$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
11450 Marbella Palm Ct, 11450 Marbella Palm Ct, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
15 reviews
great family vacation

Very clean and nice place to stay. Close to downtown disney and just miles away from the disney parks. See full review

  • tsmith10980
  • Apr 7, 2013
Business convention and Small family reunion in one

While on business, we decided to meet with 2 of our families and share the 2 BR suite. We were... See full review

  • Asian clan
  • Nov 19, 2013
The Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista is an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel surrounded by the excitement of the Orlando Convention Center, Walt Disney World, Epcot, the Magic Kingdom Park, Disney Hollywood Studios, Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park, Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park, Downtown Disney, Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park, Seaworld, minutes from Universal Studios, and less than a mile from the Orlando Premium Outlets. We have two different Walt Disney World Packages, a Dog Package for every member of the family, an Orlando Premium Outlet Shopping Package, or a Hot Air Balloon Package. Relax at the property and enjoy our sparkling pool, our hot tub, and our patio area along with our patio bar open each evening serving refreshing drinks for the entire family. We also have a state of the art fitness room. Start your day bright and early, or sleep in, with the extended-hours complimentary breakfast buffet before heading off to your next magical adventure.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.393 -81.4931
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.6 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed S
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Perfect for Disney trip

Great value - room size, breakfast, proximity to Disney, Sea World, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asian clan
Dallas, tx
Nov 19, 2013

Business convention and Small family reunion in one

While on business, we decided to meet with 2 of our families and share the 2 BR suite. We were right between the convention ctr and Disney. It was perfect size and location, and we didn't even need the sofa bed. We loved the FREE hot breakfast and ease of getting in and out to our car. We were on the ground floor and it was pretty quiet. Occasionally we heard the water pipes running but it wasn't loud. Soap shampoo and conditioner were provided, but not lotion which would have been nice. We felt safe. It was well lit; need card entry between buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MemNan
Sun City Center, FL
Nov 3, 2013

Great for a group

We were traveling with my daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter. The room with two kings and a sleeper sofa was spacious and each couple had their won space. The two bathrooms was an added bonus. Would stay there again with a large group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miamiheatfan
miami
May 28, 2013

Good family hotel

We had a good experience at the hotel. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Good location. There for a soccer tournament so close to all of the fields

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arthur H.
Jacksonville
May 7, 2013

Very comfortable stay

My family and I had an excellent stay. The customer service was second to none. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tsmith10980
Atlanta GA
Apr 7, 2013

great family vacation

Very clean and nice place to stay. Close to downtown disney and just miles away from the disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50 and Retired
Little rock AR
Jan 12, 2013

Lucky Reservation

Check in was fast and efficient. Enjoyed free wine and beer, burgers and hotdogs by the nice pool from 5 to 6 on a Thursday. Hotel was in a great area with lots of restaurants to choose from, and located close to the Disney Parks and Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennlt
Mississippi
Nov 20, 2012

Good for the price

I selected this hotel primarily because pets are accepteed. It is important to note there is a $100 pet fee, but because I was staying 3 nights it seemed much more affordable. The staff were friendly. Also, the breakfast was excellent. Lots of choices. Overall, a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Loved the Cuban bar/restaurant Bongos in Downtown Disney. Excellent music.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the happy couple from N.J
East Brunswick,N.J
Jun 2, 2012

30 year anniversary

Room was clean and had all the amenities. The staff were very welcoming and at your service.Good breakfast with anything you wanted.Only problem was the air conditioning,room was just cool enough at night,then quit,staff repaired but still a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

sweet tomato restaurant, great food at good price

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed S
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Perfect for Disney trip

Great value - room size, breakfast, proximity to Disney, Sea World, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
earldog
Atlanta, GA
Nov 16, 2011

Great location, great value and pet friendly!!!

I've stayed at this hotel several times, most recently last week. If you are looking for a nice hotel with a great location that is well-priced and allows dogs, then you can't do any better than this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top