$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

3 stars
View map of 11000, Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diva88
Business
Newark, NJ, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Couples only

I came down to celebrate my anniversary and i was not to sure about the hotel because i never stayed there before but it was like i never left home,everything was great the staff was wonderful we stayed for 5 days each morning the room was cleaned pool area was always nice and it was just what a vacation get away should be. i cant wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

universal duh!!! its only 30 min away from the hotel and its food fun and exercise lol

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Dad
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Good Value/Great Central Location

Great location near several of the theme parks. Good value with the free breakfast; also having the kitchen was helpful. We were able to save money on food by preparing the evening meal in the room most nights. Every little bit helps on the food budget, particularly when you pay a lot for lunches at the theme parks. Also a good pool - my son enjoyed it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awtumnskids2
Business
Levittown, PA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

A nice stay

We had an enjoyable time at the Marriot. The place we booked through made a mistake allowing us to request an ajoining room (they didn't have any for the room type that we booked). The Marriot graciously upgraded us to a 2 queen room so that we could be next to each other. It was wonderful, since the room was for the kids. We coud have run tnto some serious issues there. We were about a mile from Seaworld, not in walking distance if that is what you were hoping for. The breakfast buffet has cereal, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, rotated pancakes, french toast etc., danishes and yogurt, bagels cream cheese, etc. The pool looked nice and you could grill outside if you like. Overall a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Not w/in walking distance of Seaworld

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeachWI
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great Experience!!

I stayed at the Renissance for an Educational Conference. The hotel was beautiful with so many great resurants. The food choice/ bar choice was excellent, but the waite staff on the other hand was very slow and even rude at times. The hotel was very clean and the rest of the staff was very helpful and friendly. They provided us with resturant suggestions and ideas for night life every single night. I would absolutely stay there again in a minute. Happy Traveling!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LVNJ
Business
Long Valley, NJ, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Good Value

The Residence Inn by Marriott (Sea World International Center) is in a great location - close to the airport and all nearby attractions including the Convention Center, Sea World, Disney, etc. Very clean rooms, friendly staff, and well-maintained property. Overall great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Orlando/International Drive Outlets are very close by and have great deals

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Newlyweds TN
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Our Orlando Honeymoon

We stayed on the sixth floor of the hotel, with a wide open view of the expressway, and the distant cityscape over a setting of palm trees. We called ahead and received an early check in with little problem, and the staff was friendly from the onset. Don't forget to stop by the visitor's desk to see what deals they may have. The room was both clean and comfortable. The room was very spacious with a separate living and sleeping area. The kitchen was a nice value with its full sized refrigerator, the "not really" silent dishwasher, and the two range stove top. Outside of the room the pool was okay. There were kids but not so much that it ruined the experience. Its pretty family friendly on the outside. There is an area with propane grills, a half sized basketball court, and a mini arcade. The usual stuff to try and occupy your time, or your kids time when kicking them out the room. All in all pretty decent. Now for the bad! The complimentary breakfast isn't all that complimentary. Unless you don't have taste buds. Then you might like it. Everyday it is the exact same thing: cold biscuits, hash browns, cereal, bagels, toast, some sort of danish, a mass of eggs, and sausage. Every other day they will switch out the sausage with ham. That's your variety. We stayed six days at the hotel and were tired of the complimentary breakfast after the second day. So in summary. It is a great place for the price offered, its close enough that you get where you need in a reasonable amount of time, and was pretty quiet at night. I give it a thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

My wife says the outlet malls are great. Men should wear their good pair of shoes when assisting with shopping.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JWezy
Business
Newark, NJ, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Right for the Price.

Well the room was very spacious. the pool was pretty small in depth. The location was awesome. You can not beat the location. There is a electric stove top but you do not have an oven in you room only a microwave. The breakfest was "ok" but it was free so what. The front desk staff were great. The pool side bar was great. I would come back to this hotel on my next go around to Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You are next to all the great premium mall and outlets so bring lots of money and have a blast plus you have EPCOT and Universal Studios.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Full Sail University mom
Business
Ohio
Oct 27, 2011

Ill stay again and again

As close to home as you can get only with great staff pool & i didnt have to cook the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moneysaving Mom
Business
Norco, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

1st Family Trip

As a family of 4, this was our very first major vacation other than camping. The hotel staff were amazing. They were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and met all of our needs. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet to save $ . We used the room kitchen to save on $ on lunch and dinner meals. Without it, we would not have been able to fully enjoy the week long Orlando trip. I would definitely recommend this place to stay. Especially families looking to save $ on food and lodging, so they can use $ for other fun activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

CVS on the corner allows for inexpensive buys for food and toiletries.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illinitraveler
Business
Lincolln, Illinois
Oct 17, 2011

Great base camp!

Wonderful location for all theme parks and only an hour away from Kennedy and beaches. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Fishbones on Sand Lake Road.

Back to menu Return to top