$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Rosen Centre

4 stars
View map of 9840 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 8, 2010

Great Location

Great location. Excellent restaurants & shopping near by. Hotel staff unfriendly and not very responsive. Our room was infested with ants. It took about 2 hours to get that resolved and moved to another room. We were compensated breakfast which wasn't a good trade off for the bad experience but appreciated. I have stayed at Rosen's Shingle Creek which was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Elkton, Virginia
Aug 30, 2010

Rosen Centre-International Drive-Orlando

I stay at the Rosen Centre once a year, in August, and it's normally $119 per night, which is way overpriced...but the [...] rate was $52! The recession has obviously hit Orlando hard, and the lack of upkeep at the hotel reflects that. Was told the occupancy rate the week following my stay was only 10%. Many of those in my group complained of headache, congestion, lack of energy, red eyes while within the hotel, but the symptoms mysteriously disappeared when we went outside or left the property for extended periods. (Possible mold contamination?) The Internet service was deplorable...one day I counted 14 disconnects. The service is provided by an off-site company, which I called, and they offered 4 free days if I agreed to pay for two days. ($9.95 per day.) The TV reception was very poor on major network channels, such as NBC. On the positive side, housekeeping within my room was exemplary and every request was immediately met and then followed-up by a supervisor. Check-in was instantaneous. The pool is massive and beautiful, and the bar area was very accommodating of our large nightly gatherings. The valet parking guys are always very polite, fast and high-energy. Well worth $52 per night, but definitely not worth the rack rate of $119.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can buy discounted certificates for the hotel restaurant, "The Everglades" (which is pricey) on Restaurant.com.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
gainesville, florida
Nov 30, 2009

great place for a great price

nice for the small amount of time I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H's Dad
Family
Florida
Nov 25, 2009

Just ok

Room smelled of mildew. Shower dripped all night. Full size bed was NOT full size. For the price: No refrigerator, No WIRELESS internet, PAY for internet? Even the red roof inn provides free internet, give me a break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluestar1and2
Family
Chicago, Il.
Oct 17, 2009

Great Hotel and Location

Great clean hotel. Great courteous service. Great location right on the strip, International Drive and Sand Lake Road, A mile of hotels and restaurants and attractions, of Orlando near the 2 biggest streets and highway. Very close to Universal Studios just minutes away. Also 15 minutes away to Disney Parks so very close. Close to Orlando International Airport and Sea World. Even the Florida Mall is near by. Would highlly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Sep 25, 2009

Fantastic getaway

My husband and I were in Orlando on vacation. The hotel exceeded our expectations. It was luxurious, clean, the staff was courteous and the pool was great. We also made use of the 24 hour Deli which offered a wide variety of food for a snack or meal. On the downside a small refrigerator in the room would have been nice, but that was a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polo Mom
Family
NPR FL
Sep 24, 2009

Great Place

Awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Palmetto, Fl
Sep 12, 2009

nice place for our anniversary

This hotel was a great place for us to spend our anniversary . When we arrived they gave us a room with dbl beds. They asked if that was ok with us, I asked was there a king available,it wasn't that night, but they did upgrade us to a king the next day, without any problems. I must say this is one the best hotels I've stayed in. It was so nice that I told a co-worker who was coming up a few days afterwards about it and she booked a room. She thanked me for telling her about this hotel. We all enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would suggest is having a fridge/ micro. in the rooms. According to some of the reviews, the parking wasn't as bad as I thought it would be, especially after eating a big meal,it gave you time to walk it down(smile).I would definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Red Lobster, Denny's and a McDonalds in walking distsnce.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Sep 10, 2009

Great Stay

We went for a quick getaway. For the price we paid you can't get any better. The place was spotless the staff was freindly. We will gladly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Oklahoma
Sep 10, 2009

Nice pool!

Great pool - big, clean, heated. We went on the Thursday before labor day and it was not crowded. There are more than enough lounge chairs available. Two hot tubs too. The room was nice - just as it should be in a 4 star hotel - very clean and very comfy. Plenty of free parking in their parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The piano bar, Howl at the Moon, was lots of fun. It's like a rowdy bar though, not a swanky lounge. They have about 6 talented musicians singing and playing live music on two pianos, guitars and drums. It was impressive because they all switched and could all sing and play each instrument. They were very entertaining and engaging.

Back to menu Return to top