$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
93 reviews
Awesome experience!!!

The Renaissance was the cleanest, friendliest hotels I've ver stayed at! I highly recommend it! See full review

  • PopPop2014
  • Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic in every way

10 out of 10 Excellent location Beautiful lobby and spacious lobby Big rooms Excellent... See full review

  • MANSOORS
  • Jul 24, 2014
Prime location in verdant Florida playground

Overlooking SeaWorld Orlando and across the road from Discovery Cove, the re-styled and upmarket Renaissance Orlando Resort combines high quality family accommodation and convenient access to some of the favorite attractions in the area. Guests are invited to relax in the stunning modern courtyard where restaurants include the acclaimed Mist Sushi and Spirits bar. The stylish new lotus spa is an optional extra, and Renaissance Orlando Resort guests may also take advantage of free Wi-Fi in the lobby.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Stylish rooms in a revamped interior offer luxurious accommodation
  • Complimentary transportation to SeaWorld and Universal Parks comes as standard
  • Glamorous on-site spa and choice of dining options
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld Rooms

Guests at the Renaissance Orlando Resort can choose from 781 newly re-designed rooms in this 10-story resort that stands within 27 acres of lush grounds, with views of SeaWorld or the striking lobby with its contemporary glass atrium featuring a dramatic waterfall and surrounding an excellent choice of bars, cafes and restaurants. All Renaissance Orlando Resort rooms contain a king bed plus sofa bed, or two double beds, with luxury bed linen, and are equipped with all new decor including luxury furnishings, large desks and flat-screen televisions with optional pay-to-view movies (fees apply). Tea- and coffee-making facilities are included and all rooms are treated to a complimentary newspaper. Dual-sink bathrooms come with complimentary hair-dryer use and toiletries. There is also a child care package (fees apply) and Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply).

Dining

Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld offers breakfast with Shamu at the in-house Tradewinds Restaurant every Saturdays, from 9 AM to 10 AM.

Things To Do:
  • SeaWorld Orlando (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discovery Cove (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Grande Pines Golf Club (18 hole) (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Walt Disney World Resort (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Universal Studios/Resort (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The property charges $18 plus tax for parking and $24 plus tax for valet parking.
  • Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

    • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
    • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
    • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
    • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
    • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
    • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates
  • Valet and self-parking are available (fees apply)
  • In-room wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Buffet breakfast (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4121 -81.4685
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando International Airport, (ORL), 17.00, MI, W; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 41.00, MI, N; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.5 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 3.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.5 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 3.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 12.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 21.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.6 mi

Dining

Mist Sushi and Spirits
If you’re looking for the best Japanese restaurant in Orlando, Mist Sushi and Spirits is an excellent choice. Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and sushi so fresh you’ll feel like you’re seaside- at this acclaimed sushi restaurant near Seaworld® Orlando.
Tradewinds Restaurant
Setting the standard for the best restaurants near SeaWorld®, we serve ordinary food done extraordinary well. From scrumptious omelets and wraps to hearty burgers and fries, here you'll enjoy upscale but casual American comfort food with an organic flair
Boardwalk
Unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages and light snacks at this trendy sports bar. With a variety of classic and trendy cocktails plus an assortment of imported and domestic beers, this sports bar stands out among Orlando restaurants near SeaWorld®.
R- Kitchen
Host your group function, intimate dinner, cooking class, demonstration and more at R Kitchen, an interactive and open kitchen at our Orlando hotel.
Palms Pool Bar & Grill
Indulge in a fresh fruit smoothie, a quick snack, or a light lunch and enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi while relaxing poolside at Palms. Our grill allows you to enjoy a casual lunch before or after a dip in the pool or while basking in warm outdoor sunlight.
Starbucks®
This full-service Starbucks® serves all of your favorite coffee and tea beverages with delicious pastries and bagels.
Toppers Creamery
The best soft serve ice cream on the planet! We use only top-of-the-line ingredients. Try our delicious French vanilla bean or chocolate, or twist ‘em up together.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 93
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tydi
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great time!

We had a great experience here. The location is great if you are going to Sea World! Our room was great and so was the staff. We would come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
craftperson
Ludington, MI, USA
Mar 18, 2012

gataway

Ever thing was fine. But we didn't know that we had to pay for parking at 16.00 a day. then to get on line you paid 14.95 for 24 hours of use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Graciemom
Georgia
Jan 13, 2013

Great Bowl Experience

Had a great time in a perfect room! Corner king room was so quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wu71125
New York, NY, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Clean, friendly, and comfortable

Upon arrival we were greeted with a complementary glass of champagne. The room was big and comfortable and clean. The pool and jacuzzi were relaxing and complemented by the poolside bar and grill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golf Couple
Ma.
Apr 14, 2010

Renaissance getaway

Everything was great but our room was not made until we asked them to. Plenty of parking and easy in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We came for the golf, and the courses we played at (Metro West, Orange National)were only a short drive away.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Leco
Florida
Dec 20, 2009

very good

the hotel was perfect, right across seaworld. thats where we were going and we could see seaworld from our room, very romantic, i think. the only thing was they charged me a $50.00 deposit for some strange "incidental" reason and it took a couple of days to get it back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike0000
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

good hotel

the hotel was good but they didnot chage the linens every day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goofygrl1016
Colonial Beach, Va
Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful

We arrived very early in the morning after driving all night and they gave us and early check in. Everything about this hotel is wonderful! The people, the rooms! I will deff return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Library Lady
Shannon, N.C.
Jun 28, 2011

Renaissance at Sea World

This hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in! It was walking distance to Sea World and trolley access was very convenient. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The grounds were well kept and attractive. I would most definitely stay here again. The restaurants in the hotel were worth the cost. The food was very good and we received large quantiies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandy23
Sebring, FL, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Fantastic!

The staff were very nice and accommodating! They helped you with any questions you had and even recognized it was my birthday and hooked me up with coupons around town to celebrate with. The rooms were very nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search