$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

3 stars
11000, Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
414 reviews
Tip top comfort

Massive spacious rooms, with huge queen beds. lovely kitchenette and also includes a sofa bed.... See full review

  • tinkerbell1
  • Oct 16, 2013
Mini vacation in between long vacation!

Quick trip to Orlando with my wife and daughter while visiting my in-laws in Ft Myers beach area.... See full review

  • Mdombrow
  • May 3, 2014
See SeaWorld from this all-suite, comfortable hotel

The Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center is just steps from SeaWorld, but other amenities make this escape a well-rounded stay. A large heated outdoor pool, poolside bar and cafe -- plus picnic tables and grilling area -- encourage guests of this all-suite hotel to relax outdoors, while interiors provide the ultimate comfort: suite layouts. Every room has a full kitchen, separate living and dining rooms, and Wi-Fi access. Free shuttles operate to major attractions, including SeaWorld, Disney and Universal theme parks. TripAdvisor has recognized the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld with a 2013 Certificate of Excellence.

Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, Disney and Universal theme parks
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi
  • Castaway Bay Poolside Bar and Cafe
  • Grilling and picnic areas
Rooms

Travelers craving a little more space will be comfortable at this renovated 350-room property, which counts every room a suite. Separate living and dining rooms boost the square footage, and a full kitchen complete with dishware, pots and pans allows guests to save on dining-out expenses. Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center guests can access Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet for free.

Features

Visitors with SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica on their itinerary will not have to venture far. The attractions are within walking distance from the Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center. Back at the property, meanwhile, leisure travelers unwind at the heated resort-style outdoor pool or the game room for children outfitted with air hockey and video games. But even before the fun starts -- on-site or elsewhere -- patrons begin their day at the hot breakfast buffet, and why not? The meal is free.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
Attractions
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Epcot (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services
  • Notary public
  • Post/parcel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Overnight delivery/pickup
Policies and fees

Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

  • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
  • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
  • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
  • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.4059 -81.4767
Area served
Downtown Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 19.00, MI, S; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 11.00, MI, N; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 41.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.3 mi

Dining

Castaway Bay Poolside Bar & Cafe
Serving sandwiches, pizza and tropical drinks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M. Slade
New York, NY
Dec 15, 2009

OMG...AWFUL!

The hotel is not near ANYTHING! I asked reception about car service to the strip (which is anything on International Drive) as well as service to the airport upon my checkout, and was told the starting rate is $45.00. My room over looked the highway and the hotels parking lot which the noise alone enabled sound sleep. i paid $5.00 for two sodas at the hotels sundry ills shop and $27.00 for two cheesburgers w/fries. i understand things are expensive but when your hotel is not located near town you should offer more things to do within the hotel (cost effectively).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you don't have a car, RENT ONE! the hotel tells you there's shuttles to all the theme parks but they don't tell you that the shuttle runs only twice a day once at 7:10AM then at 10:30 AM and that's it. GUESS YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR and that's why they offer the service to you for FREE!

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
May 8, 2009

White Trash Heaven

Bad Breakfast, poor housekeeping, dirty pool, no balcony, etc. Basically a very ghetto type hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset Family
CO
Dec 18, 2009

The good, bad and the really ugly

The hotel was dirty, did not have good service, had to ask for towels and never delivered. There we three police cars there on night, smelled would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset Family
CO
Dec 18, 2009

The good, bad and the really ugly

The hotel was dirty, did not have good service, had to ask for towels and never delivered. There we three police cars there on night, smelled would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 8, 2009

Wouldnt go again...Miserable service

This is not a hotel to go to if you are looking for service or decent food. No room service. was told I could not get milk or coffee after "breakfast" time. The only food in the hotel is HORRIBLE. The best thing they have to eat is the Pizza Hut pizza you can get in your local Target or Costco. The room was leaned very poorly. They did not throw out food tat was sitting out...I had to come back to the room to do it myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Discovery Cove is Awesome

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 8, 2009

Wouldnt go again...Miserable service

This is not a hotel to go to if you are looking for service or decent food. No room service. was told I could not get milk or coffee after "breakfast" time. The only food in the hotel is HORRIBLE. The best thing they have to eat is the Pizza Hut pizza you can get in your local Target or Costco. The room was leaned very poorly. They did not throw out food tat was sitting out...I had to come back to the room to do it myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Discovery Cove is Awesome

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
massachusetts
Jan 5, 2011

room not clean

the room looked ok upon arrival but after moving the pull out coach away from the wall a bit, a condom was on the floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
massachusetts
Jan 5, 2011

room not clean

the room looked ok upon arrival but after moving the pull out coach away from the wall a bit, a condom was on the floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore , maryland
May 9, 2010

review

the room i was in wasn't clean for two day. I had to called to get the room clean twice and the sofa bed wasn't made up and the sheets look like they wasn't clean. I had to take the trash out myself. I was told for my inconvience i would get a 50.00 credit did not receive. My overall stay at the hotel was horrible. I would not recommand that hotel to anyone in the furture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there were many places close to the hotel to eat at and that was helpful.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore , maryland
May 9, 2010

review

the room i was in wasn't clean for two day. I had to called to get the room clean twice and the sofa bed wasn't made up and the sheets look like they wasn't clean. I had to take the trash out myself. I was told for my inconvience i would get a 50.00 credit did not receive. My overall stay at the hotel was horrible. I would not recommand that hotel to anyone in the furture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there were many places close to the hotel to eat at and that was helpful.

Back to menu Return to top