$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

3 stars
View map of 11000, Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
256 reviews
Excellent for Surgery Recovery

I booked this hotel for my mother to recover from Hip Replacement Surgery at the Orlando Medical... See full review

  • emweiz
  • Jan 19, 2015
Family Getaway

My wife and I enjoyed our stay there and felt comfortable and safe. Everything was great including... See full review

  • JoFlo
  • Sep 29, 2014
See SeaWorld from this all-suite, comfortable hotel

The Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld is just steps from SeaWorld, but other amenities make this escape a well-rounded stay. A large heated outdoor pool, poolside bar and cafe -- plus picnic tables and grilling area -- encourage guests of this all-suite hotel to relax outdoors, while interiors provide the ultimate comfort: suite layouts. Every room has a full kitchen, separate living and dining rooms, and Wi-Fi access. Free shuttles operate to major attractions, including SeaWorld, Disney and Universal theme parks. TripAdvisor has recognized the Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld with a 2013 Certificate of Excellence.

Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, Disney and Universal theme parks
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi
  • Castaway Bay Poolside Bar and Cafe
  • Grilling and picnic areas
Rooms

Travelers craving a little more space will be comfortable at this renovated 350-room property, which counts every room a suite. Separate living and dining rooms boost the square footage, and a full kitchen complete with dishware, pots and pans allows guests to save on dining-out expenses. Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld guests can access Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet for free.

Features

Visitors with SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica on their itinerary will not have to venture far. The attractions are within walking distance from the Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld. Back at the property, meanwhile, leisure travelers unwind at the heated resort-style outdoor pool or the game room for children outfitted with air hockey and video games. But even before the fun starts -- on-site or elsewhere -- patrons begin their day at the hot breakfast buffet, and why not? The meal is free.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
Attractions
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Epcot (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services
  • Notary public
  • Post/parcel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Overnight delivery/pickup
Policies and fees

Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

  • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
  • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
  • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
  • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.3 mi

Dining

Castaway Bay Poolside Bar & Grill
Enjoy a casual poolside dining experience and delight in the tasty options at Castaway Bay. Featuring mouth-watering starters, signature salads and delicious sandwiches, it's a great place to enjoy a tropical cocktail, beer or wine.
Pizza Hut Express
Whether a cheese, meat, veggie or supreme lover, you can savor your favorite pizza at Pizza Hut Express. Grab some breadsticks and wings while relaxing poolside at our Orlando hotel near SeaWorld®.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jspcr
Business
CR
Feb 6, 2012

jsp

Excellent location near attractions and commercial centers, free breakfast is a plus. I visited 4 hotels in Orlando before, this is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mallard
Business
Mn
Feb 5, 2012

Leasure

Very nice and very nice people. The Time was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Bear
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 29, 2012

a great get-away with comfortable & friendly accomodations

The staff was very pleasant and met all our needs. The use of the computer was great .The staff was always there to help with questions. Their energy and happy faces, (smiles) made the stay very inviting. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrGreg
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 26, 2012

Nice experience

Very good overall. The only problem is that it has a slow speed WiFi, but its complimentary so no complains. The room was very clean always, staff greeted and were very courteous. Excellent location. Breakfast was included and was Ok. Not a 5 star breakfast or brunch but neither a continental breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney, International Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saboth
Business
Seattle
Jan 25, 2012

Great!

Very clean room and helpful staff. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ike y
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 24, 2012

convinient to all.

Good location, little noisy from young kids. Breakfast was better than other Residence inn. may be helpful if sound proof between the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
s2005snak
Business
Simi Valley, California
Jan 23, 2012

Excellent Stay! Simply Loved It!

We stayed here for 4 nights (Check-in: January 11, 2012 and Check-out: January 15, 2012) and we simply loved this hotel. We stayed in the 1 BR Family Suite (616 square feet) and the bedroom and living room were separated which was a huge plus. Our suite was very clean and there is maid service everyday if you need it. The suite included 2 queen beds, sofa bed, 2 LG LCD TV's, dining table, full kitchen with full refrigerator, microwave, toaster, sink, dishes & cookware provided, stove top, utensils, etc... There was also a bathroom with a bathtub/shower combo and 1 sink. The suite was huge and perfect for a family of 3. The windows can also be opened which was nice because of the fresh air outside. The weather was perfect when we went. It was about 70-77 degrees and at night about 50-59 degrees. My stay was excellent. We arrived there at around 8:00 A.M. on January 11 and we got a room right away (which was amazing, seriously who gives a room that early when check-in is at 4 PM.) We also got a late check-out at 1:00 P.M. as well. The free breakfast was a huge plus as it was very convenient. It was an american/continental breakfast which included eggs, sausage, ham, french toast, potatoes/hashbrowns, coffee, soda, orange juice, apple juice, raspberry juice, bagels, cream cheese, jam, fresh fruit, muffins, pastries, fresh biscuits, milk, boiled eggs, a variety of cereals, fresh oatmeal, yogurt, etc... The concierge was also very helpful. Orry was a great person! Outside there was a pool, basketball court, spa, etc.. There was also a fitness center as well. The people working at the front desk were great people and I simply had a wonderful stay. There is also an I-ride trolley stop right in front of the hotel which is very convenient to get around International Drive and Universal Blvd. You can go to places to eat, outlet malls, shopping, attractions, etc... It was a great form of transportation. The hotel provides FREE shuttle to Seaworld, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure, and the Disneyland Resort. We went to Seaworld, Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure. All were amazing parks! We had so much fun and a vacation of a lifetime. The shuttle was always on time and prompt. The drivers were really nice too. This hotel was in a great location and very quiet. I simply loved this hotel and we had a great stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. When I go to Orlando again, I will stay at this hotel again with no hesitation. Thank you for a great vacation! We simply had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hip Yip Hurray
Business
Singapore
Jan 13, 2012

Excellent hotel!

Hotel location excellent ( near Seaworld) between Universal Studio and Walt Disney World ( about 15 mins away respectively by car.) Hotel Room Very spacious and clean. Plenty of room for our family of six. Excellent Breakfast for all hotel guests. Gym Room with Good Exercise Equipment. Laundry is available... Could save my luggage space for more shopping! Near Premium Outlets and Walmart are short drive away. It Is so convenient if u could drive otherwise u could also use the I-ride Trolley( haven't use this service myself though).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only abt 15 mins to and fro Orlando International Airport! Easy access to many places. Remember to take note that there are many Residence Inn by Marriott....this hotel is near Seaworld, Orlando. Rent a car...u can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Overlord
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great vacation

Had a great time in this hotel with my gf. The staff was friendly and helped with all questions. They list their check in time at 4pm but we had an early flight and was able to check in at 11am! It's a great location, it would have been nice if restaurants was with in walking distance but it has a CVS within a 5 min walk and a trolley stop right in front of the hotel. It was easy to take publIc transportation to all the theme parks and to the airport (MCO). The room was big, new flat screen LCD tv. We didn't spend much time in the hotel room but when we did it was great. And because it was so easy to go places from the hotel we just ended up go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Puerto rico Traveler
Business
Puerto Rico
Jan 1, 2012

Family Vacation

we stayed at the hotel 2 weeks we had a great time, good location for all theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top