$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

3 stars
11000, Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
255 reviews
Family Getaway

My wife and I enjoyed our stay there and felt comfortable and safe. Everything was great including... See full review

  • JoFlo
  • Sep 29, 2014
Tip top comfort

Massive spacious rooms, with huge queen beds. lovely kitchenette and also includes a sofa bed.... See full review

  • tinkerbell1
  • Oct 16, 2013
See SeaWorld from this all-suite, comfortable hotel

The Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld is just steps from SeaWorld, but other amenities make this escape a well-rounded stay. A large heated outdoor pool, poolside bar and cafe -- plus picnic tables and grilling area -- encourage guests of this all-suite hotel to relax outdoors, while interiors provide the ultimate comfort: suite layouts. Every room has a full kitchen, separate living and dining rooms, and Wi-Fi access. Free shuttles operate to major attractions, including SeaWorld, Disney and Universal theme parks. TripAdvisor has recognized the Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld with a 2013 Certificate of Excellence.

Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, Disney and Universal theme parks
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi
  • Castaway Bay Poolside Bar and Cafe
  • Grilling and picnic areas
Rooms

Travelers craving a little more space will be comfortable at this renovated 350-room property, which counts every room a suite. Separate living and dining rooms boost the square footage, and a full kitchen complete with dishware, pots and pans allows guests to save on dining-out expenses. Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld guests can access Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet for free.

Features

Visitors with SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica on their itinerary will not have to venture far. The attractions are within walking distance from the Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld. Back at the property, meanwhile, leisure travelers unwind at the heated resort-style outdoor pool or the game room for children outfitted with air hockey and video games. But even before the fun starts -- on-site or elsewhere -- patrons begin their day at the hot breakfast buffet, and why not? The meal is free.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
Attractions
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Epcot (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services
  • Notary public
  • Post/parcel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Overnight delivery/pickup
Policies and fees

Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

  • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
  • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
  • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
  • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4059 -81.4767
Area served
Downtown Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 19.00, MI, S; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 11.00, MI, N; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 41.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.3 mi

Dining

Castaway Bay Poolside Bar & Cafe
Serving sandwiches, pizza and tropical drinks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amorcito2012
Business
Denver,co
Sep 20, 2012

Honeymoon

The rooms was very small, breakfast really bad to the point were they only had pre-made cold pancakes and waffles,, staff very rude. House keeping would come into the room even when ask not to and personal items got stolen from the room... I would never recommend or go there. We were never told about the free shutte to theme parks..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boater from NJ
Business
NJ
Sep 9, 2012

Comfortable business stay

Lots of families stay here so the breakfast is a bit crowded but very nice that they have it. Quite stay and central to Intl Dr, Sea World and Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmikeg110
Business
Springfield ,Mass
Sep 3, 2012

Great value for a family vacation

This was ower 2 nd time staying at this hotel and Love the free breakfast buffet in the morning We loved the fact that the location was within 5-10 Minutes from both Disney and Universal studios Not to mention walking distance to Seaworld

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The V Crew
Business
London
Aug 22, 2012

Ideal for families

re booked this hotel for the second time. Location is perfect if you don't want the noise of international drive. however, saying that, the rooms facing the I4 can be a bit noisy. Room service was wonderful.The cleaners we had were cheerful and willing to help whenever asked. Free breakfast is fine for the first few days but is repetitive so can become unappetizing after a few days. the toaster is still the same, taking hours to turn bread a light shade of brown !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Every morning they have a number of free quick passes for Seaworld. Get the free shuttle bus to the park and these passes will let you jump the large queues on the main rides. Also lets you have good viewing seats for the killer whale show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners with kids
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 19, 2012

Great place to stay with kids!

We loved the location and thought the cost of our stay was a great value. We have recommended this facility to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bricks
Business
Québec, QC, Canada
Aug 13, 2012

First family vacation

This was our first trip to Florida to visit the theme parks. 2 adultts and 1 baby. Room was perfect for us. Full breakfast was nice to have every mnorning our favorite part of hotel was the pool and hot tub. Overall an AMAZING stay for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charleston Dad
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 2, 2012

Spacious room

The room was clean and spacious. Hot breakfast was good. Only downside is breakfast area was so crowded and really difficult to find seats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debb's Company
Business
Kingston, IL
Jun 8, 2012

Family's 1st visit to Disney was amazing!

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Residence Inn by Seaworld! We arrived as a late check in (after 11pm) and were greeted and checked in immediately. Very attentive staff & clean. The breakfast buffet could perhaps have a little more variety but was good regardless. It was nice to have a roomy space to come relax in after a long, hot day at the amusement parks. We swam almost daily! Loved the pool, even on our 'rain out' day! I liked that the pool stayed open (until there was lightening, of course!) giving the kids something to do. Many convenient shuttles to get around, didn't even need to rent a car. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel and WILL stay there in the future. Thanks for everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No need to rent a car if you are there for the amusement parks. Use the shuttle system. They are free to the main parks, or the 'Green' bus has a decent route, free for kids and only $1.25 per adult one way. You can always catch a cab if your schedule falls outside of theirs but we found it VERY convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TC Mom
Business
Fremont, Indiana
Jun 7, 2012

Great Family vacation

The staff was wonderful. The room was a nice size, didn't feel cramped, had plenty of space and everything needed in the kitchen. Breakfast area was nice and clean, had a variety everyday hot and cold. We stayed 8 days and I was very happy with the hotel. The trolley stop was at the entrance. It was a quite area, felt safe walking around. Had one minor problem and the staff took care of it right away and went above what needed to be done to make it right: housekeeping put one of our Sea world cups in the dishwasher and ran it, melting the cup. When I told the front desk what happened, they said they would refund money for the cup, but also understood that our son was disappointed about it. They contacted one of their Sea World reps to replace it and also gave my son a gift from Sea world. They were very thoughtful about what happened and I appreciate how they took care of it! We were leaving the next morning or else they would have paid us to replace it if we were going back to the park. They had the local desk about all area attractions and deals, very informative and helpful. One day it was calling for rain, they told us of several things in the area to do indoors and gave the information we needed. Also had pizza and a small bar and grill which we used several nights. We visited Universal twice, Sea World, and Legoland while were on vacation. The hotel provides shuttle for the local parks. This was our first trip to Florida and I would definitely stay here again. The hotel had several seating areas outside that we enjoyed sitting at in the morning and evenings. The pool was decent size and had a lot of seating around it as well. There is a 7-11 and CVS close by, within walking distance. Very happy about our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check the I ride trolley schedule right away. The signs are posted at the stops along with a number to text for the next available trolley time. We used the trolley for our stay (except for the shuttles the hotel provides for the parks) and we learned to text for the next trolley before we went out to wait at the stop. The green line I ride trolley goes by the hotel and runs approximately every half an hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gladys knight
Business
Keystone heights, Florida
May 29, 2012

Memorial weekend

I enjoyed the pool area and the picnic area. We were able to cook hotdogs on the grill while swimming. My son is 5 yr old and he loved the basketball court. Overall it was a great family getaway. It was also nice having a kitchen in our room because it saved us money cooking something for the kids than getting fast food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was very close distance to seaworld.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top