$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

3 stars
View map of 11000, Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frengel
Business
england
Oct 20, 2012

Residence Inn Sea World

Overall good but uncomfortable sofa bed.not suitable for another adult to sleep on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emom
Business
Lititz, PA
Oct 11, 2012

great location

The hotel was centrally located. Breakfast was pretty decent for a free buffet breakfast and was much appreciated. Staff was all friendly. The place was cute and perfect size for our 8 day trip. Housekeeping did not always remember to leave things like shower mats for the floor and wash cloths, and conditioner, extra bars of soap. It was adequate and we could always call down to get what we needed. also we were in the center of the hotel and had to go a pretty good distance to get to the elevator. Everyone was very considerate. They did charge $160 deposit when I came in in case of incidental charges (which I had none of), I understood though why they would but nobody told us they were going to make that charge. If a young couple was coming and did not have that extra money though and was unaware it could of put a damper on their trip. These negatives were minor though for us, and we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were great restaurants outside of Disney like Olive Garden. It was $9.95 an adult and they were so nice they even packed up meals to go for us for the next day for no extra charge.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucsonwinters
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 8, 2012

All About The Theme Parks

Our first time in a Residence Inn. We always try to rent something with a kitchen to save money. The location is an easy drive to all major theme parks, There's also food shopping nearby. The complimentary hotel breakfast is better than most. Our room was spacious, clean and the quietest I've ever stayed in (5th floor). Beds were very comfortable. Internet worked. Kitchen was small, but adequate. Good sized refrig was key. Only complaint was a smell in the carpet, probably from cleaning up pet urine. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Walmart and Publix stores within a few miles will save you money. Meals at theme parks are expensive and terrible food.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amorcito2012
Business
Denver,co
Sep 20, 2012

Honeymoon

The rooms was very small, breakfast really bad to the point were they only had pre-made cold pancakes and waffles,, staff very rude. House keeping would come into the room even when ask not to and personal items got stolen from the room... I would never recommend or go there. We were never told about the free shutte to theme parks..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boater from NJ
Business
NJ
Sep 9, 2012

Comfortable business stay

Lots of families stay here so the breakfast is a bit crowded but very nice that they have it. Quite stay and central to Intl Dr, Sea World and Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmikeg110
Business
Springfield ,Mass
Sep 3, 2012

Great value for a family vacation

This was ower 2 nd time staying at this hotel and Love the free breakfast buffet in the morning We loved the fact that the location was within 5-10 Minutes from both Disney and Universal studios Not to mention walking distance to Seaworld

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The V Crew
Business
London
Aug 22, 2012

Ideal for families

re booked this hotel for the second time. Location is perfect if you don't want the noise of international drive. however, saying that, the rooms facing the I4 can be a bit noisy. Room service was wonderful.The cleaners we had were cheerful and willing to help whenever asked. Free breakfast is fine for the first few days but is repetitive so can become unappetizing after a few days. the toaster is still the same, taking hours to turn bread a light shade of brown !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Every morning they have a number of free quick passes for Seaworld. Get the free shuttle bus to the park and these passes will let you jump the large queues on the main rides. Also lets you have good viewing seats for the killer whale show.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners with kids
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 19, 2012

Great place to stay with kids!

We loved the location and thought the cost of our stay was a great value. We have recommended this facility to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bricks
Business
Québec, QC, Canada
Aug 13, 2012

First family vacation

This was our first trip to Florida to visit the theme parks. 2 adultts and 1 baby. Room was perfect for us. Full breakfast was nice to have every mnorning our favorite part of hotel was the pool and hot tub. Overall an AMAZING stay for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charleston Dad
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 2, 2012

Spacious room

The room was clean and spacious. Hot breakfast was good. Only downside is breakfast area was so crowded and really difficult to find seats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top