$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Rosen Centre

4 stars
9840 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
154 reviews
Love it!

I love this hotel I actually got married here and they have everything u will need!!! See full review

  • Princess amira
  • May 27, 2014
Good hotel.....

Everything wonderful, very good hotel, I recommend . See full review

  • Super Chispa
  • May 27, 2014
Adjacent to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; outdoor heated grotto pool, a full service health club/spa and salon with massage therapy and skin care, excellent meeting space, casual and fine dining, room service, in-room coffee makers, 24-hour deli, lobby lounge.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Centre Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Rosen Centre Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room have either two double beds or one king bed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Dining

Red's Deli
Red's Deli serves up a real New York nosh of stacked sandwiches, soups, salads, and pizzas, along with snacks, fresh baked goods and convenience items 24 hours a day.
Everglades
Everglades offers thick prime steaks, fresh Florida seafood, and the incredible flavors of gator chowder, marinated wild boar, venison pepper steak, and other unique regional specialties, served in an enchanting setting dedicated to the Florida Everglades. A one-of-a-kind dining experience enhanced by gracious service, fine wines and a relaxing atmosphere..
Cafe Gauguin
You'll find a full palette of extraordinary dishes at Cafe Gauguin. Its casual setting is filled with grand buffets and wonderful menu selections that will please you, no matter what your tastes. The friendly service is certain to complete a delightful and delicious meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FF Legend
Business
Hallandale, Florida
Sep 2, 2013

Poor Experience

Not a good experience. Did not properly explain many charges. Daily self-park fee, needed a park confirmation printed out - $10 charge, wasn't told of $50/person/night hold on funds when I gave my debit card for hotel incidentals. Felt as if I was being charged for every little thing. The housekeeping staff unfairly charged us for linens that they claimed were "destroyed." Overall the experience @ the Rosen was not good. Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ysterling
Business
Miramar, Florida
Jul 12, 2013

Not what I expected, hotel dishonest

When I checked in, was surprised, there was a seminar for the blind, the hotel was swarmed with blind people bumping into u, dogs were everywhere, not that I am discriminating in regards to the blind but I would have preferred to spend my weekend in a different atmosphere. On checking in the receptionist said I had to leave a copy of my credit card for parking. I checked out a day earlier due to the inconviences of my stay. Checking out the receptionist told that I had to pay parking, I told them my card was on file, he said he did not see it on the computer, I had to pay for my parking in cash. On my way home I called the company that booked my stay to try and get a refund for 1 nght , but was told no. The following day I was alerted by my bank that my account was in minus, went on line and checked, the hotel had charged my card $156.35, the same card that they said was not on file. I spoke to a representative at the hotel who said it was a mistake, they had charged me for my stay instead of the retailer who I had paid for my stay in full . She said she would refund my money. The following day I received another alert from my bank, they charged my card again $82.72 . How could Rosen Center make such a mistake, it makes me wonder if they can be trusted with leaving a credit card on file, apologies is just not good enough. I am disgusted with Retailer for not refunding me for 1 nght and Rosen Center for creating mistrust in how they handle there finances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, Florida
May 6, 2013

great hotel

Nice everything, would def stay here again:) the hotels were clean and very beautiful. The food was also good at the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ETitoM
Business
Peru
Apr 12, 2013

Convention Time

The location of this hotel, in front of the Orange County Convention Center at Orlando, is its main asset. No other hotel is closer. Prices are good compared to others in the área.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a tram that goes all along the International Drive and has one stop in front of the hotel. Cost is 1.50 US dollars and takes you to the Orlando Premium Outlets where prices are very good and has all main brands outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlX1
Business
Austin,Texas
Apr 2, 2013

Good Hotel

Nice Experience, the only thing the hotel doesn't have a Shuttle you have to pay $19.00 from Airport to Hotel and the parking Garage is $13.00 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bniomi08
Business
atlanta, ga
Apr 1, 2013

great stay

Great experience, i have nothing to complain about. Staff was friendly and the location was perfect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ComicNerd
Business
Ormond Beach, Florida
Mar 21, 2013

Paying for location

Overall it was a good experience. The blackout curtain was missing some of the hooks to properly slide it so I had to improvise to make it work. The waits to check in were just tedious. Could have been more friendly during that process. Here it is a week later and I'm waiting for some pending charges to disappear from my account. They better be removed or the reviews will drop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ate at the Everglades. It was really good. Even with the expense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ukpokerguy
Business
Dublin
Jan 1, 2013

Excellent hotel

Apart from the 13 dollar charge to park the car for each of the 7 nights this hotel was excellent. The rooms were very comfy, the facilities were great and the food, when eaten, was superb (especially the holiday special menu in the Everglades restaurant). Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to the malls early for a parking spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irena L
Business
North Carolina
Jan 1, 2013

Can't get much better than this place!

Awesome place! Loved every minute spent at the hotel. Best hotel I have ever been to. Would stay there again any time!!! Great location, great rooms, wonderful experience. The only thing we weren't prepared for was the $13 per day parking, but I still feel the hotel was worth every penny we spent on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhamo
Business
NJ
Jan 1, 2013

Family getaway

Nice hotel and good staff. Valley service was good. Everything is available within the hotel complex. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top