to a king the next day, without any problems. I must say this is one the best hotels I've stayed in. It was so nice that I told a co-worker who was coming up a few days afterwards about it and she booked a room. She thanked me for telling her about this hotel. We all enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would suggest is having a fridge/ micro. in the rooms. According to some of the reviews, the parking wasn't as bad as I thought it would be, especially after eating a big meal,it gave you time to walk it down(smile).I would definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Red Lobster, Denny's and a McDonalds in walking distsnce.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Sep 10, 2009

Great Stay

We went for a quick getaway. For the price we paid you can't get any better. The place was spotless the staff was freindly. We will gladly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Oklahoma
Sep 10, 2009

Nice pool!

Great pool - big, clean, heated. We went on the Thursday before labor day and it was not crowded. There are more than enough lounge chairs available. Two hot tubs too. The room was nice - just as it should be in a 4 star hotel - very clean and very comfy. Plenty of free parking in their parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The piano bar, Howl at the Moon, was lots of fun. It's like a rowdy bar though, not a swanky lounge. They have about 6 talented musicians singing and playing live music on two pianos, guitars and drums. It was impressive because they all switched and could all sing and play each instrument. They were very entertaining and engaging.

Back to menu Return to top