$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

3 stars
11000, Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
414 reviews
Tip top comfort

Massive spacious rooms, with huge queen beds. lovely kitchenette and also includes a sofa bed.... See full review

  • tinkerbell1
  • Oct 16, 2013
Mini vacation in between long vacation!

Quick trip to Orlando with my wife and daughter while visiting my in-laws in Ft Myers beach area.... See full review

  • Mdombrow
  • May 3, 2014
See SeaWorld from this all-suite, comfortable hotel

The Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center is just steps from SeaWorld, but other amenities make this escape a well-rounded stay. A large heated outdoor pool, poolside bar and cafe -- plus picnic tables and grilling area -- encourage guests of this all-suite hotel to relax outdoors, while interiors provide the ultimate comfort: suite layouts. Every room has a full kitchen, separate living and dining rooms, and Wi-Fi access. Free shuttles operate to major attractions, including SeaWorld, Disney and Universal theme parks. TripAdvisor has recognized the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld with a 2013 Certificate of Excellence.

Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, Disney and Universal theme parks
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi
  • Castaway Bay Poolside Bar and Cafe
  • Grilling and picnic areas
Rooms

Travelers craving a little more space will be comfortable at this renovated 350-room property, which counts every room a suite. Separate living and dining rooms boost the square footage, and a full kitchen complete with dishware, pots and pans allows guests to save on dining-out expenses. Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center guests can access Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet for free.

Features

Visitors with SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica on their itinerary will not have to venture far. The attractions are within walking distance from the Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center. Back at the property, meanwhile, leisure travelers unwind at the heated resort-style outdoor pool or the game room for children outfitted with air hockey and video games. But even before the fun starts -- on-site or elsewhere -- patrons begin their day at the hot breakfast buffet, and why not? The meal is free.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
Attractions
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Epcot (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services
  • Notary public
  • Post/parcel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Overnight delivery/pickup
Policies and fees

Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

  • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
  • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
  • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
  • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4059 -81.4767
Area served
Downtown Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 19.00, MI, S; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 11.00, MI, N; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 41.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.3 mi

Dining

Castaway Bay Poolside Bar & Cafe
Serving sandwiches, pizza and tropical drinks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yonkers, New York
Apr 21, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

I visited several theme parks and attended a dinner show during my stay in Orlando. Yes, there was something missing during my stay at the Mariott, the hotel did not provide room service and bath robes. The food that was sold in the lobby was extremely expensive. Staff could have been more informative regarding the package deals for the theme parks,I ended up spending more money. Compared to previous trips I have taken, the shuttle transportation and buses provided were very convienient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is a beautiful and lively attractions in the evening and night. The scenery is breath taking. There are several restaurants where you and your family can eat and enjoy yourselves, and it's not very expensive. I woudl recommend the T-Rex restaurant it is filled with moving dinosaurs that make sounds and big fish tanks withe exotic fish. It's definetly a site to see and you cant visit Downtown Disney without visiting the T-Rex restaurant.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janellekh
Sioux Falls, SD
Dec 27, 2010

Pretty Good

Hotel was good but rooms & hallways could use a little updating & new paint job. Breakfast was plentiful with a big assortment but odd as there was no fresh fruit. Would have liked some bananas, apples & oranges. Waffles & french toast were a little hard. Staff was friendly & helpful. Worst part of the hotel stay was housekeeping. Our bathroom floor was clearly not cleaned prior to our arrival nor were the carpets vaccumed. Shower did not appear to be cleaned either. I had to leave notes asking them to please do these things after a couple of days as it was grossing me out. They did the floors but I still do not believe the shower was cleaned ever. A local magazine was never moved from the spot where we found it laying crooked the day we checked in, until the last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun In Sun Couple
Washington DC
Jul 25, 2011

Comfortable Stay

The Marriott served as our home base for a 3 night trip to Orlando to enjoy Sea World and other Orlando attractions. The location was great for the activities we planned (2 days at Sea World, one at Disney, and another just roaming around). The price was affordable and the room was clean and comfortable; what you would expect from Marriott in this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frengel
england
Oct 20, 2012

Residence Inn Sea World

Overall good but uncomfortable sofa bed.not suitable for another adult to sleep on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jet lagged mom
Vancouver, Canada
Mar 20, 2010

nice room, shuttles suck

The rooms are nice but don't get one overlooking the pool. They play music until well after midnight and start again for early breakfast. There are only 2 elevators at either end of the building for a lot of rooms! Free shuttles are very limited on their schedules and take a long time (1 hour and 45 min and 2 transfers to go to Typhoon lagoon). Taxi fare adds up. I recommend (especially if you have children)renting a car, they're cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix market is close for groceries. Pack a lunch and drinks to the park to save some money and time. There is line ups for everything and double the cost in the parks.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired but happy
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 25, 2010

Fine hotel, as expected

Easy access to the Wizarding World, friendly staff, and fine facilities. We lost interest quickly in the breakfast buffet. Overall, reasonable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall was a nice surprise

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill and Becky
Elk Grove CAlifornia
May 17, 2009

Our Disney VAcation

The hotel was a very relaxing experience. We enjoyed our stay . There was no charge for parking or internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Look around for Disney tickets before arriving. There are deals out there.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
acuario
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Jan 2, 2011

christmas vacation

The hotel location was excellent. The problem with the hotel is the lack of variety in the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moneysaving Mom
Norco, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

1st Family Trip

As a family of 4, this was our very first major vacation other than camping. The hotel staff were amazing. They were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and met all of our needs. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet to save $ . We used the room kitchen to save on $ on lunch and dinner meals. Without it, we would not have been able to fully enjoy the week long Orlando trip. I would definitely recommend this place to stay. Especially families looking to save $ on food and lodging, so they can use $ for other fun activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

CVS on the corner allows for inexpensive buys for food and toiletries.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
May 8, 2009

Very Nice

I thought everything about the hotel was very enjoyable. We had a great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you bring some transportation. I wish I would have rented a car during our stay. The cost for one days travel was an average of $45 dollars. There was plenty of parking so that would not have been a problem. Transportation from the airport was $37 dollars and it took off from there. Rent a car, it’s worth it.

Back to menu Return to top