$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

3 stars
11000, Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
414 reviews
Tip top comfort

Massive spacious rooms, with huge queen beds. lovely kitchenette and also includes a sofa bed.... See full review

  • tinkerbell1
  • Oct 16, 2013
Mini vacation in between long vacation!

Quick trip to Orlando with my wife and daughter while visiting my in-laws in Ft Myers beach area.... See full review

  • Mdombrow
  • May 3, 2014
See SeaWorld from this all-suite, comfortable hotel

The Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center is just steps from SeaWorld, but other amenities make this escape a well-rounded stay. A large heated outdoor pool, poolside bar and cafe -- plus picnic tables and grilling area -- encourage guests of this all-suite hotel to relax outdoors, while interiors provide the ultimate comfort: suite layouts. Every room has a full kitchen, separate living and dining rooms, and Wi-Fi access. Free shuttles operate to major attractions, including SeaWorld, Disney and Universal theme parks. TripAdvisor has recognized the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld with a 2013 Certificate of Excellence.

Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, Disney and Universal theme parks
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi
  • Castaway Bay Poolside Bar and Cafe
  • Grilling and picnic areas
Rooms

Travelers craving a little more space will be comfortable at this renovated 350-room property, which counts every room a suite. Separate living and dining rooms boost the square footage, and a full kitchen complete with dishware, pots and pans allows guests to save on dining-out expenses. Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center guests can access Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet for free.

Features

Visitors with SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica on their itinerary will not have to venture far. The attractions are within walking distance from the Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center. Back at the property, meanwhile, leisure travelers unwind at the heated resort-style outdoor pool or the game room for children outfitted with air hockey and video games. But even before the fun starts -- on-site or elsewhere -- patrons begin their day at the hot breakfast buffet, and why not? The meal is free.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
Attractions
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Epcot (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services
  • Notary public
  • Post/parcel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Overnight delivery/pickup
Policies and fees

Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

  • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
  • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
  • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
  • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4059 -81.4767
Area served
Downtown Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 19.00, MI, S; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 11.00, MI, N; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 41.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.3 mi

Dining

Castaway Bay Poolside Bar & Cafe
Serving sandwiches, pizza and tropical drinks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 28, 2012

Perfect vacation

We had a blast! Breakfast buffet was excellent, they had everything to start your day. (egg, sausage, pancakes, oatmeal, cereal, french toast, biscuts, etc) We never made it to the pool but it looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart will save you money! Also, they have a Disney section...

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belleville, MI
Jul 9, 2011

"Family-friendly environment"

Our family was very satisfied with the hotel. The breakfast bar was great and the hotel staff was wonderful.Our room was neat and clean which made our stay at the hotel very pleasant. We will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, New York
Jul 9, 2011

Residence Inn @ Sea World - Orlando

We enjoyed our stay at Residence Inn @ Sea World - Orlando. The staff was friendly and helpful. Your needs are taken care of immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belleville, MI
Jul 9, 2011

"Family-friendly environment"

Our family was very satisfied with the hotel. The breakfast bar was great and the hotel staff was wonderful.Our room was neat and clean which made our stay at the hotel very pleasant. We will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, New York
Jul 9, 2011

Residence Inn @ Sea World - Orlando

We enjoyed our stay at Residence Inn @ Sea World - Orlando. The staff was friendly and helpful. Your needs are taken care of immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LiLi_RaStA
Kansas City, MO
Jul 5, 2011

AWESOME!!

This hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly!! WE enjoyed our stay there and I will highly recommend it to everyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stanford, IL
Jul 5, 2011

Very Nice Hotel

The room was always clean and nice. The kitchen was very nice to have, and we used the fridge, microwave, and toaster. There was also a dishwasher, but we didn't stay long enough to need it. The continental breakfast was very nice to have. The pool and spa area was also very nice. The Pizza Hut and Bar was a nice thing to have at the end of a long day when we didn't want to leave the hotel. The staff was very nice and friendly. Overall, a very good place to stay and very affordable. It was close to SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

PizzaHut Express was very affordable and tasted great! It was nice to have this in the hotel, and it's open until 11 pm.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Four KY travelers
KY
Jun 13, 2011

Realistic review of Mariott/Seaworld

Location was perfect. Central to all parks & entertainment to keep kids busy. Minutes from good restaurants. Close to Orlando International Airport. Hotel staff friendly & helpful. Good buffet breakfast every morning. Pool grounds nice & clean; however, several sneaky snakes & salamanders around on grounds, esp near pool area. Hotel cleanliness didn't truly fulfill my expectations compared to most Mariott's we've stayed at. Website said it is newly renovated and that is stretching the truth a bit-as I was expecting a tad bit more. However, staff went above & beyond to please & host. Website also mentioned "manager's reception" in the evening for 2 hrs (drinks/snacks) but this was not offered at all. All in all, a nice place just wouldn't 4 star it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Discovery Cove & Seaworld within short walking distance.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Four KY travelers
KY
Jun 13, 2011

Realistic review of Mariott/Seaworld

Location was perfect. Central to all parks & entertainment to keep kids busy. Minutes from good restaurants. Close to Orlando International Airport. Hotel staff friendly & helpful. Good buffet breakfast every morning. Pool grounds nice & clean; however, several sneaky snakes & salamanders around on grounds, esp near pool area. Hotel cleanliness didn't truly fulfill my expectations compared to most Mariott's we've stayed at. Website said it is newly renovated and that is stretching the truth a bit-as I was expecting a tad bit more. However, staff went above & beyond to please & host. Website also mentioned "manager's reception" in the evening for 2 hrs (drinks/snacks) but this was not offered at all. All in all, a nice place just wouldn't 4 star it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Discovery Cove & Seaworld within short walking distance.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diva's mom
Puerto Rico
Jun 9, 2011

fantastic family vacacion.

The breakfast is very good.perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diva's mom
Puerto Rico
Jun 9, 2011

fantastic family vacacion.

The breakfast is very good.perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top