$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

3 stars
View map of 11000, Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy Flanders
Business
NH
Jan 17, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Location

Very clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Great location right next to Sea World. The buffet breakfast was pretty good with lots of choices, especially considering it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mi
Jan 17, 2011

Just Awesome

The Hotel was very easy to find from the Airport..about a 15-20 min ride. Staff was wonderful. Shuttles to/from the parks at specific times made traveling easy for mom and 2 kids. We were there during a very low travel season..2nd weekend in January.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza Hut, Bar and grill...very good..quick and easy. Complementary breakfast with eggs homefries, toast bagles, cereal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
winter wonderland
Jan 17, 2011

Friendly Staff, Great Free Breakfast

Close to Seaworld, Disney, Universal,Ripleys, and shopping. A bit noisy being next to highway 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld,universal and disney are close by, use the shuttle, dont rent a car because its exspensive, ie-concession recovery fee, tire batt. fee,veh lic. rec. fee,cust fac. fee,energy recovery fee, state surcharge fee. all this will add $160.00 on top of renting the car for a week. also check with your car insurance company to see if it covers rental cars for liaibility ins. and collistion ins. or it will cost you even more when you pick up the car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, Utah
Jan 16, 2011

Close to all major attractions

This hotel was clean and close to all major attractions. The workers were friendly and helpful. They helped us with directions to all places we wanted to see. The buffet breakfast was great and saved us time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you look in brochures provided by the hotel for coupons to save money on dining. We found the coupons on the last day of our trip and could have saved if we had known they were available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DanielleH
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 10, 2011

Dissapointed

My husband and I vacationed in Orlando and stayed at the Residence Inn for 7 nights. I will begin by saying the staff here was VERY friendly and polite. The rooms, however, were a bit disappointing. Our first room was dirty in various areas, looked like it had not been vacuumed, and broken drawers on the dresser were crooked. The crooked drawers were not a big deal, just a turn off. Because of the lack of cleanliness, we asked to be moved to a different room. Again, the staff was very friendly and were very accommodating with our request. The free hot breakfast was a nice plus, and certainly helped save money on meals. Also, the furniture and appliances in the rooms are old/outdated, which was disappointing. In our opinion, the pictures online are deceiving. The hotel has a "tired" look and feel, and certainly could use some improvements. Overall, the friendly staff and free breakfast was appreciated, but we will not be staying here on our next Orlando vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the theme parks are just a short drive away. Great location if you are doing the theme parks in Orlando.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2shot
Business
So MN
Jan 10, 2011

NIce hotel for the price

Great Service at this hotel. They have a nice breakfast buffet each morning. No formal restaurant just a grill/bar. Disney shuttle picks you up in the morning and brings you back evening or afternoon. Not a lot of public transportation in Orlando. You might want to have a vehicle. We walked to Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are shuttles for most events. To and from airport cost is fairly expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family O'Four
Business
Clifton Park, New York
Jan 7, 2011

Pleasant Experience

Our family had a pleasant experience at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the kitchenette had the basics one can use to cook a meal. My husband and children enjoyed the free HOT Continental Breakfast. As I am not a big breakfast fan, they brought me back coffee and always seemed satisfied and full with their breakfast experience. We rented a car as recommended by other travelers and we were glad that we did. Sea World is only 5 min. away by car but other attractions are much further and we always enjoy the flexibilty of having our own ride. The hotel staff that I interacted with seemed pleasant enough, you will most likely be approached by someone about a time share (not an unexpected occurance in an Orlando hotel though). The housekeeping was excellent. Things we did not like were: 1. Pool wasn't very warm, even though it said it was heated (we did go in Dec. during the cold snap though), 2. Laminated flyers about a local pizza scam (my question is.. if you think these local pizzarias are so unworthy of your hotel customers business, than why are these people just walking around your hotel putting flyers under the doors of your guests? It gives one an uneasy sense of security). Overall we had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our visit to Orlando and this hotel very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend renting a car to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 6, 2011

Met our needs

My husband and I were in Florida on business/vacation and enjoyed our stay at the Marriott Residence Inn. The complimentary breakfast was a plus and saved us from having to search for breakfast in the morning. Overall our stay was pleasant and we would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneygoer
Business
virginia
Jan 6, 2011

best quality for price

The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms were plesant and accommodating. I didn't care for the smoking area being right next to the entrance and the transportation services were iffy. However, it had to be one of best hotels I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call checkered taxi for services, it's metered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
massachusetts
Jan 5, 2011

room not clean

the room looked ok upon arrival but after moving the pull out coach away from the wall a bit, a condom was on the floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top