$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

3 stars
11000, Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
414 reviews
Tip top comfort

Massive spacious rooms, with huge queen beds. lovely kitchenette and also includes a sofa bed.... See full review

  • tinkerbell1
  • Oct 16, 2013
Mini vacation in between long vacation!

Quick trip to Orlando with my wife and daughter while visiting my in-laws in Ft Myers beach area.... See full review

  • Mdombrow
  • May 3, 2014
See SeaWorld from this all-suite, comfortable hotel

The Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center is just steps from SeaWorld, but other amenities make this escape a well-rounded stay. A large heated outdoor pool, poolside bar and cafe -- plus picnic tables and grilling area -- encourage guests of this all-suite hotel to relax outdoors, while interiors provide the ultimate comfort: suite layouts. Every room has a full kitchen, separate living and dining rooms, and Wi-Fi access. Free shuttles operate to major attractions, including SeaWorld, Disney and Universal theme parks. TripAdvisor has recognized the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld with a 2013 Certificate of Excellence.

Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, Disney and Universal theme parks
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi
  • Castaway Bay Poolside Bar and Cafe
  • Grilling and picnic areas
Rooms

Travelers craving a little more space will be comfortable at this renovated 350-room property, which counts every room a suite. Separate living and dining rooms boost the square footage, and a full kitchen complete with dishware, pots and pans allows guests to save on dining-out expenses. Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center guests can access Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet for free.

Features

Visitors with SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica on their itinerary will not have to venture far. The attractions are within walking distance from the Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando/SeaWorld International Center. Back at the property, meanwhile, leisure travelers unwind at the heated resort-style outdoor pool or the game room for children outfitted with air hockey and video games. But even before the fun starts -- on-site or elsewhere -- patrons begin their day at the hot breakfast buffet, and why not? The meal is free.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
Attractions
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Epcot (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services
  • Notary public
  • Post/parcel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Overnight delivery/pickup
Policies and fees

Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

  • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
  • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
  • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
  • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
  • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4059 -81.4767
Area served
Downtown Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 19.00, MI, S; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 11.00, MI, N; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 41.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.3 mi

Dining

Castaway Bay Poolside Bar & Cafe
Serving sandwiches, pizza and tropical drinks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 28, 2012

Perfect vacation

We had a blast! Breakfast buffet was excellent, they had everything to start your day. (egg, sausage, pancakes, oatmeal, cereal, french toast, biscuts, etc) We never made it to the pool but it looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart will save you money! Also, they have a Disney section...

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jul 12, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway!!!!

At first I was a little worried about the price verses the cleanliness of the hotel- especially since we were staying 7 days... but once I got there was pleasantly surprised...Overall this is a fabulous hotel for the $$!!! Shuttle service to Epcot was perfect..Very attentive and friendly Staff. Full Kitchen in rooms was an added bonus- dishes,pots pans included. Full refrigerator. Pool was very nice. Never overcrowded plenty of chairs for everyone. Breakfast was amazing. Huge variety!!! Food and drinks at Cafe were very reasonably priced and Delicious!! Just a 10 min WALK to Sea World.. very close to all the shopping action. I would completely recommend the Hotel to everyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea World

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jul 12, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway!!!!

At first I was a little worried about the price verses the cleanliness of the hotel- especially since we were staying 7 days... but once I got there was pleasantly surprised...Overall this is a fabulous hotel for the $$!!! Shuttle service to Epcot was perfect..Very attentive and friendly Staff. Full Kitchen in rooms was an added bonus- dishes,pots pans included. Full refrigerator. Pool was very nice. Never overcrowded plenty of chairs for everyone. Breakfast was amazing. Huge variety!!! Food and drinks at Cafe were very reasonably priced and Delicious!! Just a 10 min WALK to Sea World.. very close to all the shopping action. I would completely recommend the Hotel to everyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea World

