$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Rosen Centre

4 stars
9840 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
154 reviews
Love it!

I love this hotel I actually got married here and they have everything u will need!!! See full review

  • Princess amira
  • May 27, 2014
Good hotel.....

Everything wonderful, very good hotel, I recommend . See full review

  • Super Chispa
  • May 27, 2014
Adjacent to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; outdoor heated grotto pool, a full service health club/spa and salon with massage therapy and skin care, excellent meeting space, casual and fine dining, room service, in-room coffee makers, 24-hour deli, lobby lounge.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Centre Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Rosen Centre Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room have either two double beds or one king bed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Dining

Red's Deli
Red's Deli serves up a real New York nosh of stacked sandwiches, soups, salads, and pizzas, along with snacks, fresh baked goods and convenience items 24 hours a day.
Everglades
Everglades offers thick prime steaks, fresh Florida seafood, and the incredible flavors of gator chowder, marinated wild boar, venison pepper steak, and other unique regional specialties, served in an enchanting setting dedicated to the Florida Everglades. A one-of-a-kind dining experience enhanced by gracious service, fine wines and a relaxing atmosphere..
Cafe Gauguin
You'll find a full palette of extraordinary dishes at Cafe Gauguin. Its casual setting is filled with grand buffets and wonderful menu selections that will please you, no matter what your tastes. The friendly service is certain to complete a delightful and delicious meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Dec 25, 2010

very nice hotel

I visited to Universal Studio. very near

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Dec 20, 2010

Clean environment but....

The hotel has a clean environment. The room and toilet neat with all toiletries provided. However, there was no fridge in my room. I was told I had to pay $10.00 to get one. I had to pay for parking $6.00/day and also internet service $9.95/day. These are unexpected expenses that customers are not aware prior. Internet service and parking should be basic provision, otherwise, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 8, 2010

Great Location

Great location. Excellent restaurants & shopping near by. Hotel staff unfriendly and not very responsive. Our room was infested with ants. It took about 2 hours to get that resolved and moved to another room. We were compensated breakfast which wasn't a good trade off for the bad experience but appreciated. I have stayed at Rosen's Shingle Creek which was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dondon
Business
orlando florida
Sep 6, 2010

The stay we good and the price was great

I really didn't like the fact of parking in the rear of the build and entering and exting so far away from the main lobby. Also i think to valvet park is very costly for the guset that are staying @ the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkton, Virginia
Aug 30, 2010

Rosen Centre-International Drive-Orlando

I stay at the Rosen Centre once a year, in August, and it's normally $119 per night, which is way overpriced...but the [...] rate was $52! The recession has obviously hit Orlando hard, and the lack of upkeep at the hotel reflects that. Was told the occupancy rate the week following my stay was only 10%. Many of those in my group complained of headache, congestion, lack of energy, red eyes while within the hotel, but the symptoms mysteriously disappeared when we went outside or left the property for extended periods. (Possible mold contamination?) The Internet service was deplorable...one day I counted 14 disconnects. The service is provided by an off-site company, which I called, and they offered 4 free days if I agreed to pay for two days. ($9.95 per day.) The TV reception was very poor on major network channels, such as NBC. On the positive side, housekeeping within my room was exemplary and every request was immediately met and then followed-up by a supervisor. Check-in was instantaneous. The pool is massive and beautiful, and the bar area was very accommodating of our large nightly gatherings. The valet parking guys are always very polite, fast and high-energy. Well worth $52 per night, but definitely not worth the rack rate of $119.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can buy discounted certificates for the hotel restaurant, "The Everglades" (which is pricey) on Restaurant.com.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gainesville, florida
Nov 30, 2009

great place for a great price

nice for the small amount of time I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H's Dad
Business
Florida
Nov 25, 2009

Just ok

Room smelled of mildew. Shower dripped all night. Full size bed was NOT full size. For the price: No refrigerator, No WIRELESS internet, PAY for internet? Even the red roof inn provides free internet, give me a break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluestar1and2
Business
Chicago, Il.
Oct 17, 2009

Great Hotel and Location

Great clean hotel. Great courteous service. Great location right on the strip, International Drive and Sand Lake Road, A mile of hotels and restaurants and attractions, of Orlando near the 2 biggest streets and highway. Very close to Universal Studios just minutes away. Also 15 minutes away to Disney Parks so very close. Close to Orlando International Airport and Sea World. Even the Florida Mall is near by. Would highlly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROSEN LOVER!
Business
Jacksonville, Fl.
Oct 10, 2009

The BEST place to stay in Orlando,FL.

It is the ONLY place to stay in Orlando! The staff was excellent! The location was close to everything! The ammenities were lavish! I will NEVER STAY ANYWHERE, ELSE, IN ORLANDO!!! The Hotel is PERFECT!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan your itinerary out, in advance. Know where you want to go and how to get there(buy a local map, before your trip). Buy any "entertainment" tickets in advance and at a discount. PLan to have the time of your life and make memories!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 25, 2009

Fantastic getaway

My husband and I were in Orlando on vacation. The hotel exceeded our expectations. It was luxurious, clean, the staff was courteous and the pool was great. We also made use of the 24 hour Deli which offered a wide variety of food for a snack or meal. On the downside a small refrigerator in the room would have been nice, but that was a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top