$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Rosen Centre

4 stars
View map of 9840 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCUBA TECH
Business
pennsylvania
Nov 11, 2013

pleasant experiance

if you have the money any want a good pampering experience. this is a great place to be... staff is friendly. they will do everything they can to assist you ' no matter what time of day... got in at 2am, had an issue with the TV. I called the front desk with in 3 min someone was at the room to fix the TV. and it was fixed just as fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on the right side of the hotel across the street is a market / restaurant / bar. great food for a great price.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathb4
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 5, 2013

Nice conference hotel

Nice room; restaurants good; staff friendly; right across from conference center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FF Legend
Business
Hallandale, Florida
Sep 2, 2013

Poor Experience

Not a good experience. Did not properly explain many charges. Daily self-park fee, needed a park confirmation printed out - $10 charge, wasn't told of $50/person/night hold on funds when I gave my debit card for hotel incidentals. Felt as if I was being charged for every little thing. The housekeeping staff unfairly charged us for linens that they claimed were "destroyed." Overall the experience @ the Rosen was not good. Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ysterling
Business
Miramar, Florida
Jul 12, 2013

Not what I expected, hotel dishonest

When I checked in, was surprised, there was a seminar for the blind, the hotel was swarmed with blind people bumping into u, dogs were everywhere, not that I am discriminating in regards to the blind but I would have preferred to spend my weekend in a different atmosphere. On checking in the receptionist said I had to leave a copy of my credit card for parking. I checked out a day earlier due to the inconviences of my stay. Checking out the receptionist told that I had to pay parking, I told them my card was on file, he said he did not see it on the computer, I had to pay for my parking in cash. On my way home I called the company that booked my stay to try and get a refund for 1 nght , but was told no. The following day I was alerted by my bank that my account was in minus, went on line and checked, the hotel had charged my card $156.35, the same card that they said was not on file. I spoke to a representative at the hotel who said it was a mistake, they had charged me for my stay instead of the retailer who I had paid for my stay in full . She said she would refund my money. The following day I received another alert from my bank, they charged my card again $82.72 . How could Rosen Center make such a mistake, it makes me wonder if they can be trusted with leaving a credit card on file, apologies is just not good enough. I am disgusted with Retailer for not refunding me for 1 nght and Rosen Center for creating mistrust in how they handle there finances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, Florida
May 6, 2013

great hotel

Nice everything, would def stay here again:) the hotels were clean and very beautiful. The food was also good at the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ETitoM
Business
Peru
Apr 12, 2013

Convention Time

The location of this hotel, in front of the Orange County Convention Center at Orlando, is its main asset. No other hotel is closer. Prices are good compared to others in the área.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a tram that goes all along the International Drive and has one stop in front of the hotel. Cost is 1.50 US dollars and takes you to the Orlando Premium Outlets where prices are very good and has all main brands outlets

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlX1
Business
Austin,Texas
Apr 2, 2013

Good Hotel

Nice Experience, the only thing the hotel doesn't have a Shuttle you have to pay $19.00 from Airport to Hotel and the parking Garage is $13.00 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bniomi08
Business
atlanta, ga
Apr 1, 2013

great stay

Great experience, i have nothing to complain about. Staff was friendly and the location was perfect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ComicNerd
Business
Ormond Beach, Florida
Mar 21, 2013

Paying for location

Overall it was a good experience. The blackout curtain was missing some of the hooks to properly slide it so I had to improvise to make it work. The waits to check in were just tedious. Could have been more friendly during that process. Here it is a week later and I'm waiting for some pending charges to disappear from my account. They better be removed or the reviews will drop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ate at the Everglades. It was really good. Even with the expense.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irena L
Business
North Carolina
Jan 1, 2013

Can't get much better than this place!

Awesome place! Loved every minute spent at the hotel. Best hotel I have ever been to. Would stay there again any time!!! Great location, great rooms, wonderful experience. The only thing we weren't prepared for was the $13 per day parking, but I still feel the hotel was worth every penny we spent on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top