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bennington, VT
Jul 9, 2010

Summer Vacation 2010

Hotel staff at front desk was very friendly but sometimes provided wrong information. Free buffet breakfast was a welcome treat and money saver. The room I reserved I thought was to be a one bedroom, so that kids were going to be separate from parents. That was not the case. The hotel does not offer a shuttle service. I was mislead on this aspect as one of the reasons I reserved this hotel was due to shuttle being offered and it turned out only to be offered once fairly early in the morning and only to the theme parks. I was also under the impression by the information on the website that the restaurant was more than it turned out to be. It was on the expensive side and very limited considering we had not transportation unless we wanted to pay a fortune for trolley/cabs. The room was comfortable, the maid didn't leave toilet paper for two days and we had to go and request some, which we found to be a bit embarrassing. The hotel is conveniently located, was clean and the pool area was always neat and tidy. I love the trees in the yard and the ability to cook on the grills. The grocery shopping service was also a tremendous help. The hotel's drinking water had a terrible sulfur taste to it and not sure if that is how the water is there, but we did have to incur the expense of bottled water because we couldn't deal with the bad taste. Overall this was a comfortable stay. Would have been Fantastic if there had been a shuttle and more expanded menu at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

prefer a dine in waited on experience rather than having to place order at bar and pick up at window. More expanded menu would also have been preferred and for the prices charged portions were not that abundant.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Louis,MO
Jul 8, 2010

Super Trip

Its really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Louis,MO
Jul 8, 2010

Super Trip

Its really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Branch, NJ
Jul 1, 2010

Great Summer Fun

The Hotel was great, food was good along with the drinks at the bar. the only problem is the pool,bar food, hotel front desk and all other hotel services are at one end of the hotel while the elevator is at the other end. this hotel only has queen size beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Branch, NJ
Jul 1, 2010

Great Summer Fun

The Hotel was great, food was good along with the drinks at the bar. the only problem is the pool,bar food, hotel front desk and all other hotel services are at one end of the hotel while the elevator is at the other end. this hotel only has queen size beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo Potter fans
Missouri
Jun 20, 2010

"Fantastic Family Getaway"

Very close to Seaworld. Close to I-4. Close to International Drive with lots of restaurant choices. Room was clean and updated. Excellent service. Pool was perfect. Water temp was excellent. If I had a complaint, it would be that I thought we were getting a suite when it wasn't. We got one large room with the kitchen, office, living room and bedroom all together. No dividing walls. The only door was to the toilet/shower area. I saw other rooms that had dividing walls. That should have been explained when we booked the trip. The breakfast buffet was huge with lots of choices but we prefer our food cooked to order so we only utilized the free buffet a few times. We used the business center to print our boarding passes with no problem. The kitchen had a large fridge, microwave, stove/oven combo, dishwasher, limited dishes/silverware, toaster, coffee maker so we purchased our own food at grocery to save money. That was a nice feature. Pillows not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The concierge desk at hotel sold us park tickets to save us standing in line at the parks. Very nice option.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo Potter fans
Missouri
Jun 20, 2010

"Fantastic Family Getaway"

Very close to Seaworld. Close to I-4. Close to International Drive with lots of restaurant choices. Room was clean and updated. Excellent service. Pool was perfect. Water temp was excellent. If I had a complaint, it would be that I thought we were getting a suite when it wasn't. We got one large room with the kitchen, office, living room and bedroom all together. No dividing walls. The only door was to the toilet/shower area. I saw other rooms that had dividing walls. That should have been explained when we booked the trip. The breakfast buffet was huge with lots of choices but we prefer our food cooked to order so we only utilized the free buffet a few times. We used the business center to print our boarding passes with no problem. The kitchen had a large fridge, microwave, stove/oven combo, dishwasher, limited dishes/silverware, toaster, coffee maker so we purchased our own food at grocery to save money. That was a nice feature. Pillows not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The concierge desk at hotel sold us park tickets to save us standing in line at the parks. Very nice option.

Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Acton MA
Jun 19, 2010

good trip

nice hotel very convenient to anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top