$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

3 stars
11000, Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
414 reviews
Tip top comfort

Massive spacious rooms, with huge queen beds. lovely kitchenette and also includes a sofa bed.... See full review

  • tinkerbell1
  • Oct 16, 2013
Mini vacation in between long vacation!

Quick trip to Orlando with my wife and daughter while visiting my in-laws in Ft Myers beach area.... See full review

  • Mdombrow
  • May 3, 2014
See SeaWorld from this all-suite, comfortable hotel

The Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center is just steps from SeaWorld, but other amenities make this escape a well-rounded stay. A large heated outdoor pool, poolside bar and cafe -- plus picnic tables and grilling area -- encourage guests of this all-suite hotel to relax outdoors, while interiors provide the ultimate comfort: suite layouts. Every room has a full kitchen, separate living and dining rooms, and Wi-Fi access. Free shuttles operate to major attractions, including SeaWorld, Disney and Universal theme parks. TripAdvisor has recognized the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld with a 2013 Certificate of Excellence.

Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, Disney and Universal theme parks
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi
  • Castaway Bay Poolside Bar and Cafe
  • Grilling and picnic areas
Rooms

Travelers craving a little more space will be comfortable at this renovated 350-room property, which counts every room a suite. Separate living and dining rooms boost the square footage, and a full kitchen complete with dishware, pots and pans allows guests to save on dining-out expenses. Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center guests can access Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet for free.

Features

Visitors with SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica on their itinerary will not have to venture far. The attractions are within walking distance from the Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center. Back at the property, meanwhile, leisure travelers unwind at the heated resort-style outdoor pool or the game room for children outfitted with air hockey and video games. But even before the fun starts -- on-site or elsewhere -- patrons begin their day at the hot breakfast buffet, and why not? The meal is free.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
Attractions
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Epcot (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services
  • Notary public
  • Post/parcel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Overnight delivery/pickup
Policies and fees

Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

  • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
  • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
  • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
  • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4059 -81.4767
Area served
Downtown Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 19.00, MI, S; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 11.00, MI, N; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 41.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.3 mi

Dining

Castaway Bay Poolside Bar & Cafe
Serving sandwiches, pizza and tropical drinks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TC Mom
Fremont, Indiana
Jun 7, 2012

Great Family vacation

The staff was wonderful. The room was a nice size, didn't feel cramped, had plenty of space and everything needed in the kitchen. Breakfast area was nice and clean, had a variety everyday hot and cold. We stayed 8 days and I was very happy with the hotel. The trolley stop was at the entrance. It was a quite area, felt safe walking around. Had one minor problem and the staff took care of it right away and went above what needed to be done to make it right: housekeeping put one of our Sea world cups in the dishwasher and ran it, melting the cup. When I told the front desk what happened, they said they would refund money for the cup, but also understood that our son was disappointed about it. They contacted one of their Sea World reps to replace it and also gave my son a gift from Sea world. They were very thoughtful about what happened and I appreciate how they took care of it! We were leaving the next morning or else they would have paid us to replace it if we were going back to the park. They had the local desk about all area attractions and deals, very informative and helpful. One day it was calling for rain, they told us of several things in the area to do indoors and gave the information we needed. Also had pizza and a small bar and grill which we used several nights. We visited Universal twice, Sea World, and Legoland while were on vacation. The hotel provides shuttle for the local parks. This was our first trip to Florida and I would definitely stay here again. The hotel had several seating areas outside that we enjoyed sitting at in the morning and evenings. The pool was decent size and had a lot of seating around it as well. There is a 7-11 and CVS close by, within walking distance. Very happy about our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check the I ride trolley schedule right away. The signs are posted at the stops along with a number to text for the next available trolley time. We used the trolley for our stay (except for the shuttles the hotel provides for the parks) and we learned to text for the next trolley before we went out to wait at the stop. The green line I ride trolley goes by the hotel and runs approximately every half an hour.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elroy Jetson
Woodstock, CT, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Nice spot for family

