$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

3 stars
11000, Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
414 reviews
Tip top comfort

Massive spacious rooms, with huge queen beds. lovely kitchenette and also includes a sofa bed.... See full review

  • tinkerbell1
  • Oct 16, 2013
Mini vacation in between long vacation!

Quick trip to Orlando with my wife and daughter while visiting my in-laws in Ft Myers beach area.... See full review

  • Mdombrow
  • May 3, 2014
See SeaWorld from this all-suite, comfortable hotel

The Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center is just steps from SeaWorld, but other amenities make this escape a well-rounded stay. A large heated outdoor pool, poolside bar and cafe -- plus picnic tables and grilling area -- encourage guests of this all-suite hotel to relax outdoors, while interiors provide the ultimate comfort: suite layouts. Every room has a full kitchen, separate living and dining rooms, and Wi-Fi access. Free shuttles operate to major attractions, including SeaWorld, Disney and Universal theme parks. TripAdvisor has recognized the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld with a 2013 Certificate of Excellence.

Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, Disney and Universal theme parks
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi
  • Castaway Bay Poolside Bar and Cafe
  • Grilling and picnic areas
Rooms

Travelers craving a little more space will be comfortable at this renovated 350-room property, which counts every room a suite. Separate living and dining rooms boost the square footage, and a full kitchen complete with dishware, pots and pans allows guests to save on dining-out expenses. Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center guests can access Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet for free.

Features

Visitors with SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica on their itinerary will not have to venture far. The attractions are within walking distance from the Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center. Back at the property, meanwhile, leisure travelers unwind at the heated resort-style outdoor pool or the game room for children outfitted with air hockey and video games. But even before the fun starts -- on-site or elsewhere -- patrons begin their day at the hot breakfast buffet, and why not? The meal is free.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
Attractions
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Epcot (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services
  • Notary public
  • Post/parcel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Overnight delivery/pickup
Policies and fees

Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

  • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
  • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
  • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
  • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4059 -81.4767
Area served
Downtown Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 19.00, MI, S; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 11.00, MI, N; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 41.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.3 mi

Dining

Castaway Bay Poolside Bar & Cafe
Serving sandwiches, pizza and tropical drinks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 414
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Sep 30, 2009

Great place to stay

I've stayed here before, twice actually, and I would definitely stay here again. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is quite good and the Castaway bar and grill are great too. The bar might be a little bit pricey but all in all, a great experience I would reccomend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris the business man
Business
burlington nj
Oct 5, 2009

Great place for business travelers also

Quiet place to stay great location near all major rds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Aug 27, 2008

Family Friendly

I was satisfied with my stay at this hotel. Upon arrival, the staff allowed us to upgrade our room from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom for a minimal fee. Note- the pullout sofa mattress is fairly thin and uncomfortable and would only recommend for small children. The breakfast provided was decent but I would have liked to see the sausage rotated with bacon every other day for variety of meat. The exercise room's equipment needed updating and one of the three cardio machines was broken. The pool area was nice and free appetizers like chicken nuggets were offered at the bar on certain days during happy hour. Small details on housekeeping need improvement such as cleaning the grease prints off the bedroom windows and dusting around the lamps,etc. Overall, very quiet and out of the way of the the hoopla of International drive craziness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld is a very short drive- three minutes. You could walk there but there aren't any sidewalks on portions of the road.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Dec 19, 2008

THE ORLANDO PARADISE

WHEN WE DRIVING UP TO THE HOTEL IT WAS BREATH TAKEN AND IT WAS BEAUTIFUY, THE LANDSCAPE ALSO THE SOME,AND AS WE ENTER THE HOTEL THE BEAUTIFUY POINTSETTER THE WAS SET AS A TREE IN THE LOBBY AS WE WENT OVER TO THE FRONT DESK TO GET CHECK-IN OUR ROOM ...THE ROOM,KITCHEN,AN THE BATHROOM ALSO OFFICE AREA WAS BEAUTIFUY TOO, IT FELT LIKE HOME AWAY FROM HOME,RELAXATION,IT FELT SO THAT WE WANTED TO STAY FOR THE MOUTH,BUT WE WILL COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN AN AGAIN,THE SWIMMING POOL AND THE VIEW FROM THE WINDOW WEAR WE STAY AT VERY GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Aug 27, 2008

Family Friendly

I was satisfied with my stay at this hotel. Upon arrival, the staff allowed us to upgrade our room from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom for a minimal fee. Note- the pullout sofa mattress is fairly thin and uncomfortable and would only recommend for small children. The breakfast provided was decent but I would have liked to see the sausage rotated with bacon every other day for variety of meat. The exercise room's equipment needed updating and one of the three cardio machines was broken. The pool area was nice and free appetizers like chicken nuggets were offered at the bar on certain days during happy hour. Small details on housekeeping need improvement such as cleaning the grease prints off the bedroom windows and dusting around the lamps,etc. Overall, very quiet and out of the way of the the hoopla of International drive craziness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld is a very short drive- three minutes. You could walk there but there aren't any sidewalks on portions of the road.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Dec 19, 2008

THE ORLANDO PARADISE

WHEN WE DRIVING UP TO THE HOTEL IT WAS BREATH TAKEN AND IT WAS BEAUTIFUY, THE LANDSCAPE ALSO THE SOME,AND AS WE ENTER THE HOTEL THE BEAUTIFUY POINTSETTER THE WAS SET AS A TREE IN THE LOBBY AS WE WENT OVER TO THE FRONT DESK TO GET CHECK-IN OUR ROOM ...THE ROOM,KITCHEN,AN THE BATHROOM ALSO OFFICE AREA WAS BEAUTIFUY TOO, IT FELT LIKE HOME AWAY FROM HOME,RELAXATION,IT FELT SO THAT WE WANTED TO STAY FOR THE MOUTH,BUT WE WILL COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN AN AGAIN,THE SWIMMING POOL AND THE VIEW FROM THE WINDOW WEAR WE STAY AT VERY GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris the business man
Business
burlington nj
Oct 5, 2009

Great place for business travelers also

Quiet place to stay great location near all major rds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Full Sail University mom
Business
Ohio
Oct 27, 2011

Ill stay again and again

As close to home as you can get only with great staff pool & i didnt have to cook the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Sep 30, 2009

Great place to stay

I've stayed here before, twice actually, and I would definitely stay here again. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is quite good and the Castaway bar and grill are great too. The bar might be a little bit pricey but all in all, a great experience I would reccomend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LVNJ
Business
Long Valley, NJ, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Good Value

The Residence Inn by Marriott (Sea World International Center) is in a great location - close to the airport and all nearby attractions including the Convention Center, Sea World, Disney, etc. Very clean rooms, friendly staff, and well-maintained property. Overall great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Orlando/International Drive Outlets are very close by and have great deals

Back to menu Return to top