$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Rosen Centre

4 stars
View map of 9840 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bniomi08
atlanta, ga
Apr 1, 2013

great stay

Great experience, i have nothing to complain about. Staff was friendly and the location was perfect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
May 26, 2009

Excellent

Excellent!!! The hotel is beautiful, excellent location ... we traveled with a child an two babies and got a lot of help from the staff .... Best hotel to go with kids!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Close to Orlando
Business
Winter Haven, FL
May 26, 2009

Nice place, nice price

Just there for 1 night, but the accommodations were nice. They couldn't find our Orbitz confirmation which was a bit frustrating and time consuming, but the 2nd counter check-in staff was helpful and found it after a few minutes. Concierge was helpful but don't take their advice on a good Mexican restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lawbug
Business
Miami, Florida
May 26, 2009

The good and the bad

While the hotel was in a great central location for my purchase and the price I got from Orbitz was fantastic at $49.00 a night, the walls between the rooms are so thin that you will hear all the conversations of your neighbors. Couple the walls with the hotel 7AM morning staff using radios, knocking on doors, housekeepers pushing their carts down the hallways and continous slamming of doors makes for a very noisy hotel. In addition, the bathrooms are not indictative to that of a 4 star hotel. While I now have stayed at all the Rosen hotels in Orlando, I would not recommend the Rosen Centre. If you like the Rosen family of hotels as a group, I would recommend the Rosen Shingle any day of the week. Or, if you like the area of the Rosen, go across the street to the Peabody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seaworld
Business
Florida
May 26, 2009

Rosen Centre Orlando

Ultra thin walls and loud door slamming. Even if people next door would not have been fighting, the loud door slamming would keep you up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Florida
May 25, 2009

Not bad

Not a bad stay. It was clean. The lobby is fancy and that's it. Otherwise it's just an average hotel. The location is excellent...minutes to Seaworld and Universal Studios. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Self parking is $6 a day. If you park after 9pm there is no one to collect the fees and you don't have to pay for that day's parking.

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Bay, florida
May 24, 2009

Nice place

Very nice but very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 22, 2009

Great Value; Know What to Ask Upfront

We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean, the small cafe in the lobby area was reasonable, and an accommodation was made for us to move closer to the elevator due to having an elderly guest in the room. The attendant apologized profusely for having given us a room far from the elevator even though he had no idea we had a guest with a physical challenge. Mention this up front if you think walking might be a problem. Also, valet parking is complimentary for guests with physical disabilities, but this was not mentioned to us and we self-parked. Finally, this hotel is indeed adjacent to the Convention Center; however, our conference was much further down the road - wish we had known that. The Convention Center complex is huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC & Corky
Business
Strasburg, VA
Mar 3, 2009

Fabulous atmosphere & accommodations

Attended trade show at convention center. Parking in garage entered through security manned gate. Restaurants and cocktail lounge like that of a 5 star resort. Have attended this show for nearly 20 years always stayed in surrounding locations at Wyndham timeshare even at Disney locations. This was one of the best stays ever. Plan to do it in 2010. r

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Rosen Centre

The Rosen Centre hotel is a nice hotel for someone visiting the convention center. Our room was nice and clean but the charges of parking, internet, refrigerator, etc... really start to add up if your business is not picking up the tab. All the restaurants and bars are overpriced. Luckily, other choices abound within walking distance. The free shuttle to Universal Studios was nice but you have to pay to be taken to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Jan 3, 2009

Great for convention

This hotel was great if you were planning on attending a convention, or will be visiting the attractions off international. However, our visit was to visit Disney, and it was not worth it to stay here, and pay for transportation to the theme parks. I would not recommend this hotel for Disney guests, but rather for convention go-ers and Seaworld/universal guests. The customer service at the ticket booth was HORRIBLE might I add. It seems as if they're too incompetent to talk to two parties at a time, after giving one party ticket options to look at. They stand there and watch them go over the ticket options... ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The i-ride made it convenient to stop by restaurants etc. It's only bad when their system is messed up and the buses don't come till about 40 minutes, and they run only till 10pm. There are two outlets on both end of the I-Ride.

Back to menu Return to top