$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Rosen Centre

4 stars
View map of 9840 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2007

VERY NICE HOTEL

The Rosen Centre is a great hotel. We were there for a leisurely stay over Christmas. We did have a problem getting a crib and refrigerator put in our room after we had requested one. We were told there were none left, however the staff quickly remedied that and were very helpful. It is very close to everything. Definitely a great value! The only drawback really was having to pay to self park. I would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is some great outlet shopping close by and also some very different restaurants, depending what you're looking for. We did frequent the 24 hour Walgreen's.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 27, 2007

Nice property

Nice view in the room. It is located in a very nice neighborhood and very close to Universal Studios and Seaworld. there are buses that you can take to go Seaworld to prevent Parking charges too. Only problem I noticed was in case you need something shopping places were not close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney parks are not far.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 7, 2007

Convenient Location

The staff was very helpful. My stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants within a short drive.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 24, 2007

Stay at Rosen Centre

I found the Rosen Centre to be a very clean hotel with great service. I was somewhat dissapointed that I had to pay to park there, however. Other than that, its location was great for places to eat and for the recreational activities that Orlando, FL offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld is very close by as are other recreational parks for miniture golf etc...

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Great location

We had 2 venues to attend that were on opposites ends: Disney and Universal Studios, so the Rosen Centre was the perfect spot. EASY access to the beachline and I-4. Only complaint was having to hike to the garage to get the car--it was rainy the 2 days we were there (no continuous canopy). On our first night, the hotel was a bit loud--convention going on (kids were a little rowdy) but not too bad. VERY glad that the sink was separate from the bathroom---little counter space. Beds were very comfortable, but the air condition was outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2007

Very recomendable

Great hotel, excellent location( close to Sea Worlds and theme parks, restaurants,I-4). The pool area is incredible and has several dining options. I will go again without any doubt and definitely i would recommended to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2007

Great hotel!

The Rosen Center is a great hotel to get away to and relax. Wonderful pool that is very big. Great restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great new shopping area a couple blocks away!

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Croix Island
Jul 22, 2007

Good Hotel for the Money

For the money, this hotel was well worth it. First, when I walked in the lobby of the hotel I thought, ok this is nice. Then I got to my room and I was highly suprised by what I saw. It was actually really, really, nice. For the time I stayed there, I really enjoyed my stay. There were a few things that I did ot care for. The beds in the room were rock solid. It kind of felt like sleeping on a board. Secondly, the parking was far seeing that the hotel is huge. Lastly, the room was kind of small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Great Location

My stay at the rosen centre was a good one. The check in process was a breeze, It took me about 3 minutes to check in. Huge hotel, I think it is mainly for business people, but it was still very nice. Food prices were fairly expensive though. The location was the best part about it. It is right across from the convention center, and just down the road from all the major attractions. Right off of international drive between Sea World and Universal Studios. The check out process was the best because if you did not have any pending charges on your card you could just leave your keys in the room, and that's it. They have a four story parking garage for all their guests as well. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolyn Ann
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 21, 2007

Very Enjoyable

Large hotel but well insulated against hall and adjoining room noise. Pay the extra money to valet park upon check in and check out because the self park area is a very long walk. You pay a daily parking fee to self park anyway so it's probably worth the money to valet throughout your stay. The rooms are very clean with comfy beds, pillows and linens. Staff was excellent. Really enjoyed how quiet it was in our room and the availability of eating whenever we wanted (24 hour deli) and great buffet option with very good food. Would love to stay here again. Wish rooms came with mini frig since we were traveling with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is on the main drag so it's close to everything and also just a block or so from the major highway access.

Back to menu Return to top