$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Rosen Centre

4 stars
View map of 9840 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clearwater, Florida
May 6, 2013

great hotel

Nice everything, would def stay here again:) the hotels were clean and very beautiful. The food was also good at the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Rosen Centre

The Rosen Centre hotel is a nice hotel for someone visiting the convention center. Our room was nice and clean but the charges of parking, internet, refrigerator, etc... really start to add up if your business is not picking up the tab. All the restaurants and bars are overpriced. Luckily, other choices abound within walking distance. The free shuttle to Universal Studios was nice but you have to pay to be taken to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Jan 3, 2009

Great for convention

This hotel was great if you were planning on attending a convention, or will be visiting the attractions off international. However, our visit was to visit Disney, and it was not worth it to stay here, and pay for transportation to the theme parks. I would not recommend this hotel for Disney guests, but rather for convention go-ers and Seaworld/universal guests. The customer service at the ticket booth was HORRIBLE might I add. It seems as if they're too incompetent to talk to two parties at a time, after giving one party ticket options to look at. They stand there and watch them go over the ticket options... ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The i-ride made it convenient to stop by restaurants etc. It's only bad when their system is messed up and the buses don't come till about 40 minutes, and they run only till 10pm. There are two outlets on both end of the I-Ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebring
Jan 2, 2009

Good Hotel

The Rosen Centre is a good hotel. The room size is fairly good enough however the layout is a little bit unusual considering the bathroom sink greets you as you come in. The bathroom door is awkwardly placed as it is so close to the toilet bowl when you open/close the door. The room upkeep is not the best as there are previous guest nail clippings still on the carpet floor....hmmmm, for a hotel like this I expect only the best but they sure do need to polish up their housekeeping. Yes, the hotel is close to some restaurants. With todays economy, it would be nice to get what you paid for from your hard earned money.....from a luxury hotel that not all people can afford. Keep your regulations in cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to red lobster, period.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

great ,relaxing

beds and linens were comfy, nice tiki bar and polite staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

GREAT value

At check-in, I was greeted and assisted by two desk clerks who accommodated my request for adjoining or adjacent rooms. Our entire experience was wonderful. The only complaint I heard was that the soda machine on our floor was out of order, so my kids had to go to another floor to get soda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney, Hollywood Studios, EPCOT center, and Universal Studios were only minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Wonderful room - incredible value.

When we arrived at the room we were pleasantly suprised to find we had been given a VIP suite! The room was spacious and had the feel of an apartment. A small kitchen with granite counters, coffee pot, sink,a small refridgerator and plenty of cabinet space. There was a large living room, with a large flat screen television, a sofa, several chairs, and tables. The bed was located behind the seating area and was a murphy bed. There was a dining table and dresser as well. The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. We hated to leave the room to go out and attend the activities we planned! We were extremely pleased with every aspect of our stay and would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld was nearby, as was the Orange County Convention Center. The was a very nice shopping area and theater with stadium seating and 24 screens down the street. It was only a mile or so to Univeral Studios and only about 6 miles to Disney World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St.Paul
Jan 1, 2009

clean room

Room is clean. Location is perfect to Disney World or Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime Outlet Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Very satisfying stay

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. We were delighted from the moment we step in. The front desk staffs were professional and yet very friendly. We were staying in the suite room. The bedroom is large, the king bed is very comfortable. The fact that it has separate living room, with comfortable couch, a large flat screen and the bar section our three nights stay were very enjoyable, it's just marvelous. The room is clean, the wall deco and mirror are very nicely arraigned. The bathroom is very nice and clean. For the price and nice location we still can accept the fake/plastic trees and flowers decorated the room. The little annoying is that the door is not tightly closed, so we still can hear people walking in the hall, and one morning we heard kids next room crying. Overall were very satisfied with our stay. We definitely will come back and recommend our friends to try this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1. Very close to Red Lobster, Denny's, and even McDonald, and many ethnic restaurants along International Drive. 2. Huge shopping mall is not very far. My wife loves to shop. 3. Convention center just across the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkland
Dec 29, 2008

Comfortable and economical

Rosen Center. Excellent Rate and services were great- from room services to guest requests. The food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

all disney parks, universal, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Comfortable rooms

The outside structure of the hotel was very pleasing. We were on the 5th floor which appeared well kept as was as our room (which was clean and comfortable), although there were other floors (hallways) with less appealing appearances. We encountered this upon looking for detergent which our floor did not have (neither did any of the others).The main disappointment was the lack of concern on behalf of the staff regarding their independent shuttle bus service to the parks. (Though at the end of the predicament the Manager tried to make amends).Overall, for the special price paid, we?d probably stay there again. I cannot comment on its other amenities since we did not see them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a thrifty store, IHOP and a Red Lobster walking distance.Sea World is also at walking distance(20 min)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top