$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

3 stars
View map of 11000, Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
256 reviews
Excellent for Surgery Recovery

I booked this hotel for my mother to recover from Hip Replacement Surgery at the Orlando Medical... See full review

  • emweiz
  • Jan 19, 2015
Family Getaway

My wife and I enjoyed our stay there and felt comfortable and safe. Everything was great including... See full review

  • JoFlo
  • Sep 29, 2014
See SeaWorld from this all-suite, comfortable hotel

The Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld is just steps from SeaWorld, but other amenities make this escape a well-rounded stay. A large heated outdoor pool, poolside bar and cafe -- plus picnic tables and grilling area -- encourage guests of this all-suite hotel to relax outdoors, while interiors provide the ultimate comfort: suite layouts. Every room has a full kitchen, separate living and dining rooms, and Wi-Fi access. Free shuttles operate to major attractions, including SeaWorld, Disney and Universal theme parks. TripAdvisor has recognized the Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld with a 2013 Certificate of Excellence.

Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, Disney and Universal theme parks
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi
  • Castaway Bay Poolside Bar and Cafe
  • Grilling and picnic areas
Rooms

Travelers craving a little more space will be comfortable at this renovated 350-room property, which counts every room a suite. Separate living and dining rooms boost the square footage, and a full kitchen complete with dishware, pots and pans allows guests to save on dining-out expenses. Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld guests can access Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet for free.

Features

Visitors with SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica on their itinerary will not have to venture far. The attractions are within walking distance from the Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld. Back at the property, meanwhile, leisure travelers unwind at the heated resort-style outdoor pool or the game room for children outfitted with air hockey and video games. But even before the fun starts -- on-site or elsewhere -- patrons begin their day at the hot breakfast buffet, and why not? The meal is free.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
Attractions
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Epcot (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services
  • Notary public
  • Post/parcel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Overnight delivery/pickup
Policies and fees

Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

  • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
  • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
  • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
  • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.3 mi

Dining

Castaway Bay Poolside Bar & Grill
Enjoy a casual poolside dining experience and delight in the tasty options at Castaway Bay. Featuring mouth-watering starters, signature salads and delicious sandwiches, it's a great place to enjoy a tropical cocktail, beer or wine.
Pizza Hut Express
Whether a cheese, meat, veggie or supreme lover, you can savor your favorite pizza at Pizza Hut Express. Grab some breadsticks and wings while relaxing poolside at our Orlando hotel near SeaWorld®.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Lots of space and everything you need

My husband and I were very happy with our room. We had a small kitchen and living area with a privae bedroom. We took this trip alone but could have brought the kids and had enough room for them. The hotel was clean and the pool beautiful. The bed was great and the day we were there they were replacing them with brand new pillow tops. We were close to everything and really enjoyed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2008

Family friendly

Residence Inn at Sea World was a perfect fit for our trip. The rooms were spacious with two queens and still room for desk and didn't feel crowded. Our grandson loved the pool and having a laundry was great. They have something for everyone on the breakfast bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

Enjoyable vacation stay

We were looking forward to comfortable sleeping and the Marriott Orlando Sea World met all our expectations. The pool was very nice. We liked that in addition to the 2 queen beds there was also a comfortable sleeper sofa. The location was perfect for our trip to Sea World since is was just minutes from this attraction. We also really enjoyed the excellent complementary breakfast buffet. This was the best complementary breakfast buffet we have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Discovery Cove is just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 2, 2008

Perfect for an Orlando trip

My family loved your hotel. The amenities, location, and comfort were excellent. If we return to Orlando at any time in the future, this will be the hotel we will stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2007

good for family

the kids love it. they stay in the pool all day. room was very clean and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

sea world is short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 14, 2007

Great Location!!!

This hotel is was in such a great location. We had tickets to play at the convention center and it was just minutes away. The hotel is extremely nice and the beds were so comfortable. Restaurants and I-4 were in close proximity to the hotel. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was a short drive from the hotel. (Restaurants, Theme Parks, etc...)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top