$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Rosen Centre

4 stars
9840 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
154 reviews
Love it!

I love this hotel I actually got married here and they have everything u will need!!! See full review

  • Princess amira
  • May 27, 2014
Good hotel.....

Everything wonderful, very good hotel, I recommend . See full review

  • Super Chispa
  • May 27, 2014
Adjacent to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; outdoor heated grotto pool, a full service health club/spa and salon with massage therapy and skin care, excellent meeting space, casual and fine dining, room service, in-room coffee makers, 24-hour deli, lobby lounge.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Centre Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Rosen Centre Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room have either two double beds or one king bed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.9 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Dining

Red's Deli
Red's Deli serves up a real New York nosh of stacked sandwiches, soups, salads, and pizzas, along with snacks, fresh baked goods and convenience items 24 hours a day.
Everglades
Everglades offers thick prime steaks, fresh Florida seafood, and the incredible flavors of gator chowder, marinated wild boar, venison pepper steak, and other unique regional specialties, served in an enchanting setting dedicated to the Florida Everglades. A one-of-a-kind dining experience enhanced by gracious service, fine wines and a relaxing atmosphere..
Cafe Gauguin
You'll find a full palette of extraordinary dishes at Cafe Gauguin. Its casual setting is filled with grand buffets and wonderful menu selections that will please you, no matter what your tastes. The friendly service is certain to complete a delightful and delicious meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC & Corky
Business
Strasburg, VA
Mar 3, 2009

Fabulous atmosphere & accommodations

Attended trade show at convention center. Parking in garage entered through security manned gate. Restaurants and cocktail lounge like that of a 5 star resort. Have attended this show for nearly 20 years always stayed in surrounding locations at Wyndham timeshare even at Disney locations. This was one of the best stays ever. Plan to do it in 2010. r

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Rosen Centre

The Rosen Centre hotel is a nice hotel for someone visiting the convention center. Our room was nice and clean but the charges of parking, internet, refrigerator, etc... really start to add up if your business is not picking up the tab. All the restaurants and bars are overpriced. Luckily, other choices abound within walking distance. The free shuttle to Universal Studios was nice but you have to pay to be taken to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Jan 3, 2009

Great for convention

This hotel was great if you were planning on attending a convention, or will be visiting the attractions off international. However, our visit was to visit Disney, and it was not worth it to stay here, and pay for transportation to the theme parks. I would not recommend this hotel for Disney guests, but rather for convention go-ers and Seaworld/universal guests. The customer service at the ticket booth was HORRIBLE might I add. It seems as if they're too incompetent to talk to two parties at a time, after giving one party ticket options to look at. They stand there and watch them go over the ticket options... ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The i-ride made it convenient to stop by restaurants etc. It's only bad when their system is messed up and the buses don't come till about 40 minutes, and they run only till 10pm. There are two outlets on both end of the I-Ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebring
Jan 2, 2009

Good Hotel

The Rosen Centre is a good hotel. The room size is fairly good enough however the layout is a little bit unusual considering the bathroom sink greets you as you come in. The bathroom door is awkwardly placed as it is so close to the toilet bowl when you open/close the door. The room upkeep is not the best as there are previous guest nail clippings still on the carpet floor....hmmmm, for a hotel like this I expect only the best but they sure do need to polish up their housekeeping. Yes, the hotel is close to some restaurants. With todays economy, it would be nice to get what you paid for from your hard earned money.....from a luxury hotel that not all people can afford. Keep your regulations in cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to red lobster, period.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

great ,relaxing

beds and linens were comfy, nice tiki bar and polite staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

GREAT value

At check-in, I was greeted and assisted by two desk clerks who accommodated my request for adjoining or adjacent rooms. Our entire experience was wonderful. The only complaint I heard was that the soda machine on our floor was out of order, so my kids had to go to another floor to get soda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney, Hollywood Studios, EPCOT center, and Universal Studios were only minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Wonderful room - incredible value.

When we arrived at the room we were pleasantly suprised to find we had been given a VIP suite! The room was spacious and had the feel of an apartment. A small kitchen with granite counters, coffee pot, sink,a small refridgerator and plenty of cabinet space. There was a large living room, with a large flat screen television, a sofa, several chairs, and tables. The bed was located behind the seating area and was a murphy bed. There was a dining table and dresser as well. The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. We hated to leave the room to go out and attend the activities we planned! We were extremely pleased with every aspect of our stay and would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld was nearby, as was the Orange County Convention Center. The was a very nice shopping area and theater with stadium seating and 24 screens down the street. It was only a mile or so to Univeral Studios and only about 6 miles to Disney World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St.Paul
Jan 1, 2009

clean room

Room is clean. Location is perfect to Disney World or Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime Outlet Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Very satisfying stay

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. We were delighted from the moment we step in. The front desk staffs were professional and yet very friendly. We were staying in the suite room. The bedroom is large, the king bed is very comfortable. The fact that it has separate living room, with comfortable couch, a large flat screen and the bar section our three nights stay were very enjoyable, it's just marvelous. The room is clean, the wall deco and mirror are very nicely arraigned. The bathroom is very nice and clean. For the price and nice location we still can accept the fake/plastic trees and flowers decorated the room. The little annoying is that the door is not tightly closed, so we still can hear people walking in the hall, and one morning we heard kids next room crying. Overall were very satisfied with our stay. We definitely will come back and recommend our friends to try this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1. Very close to Red Lobster, Denny's, and even McDonald, and many ethnic restaurants along International Drive. 2. Huge shopping mall is not very far. My wife loves to shop. 3. Convention center just across the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkland
Dec 29, 2008

Comfortable and economical

Rosen Center. Excellent Rate and services were great- from room services to guest requests. The food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

all disney parks, universal, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top