We took our kids to Orlando for the first time. Had a great time. Rooms had small kitchens so we could take leftovers back. Nice swimming pool. Shuttles to the parks, especially Seaworld saved parking fees ( limited choices to Disney so used it once). Car trip to Disney about 10 minutes. Staff very friendly. Breakfast buffet extensive and food tasty. On site little restaurant/bar limited to pizza/sandwiches but what they served was delicious. Nice little perk is hotel guests get fast passes for rides at Seaworld. Wifi was spotty especially in the room. Hotel has a laundrymat. Couch is a sofa bed my daughter slept on it and she said it was comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
molson
new hampshire
Apr 22, 2012

Hotel

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was extremely polite and efficient. The breakfast had a wonderful variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom w teenagers
Beavercreek,Ohio
Apr 1, 2012

Universal bound

the hotel was clean and staff was wonderful....breakfast wasn't the best...otherwise we would stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It says Seaworld but they offer a shuttle to universal also...just book your pass the day before

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koeppel2
Buffalo NY
Mar 27, 2012

Family fun

The hotel staff are incredible they keep things running smooth. We actually left a laptop and they did everything to help us get it back the very next morning. My only dissapointment was it really isn't a fully stocked kitchen..no oven and very few dishes etc. But we were so close to all parks and had a nice place to come home to and relax poolside made up for it. My kids voted to return next fall so I guess we all agree its a great family place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All large parks are very close by Sea World is withing walking distance. The front desk will give print out directions for anywhere you want to go. I also would recommed stopping by a store for room supplies it made life easier to have extra cups ect. It was a room for four and had just 4 cups 2 bowls etc. once we stocked up a bit ll was fine and then just pay it forward and leave extras behind:)

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeidiHo
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 17, 2012

We're Going Back!

We booked our mother/daughter week in Orlando a YEAR ago, and we couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable, and perfect for us. We loved the kitchenette, the little living room, the big flat screen TV, and the comfy beds with MOUNTAINS of pillows! The gorgeous pool area called our names more than once, and the HUGE (and delicious) breakfast buffet got us started out right every day. We had a little trouble getting our AC turned down enough for comfort, but once we did, everything was perfect. we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mell123
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Spring break trip

Very clean. Air conditioning unit in room was somewhat noisy as was the dishwasher. The room was fairly large, beds were comfortable, T.V. was fairly large screen. Breakfast was reasonably good, although it could use a little more variety. I would stay here again on a future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theElf
Canada
Mar 12, 2012

March Break 2012

Residence Inn excellent value for location near Sea World, Discovery Cove and Aquatica. In addition, easy access to Disney and Route 4. Also, short drive to shopping and grocery. The hotel manager was excellent and accommodated a room change request for unit with separate bedroom separating kitchen and living room area, which was much appreciated by all. The pool area was pristine and the included morning breakfast buffet was an added value. I would recommend to people travelling with young families and those who prefer the best the flexibility hotel/condo style accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix grocery and outlet shopping short drive on International Drive.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aldojani
London, UK
Feb 19, 2012

Ideal location offering superb value

Our room was large and provided a comfortable, centrally located position for all the Orlando theme parks. The room was cleaned and tidied every day, and the hotel provided a free bus service to the parks. Being a regular visitor to Marriott owned hotels, we were somewhat disappointed by the limited variety in on the breakfast menu - only scrambled or hard boiled eggs (cold), sautee potatoes or corned beef hash, waffles or scones, accompanied with salsa sauce ! However, this did not really detract from a well run hotel, with a lovely swimming pool (and an even lovelier spa) with games room and gymnasium. Super value and definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is a short drive and offers good value on food and drink which can be stored/cooked using the facilities provided in the hotel rooms.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jspcr
CR
Feb 6, 2012

jsp

Excellent location near attractions and commercial centers, free breakfast is a plus. I visited 4 hotels in Orlando before, this is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mallard
Mn
Feb 5, 2012

Leasure

Very nice and very nice people. The Time was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top