$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 11450 Marbella Palm Ct, 11450 Marbella Palm Ct, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
16 reviews
Excellent stay

Large quiet suite. Comfortable beds and nice continental breakfast! No complaints See full review

  • Hoosiergirl628
  • Jan 5, 2015
Awesome 2 nite stay

Great place to stay! Close to restaurants and universal. Great staff and roomy comfortable suites See full review

  • Hoosiergirl628
  • Jan 5, 2015
The Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista is an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel surrounded by the excitement of the Orlando Convention Center, Walt Disney World, Epcot, the Magic Kingdom Park, Disney Hollywood Studios, Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park, Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park, Downtown Disney, Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park, Seaworld, minutes from Universal Studios, and less than a mile from the Orlando Premium Outlets. We have two different Walt Disney World Packages, a Dog Package for every member of the family, an Orlando Premium Outlet Shopping Package, or a Hot Air Balloon Package. Relax at the property and enjoy our sparkling pool, our hot tub, and our patio area along with our patio bar open each evening serving refreshing drinks for the entire family. We also have a state of the art fitness room. Start your day bright and early, or sleep in, with the extended-hours complimentary breakfast buffet before heading off to your next magical adventure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.6 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosiergirl628
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Excellent stay

Large quiet suite. Comfortable beds and nice continental breakfast! No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosiergirl628
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome 2 nite stay

Great place to stay! Close to restaurants and universal. Great staff and roomy comfortable suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosiergirl628
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great 2 night stay

Terrific staff and nice clean rooms. Spacious suite and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asian clan
Business
Dallas, tx
Nov 19, 2013

Business convention and Small family reunion in one

While on business, we decided to meet with 2 of our families and share the 2 BR suite. We were right between the convention ctr and Disney. It was perfect size and location, and we didn't even need the sofa bed. We loved the FREE hot breakfast and ease of getting in and out to our car. We were on the ground floor and it was pretty quiet. Occasionally we heard the water pipes running but it wasn't loud. Soap shampoo and conditioner were provided, but not lotion which would have been nice. We felt safe. It was well lit; need card entry between buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MemNan
Business
Sun City Center, FL
Nov 3, 2013

Great for a group

We were traveling with my daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter. The room with two kings and a sleeper sofa was spacious and each couple had their won space. The two bathrooms was an added bonus. Would stay there again with a large group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miamiheatfan
Business
miami
May 28, 2013

Good family hotel

We had a good experience at the hotel. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Good location. There for a soccer tournament so close to all of the fields

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arthur H.
Business
Jacksonville
May 7, 2013

Very comfortable stay

My family and I had an excellent stay. The customer service was second to none. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tsmith10980
Business
Atlanta GA
Apr 7, 2013

great family vacation

Very clean and nice place to stay. Close to downtown disney and just miles away from the disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50 and Retired
Business
Little rock AR
Jan 12, 2013

Lucky Reservation

Check in was fast and efficient. Enjoyed free wine and beer, burgers and hotdogs by the nice pool from 5 to 6 on a Thursday. Hotel was in a great area with lots of restaurants to choose from, and located close to the Disney Parks and Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennlt
Business
Mississippi
Nov 20, 2012

Good for the price

I selected this hotel primarily because pets are accepteed. It is important to note there is a $100 pet fee, but because I was staying 3 nights it seemed much more affordable. The staff were friendly. Also, the breakfast was excellent. Lots of choices. Overall, a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Loved the Cuban bar/restaurant Bongos in Downtown Disney. Excellent music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top