$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
90 reviews
Awesome experience!!!

The Renaissance was the cleanest, friendliest hotels I've ver stayed at! I highly recommend it! See full review

  • PopPop2014
  • Aug 16, 2014
Worth it

Just the water park for kids is worth staying in here. The $25 per night credit covers the resort... See full review

  • Bill the family guy
  • Jul 24, 2014
Prime location in verdant Florida playground

Overlooking SeaWorld Orlando and across the road from Discovery Cove, the re-styled and upmarket Renaissance Orlando Resort combines high quality family accommodation and convenient access to some of the favorite attractions in the area. Guests are invited to relax in the stunning modern courtyard where restaurants include the acclaimed Mist Sushi and Spirits bar. The stylish new lotus spa is an optional extra, and Renaissance Orlando Resort guests may also take advantage of free Wi-Fi in the lobby.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Stylish rooms in a revamped interior offer luxurious accommodation
  • Complimentary transportation to SeaWorld and Universal Parks comes as standard
  • Glamorous on-site spa and choice of dining options
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld Rooms

Guests at the Renaissance Orlando Resort can choose from 781 newly re-designed rooms in this 10-story resort that stands within 27 acres of lush grounds, with views of SeaWorld or the striking lobby with its contemporary glass atrium featuring a dramatic waterfall and surrounding an excellent choice of bars, cafes and restaurants. All Renaissance Orlando Resort rooms contain a king bed plus sofa bed, or two double beds, with luxury bed linen, and are equipped with all new decor including luxury furnishings, large desks and flat-screen televisions with optional pay-to-view movies (fees apply). Tea- and coffee-making facilities are included and all rooms are treated to a complimentary newspaper. Dual-sink bathrooms come with complimentary hair-dryer use and toiletries. There is also a child care package (fees apply) and Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply).

Dining

Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld offers breakfast with Shamu at the in-house Tradewinds Restaurant every Saturdays, from 9 AM to 10 AM.

Things To Do:
  • SeaWorld Orlando (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discovery Cove (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Grande Pines Golf Club (18 hole) (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Walt Disney World Resort (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Universal Studios/Resort (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The property charges $18 plus tax for parking and $24 plus tax for valet parking.
  • Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

    • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
    • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
    • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
    • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
    • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
    • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates
  • Valet and self-parking are available (fees apply)
  • In-room wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Buffet breakfast (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4121 -81.4685
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 17.00, MI, W; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 41.00, MI, N; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.5 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.5 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 12.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 21.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.6 mi

Dining

Mist Sushi and Spirits
If you’re looking for the best Japanese restaurant in Orlando, Mist Sushi and Spirits is an excellent choice. Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and sushi so fresh you’ll feel like you’re seaside- at this acclaimed sushi restaurant near Seaworld® Orlando.
Tradewinds Restaurant
Setting the standard for the best restaurants near SeaWorld®, we serve ordinary food done extraordinary well. From scrumptious omelets and wraps to hearty burgers and fries, here you'll enjoy upscale but casual American comfort food with an organic flair
Boardwalk
Unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages and light snacks at this trendy sports bar. With a variety of classic and trendy cocktails plus an assortment of imported and domestic beers, this sports bar stands out among Orlando restaurants near SeaWorld®.
R- Kitchen
Host your group function, intimate dinner, cooking class, demonstration and more at R Kitchen, an interactive and open kitchen at our Orlando hotel.
Palms Pool Bar & Grill
Indulge in a fresh fruit smoothie, a quick snack, or a light lunch and enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi while relaxing poolside at Palms. Our grill allows you to enjoy a casual lunch before or after a dip in the pool or while basking in warm outdoor sunlight.
Starbucks®
This full-service Starbucks® serves all of your favorite coffee and tea beverages with delicious pastries and bagels.
Toppers Creamery
The best soft serve ice cream on the planet! We use only top-of-the-line ingredients. Try our delicious French vanilla bean or chocolate, or twist ‘em up together.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 90
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
richardtc
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Nice property, but . . .

I will never again accept a room across the hall from the elevator. I wonder if they gave me that room because of the hotel-car combo discount. Also, this is my first experience of receiving hotel promotions on the voice mail messaging system. I could have done without that and in the future will asked to be put on the hotel do not call list. It is very nice property and the staff is first class, but rooms so near the elevators are not worth it at any price. Keep in mind my three star rating is based on the noisy room and avoidable voice mail spam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Booma
Business
SC
Oct 15, 2010

Great location

My husband was in a two day conference so my daughter and I shopped during the day and enjoyed the pool one day. You could go right or left on International Drive and find outlets and malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can also take a bus that stops along the way and not drive your car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
idab
Business
NYC
Aug 19, 2011

Great Family getaway. It is right across from Sea World

Although the hotel is not located on international drive where all the restaurants were located, I went for business and the I-Trolley had a stop right in front of the hotel. So, transportation was easily accessible and taxi were stationed at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brian3810
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 2, 2011

Clean, nice service, helpful staff

I lost my suit pants while in the process of checking out and the staff was very helpful in attempting to locate where my suit pants had fallen. Although I still have not received a call from the staff saying the pants were located-they did their best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick2011
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 29, 2012

Very nice place great value would stay there again

Great location, nice hotel, very clean, great lobby area with restaurants and bars. The property is probably going to need a make over in the next few years but is by no means out dated. I would recommend this for fun or business...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empowered Traveler
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 28, 2013

I was there for a conference.

This hotel is both spectacular and ordinary. I was at this hotel during a conference. And while ambiance was amazing. There was nothing over all about my experience that shouted out to me... "You'e in the right hotel."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAR.
Business
Westchester, NY
Feb 16, 2014

Happy with the staff and amenities, but not with the extra fees

Overall, great hotel. It has a nice hotel and it is large and very nice for a large conference. Positives: -champagne at check in -nice pool -huge -large conference venue -Trustworthy staff (I left my wallet in a bathroom and it was returned to me with all of the $ in it) -on route of a $2 trolley ride to international drive -nice modern clean rooms -ability to cancel reservation up to 2 hours before check in -ability to leave bags at front desk for free with early checkout -nice restaurants -good restaurant for children or business Negatives: -11am checkout -$20 resort fee/ day ($25 with taxes) -other "extras" fees -breakfast was expensive - Internet fees in room (I think you can access in lobby) Hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the front desk about the trolley!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark L
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 9, 2012

Fun place

I was on biz trip, stayed an extra day to visit sea world. This hotel is easily within walking distance of sea world. Parking is $16/day but can come and go with the room key. Bar is welcoming and good place to meet others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 23, 2008

Hotsl staff very professional

I stayed at this hotel during a convention for my profession. I was very impressed in every aspect by how organized and accomindateing the staff was. My room was also impressive, very clean and roomy and I even had a private balcony.The location is what I would especially recommend, you can walk down the hotel driveway into the parkinglot of Seaworld.I just loved it there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top