$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

3 stars
11000, Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
414 reviews
Tip top comfort

Massive spacious rooms, with huge queen beds. lovely kitchenette and also includes a sofa bed.... See full review

  • tinkerbell1
  • Oct 16, 2013
Mini vacation in between long vacation!

Quick trip to Orlando with my wife and daughter while visiting my in-laws in Ft Myers beach area.... See full review

  • Mdombrow
  • May 3, 2014
See SeaWorld from this all-suite, comfortable hotel

The Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center is just steps from SeaWorld, but other amenities make this escape a well-rounded stay. A large heated outdoor pool, poolside bar and cafe -- plus picnic tables and grilling area -- encourage guests of this all-suite hotel to relax outdoors, while interiors provide the ultimate comfort: suite layouts. Every room has a full kitchen, separate living and dining rooms, and Wi-Fi access. Free shuttles operate to major attractions, including SeaWorld, Disney and Universal theme parks. TripAdvisor has recognized the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld with a 2013 Certificate of Excellence.

Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, Disney and Universal theme parks
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi
  • Castaway Bay Poolside Bar and Cafe
  • Grilling and picnic areas
Rooms

Travelers craving a little more space will be comfortable at this renovated 350-room property, which counts every room a suite. Separate living and dining rooms boost the square footage, and a full kitchen complete with dishware, pots and pans allows guests to save on dining-out expenses. Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center guests can access Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet for free.

Features

Visitors with SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica on their itinerary will not have to venture far. The attractions are within walking distance from the Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center. Back at the property, meanwhile, leisure travelers unwind at the heated resort-style outdoor pool or the game room for children outfitted with air hockey and video games. But even before the fun starts -- on-site or elsewhere -- patrons begin their day at the hot breakfast buffet, and why not? The meal is free.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
Attractions
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Epcot (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services
  • Notary public
  • Post/parcel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Overnight delivery/pickup
Policies and fees

Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

  • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
  • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
  • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
  • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.4059 -81.4767
Area served
Downtown Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 19.00, MI, S; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 11.00, MI, N; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 41.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.3 mi

Dining

Castaway Bay Poolside Bar & Cafe
Serving sandwiches, pizza and tropical drinks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JWezy
Newark, NJ, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Right for the Price.

Well the room was very spacious. the pool was pretty small in depth. The location was awesome. You can not beat the location. There is a electric stove top but you do not have an oven in you room only a microwave. The breakfest was "ok" but it was free so what. The front desk staff were great. The pool side bar was great. I would come back to this hotel on my next go around to Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You are next to all the great premium mall and outlets so bring lots of money and have a blast plus you have EPCOT and Universal Studios.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Newlyweds TN
Memphis, TN, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Our Orlando Honeymoon

We stayed on the sixth floor of the hotel, with a wide open view of the expressway, and the distant cityscape over a setting of palm trees. We called ahead and received an early check in with little problem, and the staff was friendly from the onset. Don't forget to stop by the visitor's desk to see what deals they may have. The room was both clean and comfortable. The room was very spacious with a separate living and sleeping area. The kitchen was a nice value with its full sized refrigerator, the "not really" silent dishwasher, and the two range stove top. Outside of the room the pool was okay. There were kids but not so much that it ruined the experience. Its pretty family friendly on the outside. There is an area with propane grills, a half sized basketball court, and a mini arcade. The usual stuff to try and occupy your time, or your kids time when kicking them out the room. All in all pretty decent. Now for the bad! The complimentary breakfast isn't all that complimentary. Unless you don't have taste buds. Then you might like it. Everyday it is the exact same thing: cold biscuits, hash browns, cereal, bagels, toast, some sort of danish, a mass of eggs, and sausage. Every other day they will switch out the sausage with ham. That's your variety. We stayed six days at the hotel and were tired of the complimentary breakfast after the second day. So in summary. It is a great place for the price offered, its close enough that you get where you need in a reasonable amount of time, and was pretty quiet at night. I give it a thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

My wife says the outlet malls are great. Men should wear their good pair of shoes when assisting with shopping.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Full Sail University mom
Business
Ohio
Oct 27, 2011

Ill stay again and again

As close to home as you can get only with great staff pool & i didnt have to cook the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moneysaving Mom
Norco, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

1st Family Trip

As a family of 4, this was our very first major vacation other than camping. The hotel staff were amazing. They were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and met all of our needs. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet to save $ . We used the room kitchen to save on $ on lunch and dinner meals. Without it, we would not have been able to fully enjoy the week long Orlando trip. I would definitely recommend this place to stay. Especially families looking to save $ on food and lodging, so they can use $ for other fun activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

CVS on the corner allows for inexpensive buys for food and toiletries.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illinitraveler
Lincolln, Illinois
Oct 17, 2011

Great base camp!

Wonderful location for all theme parks and only an hour away from Kennedy and beaches. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Fishbones on Sand Lake Road.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brasil
Oct 16, 2011

Family Vacations

Very nice hotel, in a good location near Sea World. The two-bedroom room was perfect for 6 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHItowntraveler
Business
GA
Oct 14, 2011

You get what you pay for

Stayed 10/9-10/13 I didn't expect greatness and I didn't get it. The hotel feels and smells old, but the room was clean enough and the bed was just fine. The kitchen would have been useful if I had been in the room more. It has a full-sized fridge with ice maker, coffee pot, dishwasher, and microwave. There is a two burner range and a large sink. The aren't many dishes, but there should be enough for 2 people. I think the water tasted funny so you might decide to buy bottled water at the grocery store. Overall, it was just fine. I wanted to save money and I did that without feeling unsafe with the hotel or surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World is right up the street - perhaps a mile. I don't know what parking costs there, but you could probably hoof it to the park and save some dough.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small Family Orlando Vaca
Salisbury, MD, USA
Oct 7, 2011

great value vacation

This hotel is in a great location right off the highway and close to all Orlando attractions. Room was an ordinary two Queen room with small living area and small full kitchen in the same room. It was only my husband myself and my 4 year old daughter so it was great for our small family. Breakfast was full buffet style which changed each day. The food was good, just subpar, but it was free so it saved us money each day. We only had time to swim one night. The pool was smaller then it appears in the photos but it was still great fun with my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small Family Orlando Vaca
Salisbury, MD, USA
Oct 7, 2011

great value vacation

This hotel is in a great location right off the highway and close to all Orlando attractions. Room was an ordinary two Queen room with small living area and small full kitchen in the same room. It was only my husband myself and my 4 year old daughter so it was great for our small family. Breakfast was full buffet style which changed each day. The food was good, just subpar, but it was free so it saved us money each day. We only had time to swim one night. The pool was smaller then it appears in the photos but it was still great fun with my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warner Robins, GA, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Love this pet friendly hotel and location

We came for four days with our two doggies. One is larger than their weight limit but they still allowed us to bring him as we called in advance. The hotel has a nice sidewalk to walk the dogs and has some nice grass areas for them to play. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful with every question and request. The location cannot be beat! It is right off the highway and to get on I-4 west takes less than a minute and there is no traffic! It is slightly longer to get on I-4 east but I only had to go east for the outlets (which is a straight shot on the street from this hotel) and to go home! I might just stay there again when I go to Disney in January because it was so nice and so easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Sea World!

Back to menu Return to top