$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Rosen Centre

4 stars
9840 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
259 reviews
Love it!

I love this hotel I actually got married here and they have everything u will need!!! See full review

  • Princess amira
  • May 27, 2014
Good hotel.....

Everything wonderful, very good hotel, I recommend . See full review

  • Super Chispa
  • May 27, 2014
Adjacent to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; outdoor heated grotto pool, a full service health club/spa and salon with massage therapy and skin care, excellent meeting space, casual and fine dining, room service, in-room coffee makers, 24-hour deli, lobby lounge.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Centre Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Rosen Centre Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room have either two double beds or one king bed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4239 -81.4643
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
SR-528 West toward International Drive, Turnpike & 1-4 exit at International Drive-Convention Center exit.

Nearby points of interest

  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Dining

Red's Deli
Red's Deli serves up a real New York nosh of stacked sandwiches, soups, salads, and pizzas, along with snacks, fresh baked goods and convenience items 24 hours a day.
Everglades
Everglades offers thick prime steaks, fresh Florida seafood, and the incredible flavors of gator chowder, marinated wild boar, venison pepper steak, and other unique regional specialties, served in an enchanting setting dedicated to the Florida Everglades. A one-of-a-kind dining experience enhanced by gracious service, fine wines and a relaxing atmosphere..
Cafe Gauguin
You'll find a full palette of extraordinary dishes at Cafe Gauguin. Its casual setting is filled with grand buffets and wonderful menu selections that will please you, no matter what your tastes. The friendly service is certain to complete a delightful and delicious meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Quebec
Dec 27, 2010

Great Trip. So little time.

Very limited time. Not able to enjoy the amentities. The hotel was quite nice. The only negative is the parking. The parking was a very long walk and we had to pay a surcharge. But overall the staff was very friendly and was very honest. This hotel is great for families and if you want to be close to everything, stay at the Rosen Centre. Also the view was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The street is a very long stretch but the atmosphere is spectacular. There are so many restaurants to choose from. There can be a long wait at some of the restaurants and a lot of traffic in the evening. It is recommended to drive.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romexec
Business
Florida
Dec 27, 2010

Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel. Would have given it 5 starts but the hotel charges $10 for the use of a small gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 26, 2010

Not what we expected

I thought we were going to a 4 star hotel but it was really a 2 to 3 star hotel. Not what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Premium Outlet and found some great deals. Great experience.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reston, VA
Dec 26, 2010

Worst $100 range hotel in my experience

When I enter the hotel, I saw urine was in toilet, so disgusting. Parking lot is far away from building. You have to have luggage carrier man and give a tip.. Also funiture is old, TV is 10-15 year old model. room doesn't have enough power outlet for laptop,cell phone, game console etc. I am feeling like cheated by nice customer review..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 26, 2010

Not what we expected

I thought we were going to a 4 star hotel but it was really a 2 to 3 star hotel. Not what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Premium Outlet and found some great deals. Great experience.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reston, VA
Dec 26, 2010

Worst $100 range hotel in my experience

When I enter the hotel, I saw urine was in toilet, so disgusting. Parking lot is far away from building. You have to have luggage carrier man and give a tip.. Also funiture is old, TV is 10-15 year old model. room doesn't have enough power outlet for laptop,cell phone, game console etc. I am feeling like cheated by nice customer review..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA
Dec 25, 2010

very nice hotel

I visited to Universal Studio. very near

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Dec 25, 2010

Great location to Seaworld

Right up the road from Seaworld so the location was ideal. We didn't spend much time at the hotel but it didn't seem to be very busy at Christmas time. Had quite a few restuarants in the lobby that were not opened while we walked thru. The room was nice and clean & so was the property, but I think I was expecting more out of a 4 star hotel, but better than what I would consider average. I'd stay again at the lower rate we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Seaworld was very short, right up the road.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarasota, FL
Dec 25, 2010

Great hotel!

Easy and fast check-in, room was clean and as expected. Quick check-out with no surprise fees (an expected $6 parking fee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Downtown Disney, Sea World and Universal Studios.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarasota, FL
Dec 25, 2010

Great hotel!

Easy and fast check-in, room was clean and as expected. Quick check-out with no surprise fees (an expected $6 parking fee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Downtown Disney, Sea World and Universal Studios.

Back to menu Return to top